Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Pangkal Pinang Hotels > Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Number: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying
    • Golf practice facilities - Paying
    • Clay tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Hammam - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • Jacuzzi - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 222
  • Hotel location: Beside a golf course
  • Main point of interest: BUKIT INTAN GOLF (0.20 km)

From 585000.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

Jl Soekarno Hatta
Pangkalpinang
Kep Bangka Belitung
33136 PANGKALPINANG
INDONESIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 2° 9' 24.84'' E 106° 7' 51.53'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre - hotel reviews in Pangkal Pinang

Hotel code: 7297

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Experience of staying in Novotel Pangkal Pinang, Bangka."

14th September 2013, sarifah2013, jakarta

Breakfast was superb.Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.Needs more trees, shrubs and green shades in the garden.Internet in the room was not user friendly.Needs more TV channels selection.Needs more public PC in the lobby.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ms. Sarifah,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.we are aware that we need to improve our TV channel quality, your valuable comments will be and advantageous for us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Anastasia DamayantiGeneral ManagerACCOR Hospitality
« hide

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Inflexible Service"

15th August 2013, STFF90, Singapore, Singapore

I would say Novotel Bangka is the most decent hotel in Pangkal Pinang. However, I was disappointed with the service rendered. Not that they are impolite, but they are inflexible. For instance, I stayed at level 5 (standard room) for the first night and level 10 (superior room) for the second & third night. My mother dislike the room in level 10 as it was a smoking room so, we requested to stay in our previous room on level 5. Surprisingly, we weren't allowed to "downgrade" ourselves? I am not asking for an upgrade...Also, we were entitled to food voucher on the first night but we did not utulize it so I have requested for an extension to the next day. Of course, it was not allowed. On top of that, I was entitled for minibar + laundry for my second & third night. I requested to exchange BOTH mini-bar + laundry to breakfast vouchers. And again, it was not allowed. Why so inflexible, Novotel Bangka? I work in a hotel in Singapore and I know how things are done. Perhaps Novotel Bangka policy is too rigid? I suggest to the management to review their policies and empowerment level to their front office executives.Breakfast wise - The F&B staff were too slow to replace some of the food and there is no food tags to indicate what they were. You expect all of us to know what you serve in the buffet line? Disappointed guest.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madame STFF90 in Singapore,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Anastasia DamayantiGeneral ManagerACCOR Hospitality
« hide

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

19th July 2013, Jakarta

it is nice hotel with strategic location. room is very clean hotel. It is near the airportLocated in the city. so it is so easy to have culiary trip.hotel is looks news. room is medium sizei like the room. The amienities is standard. I have ordered fried rice, it was quite expensive, but the taste is quite delicious.view is standard nothing special.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Anastasia DamayantiGeneral ManagerACCOR Hospitality
« hide

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "usual"

1st November 2012, terpeanut1984, surabaya

I am difficult to achieve my destination in there because the accor group only have one hotel in there. so it is better to set up more hotel in pulau bangka especially in the unreachable by accor group before so i can choose nearest place with my destination

View management response »

Management responseDear terpeanut1984,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Anastasia DamayantiGeneral ManagerACCOR Hospitality
« hide

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good!"

27th September 2012, meethim, Pangkal Pinang, Indonesia

A very nice place to stay during my hectic week. It's very recommended. Because I have the Le Club Advantage Plus Card, so I upgraded my room n they gave me the junior suite room which is doubled my pleasure to stay in this hotel. Hope they can keep up their great services on my next visit.

View management response »

Management responseDear Meethim,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Anastasia DamayantiGeneral ManagerACCOR Hospitality
« hide

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

31st August 2012, HCTjong, Jakarta, Indonesia

I like the exterior and interior of the Hotel. Though location is a bit far from the city center and Sungailiat, but car rental can solve this. Hotel is very clean and interior of the room and the hotel is modern. Service is one of the best in Bangka as I also stayed with other hotel in the same island.

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not professional"

9th May 2012, jakarta

I ordered pick up service one day before, but at the time I arrive at the airport, no hotel staff was there. I have to make a phone call first. And when the staff arrive, no sign board at all, just a phone call, and I have to look for hotel car.The deposit box in room 9015 was broken. I think this hotel still new, and have to check that everything is OK?The executive lounge at 10 floor, no body there, why? and almost nothing there....some menu based on time, but not existing, why?

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

4th May 2012, AndreasOei, Jakarta, Indonesia

We upgraded our room to Junior Suite. it's nice and roomy. Too bad the swiming pool were under renovation during our 3 nights stay. The airconditioning in our room and the room next door (our friend) were too warm, just couldn't make it any cooler for some reason. They offer to repair it but we refused as we're going to check out anyways.Location is good, in fact it's the nicest hotel in Pangkal Pinang area.The staff were very helpful, we will definitely stay there again on our next trip. Hopefully the swiming pool will be in service at that time.

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Service Staff handling Check in, handling breakfast and handling check out"

4th May 2012, sulistyowati, Jakarta, Indonesia

o No welcome drink when I came to hotelo There are not coordination with staff front liner and back office, so I have been charged for breakfast (no discount) while I booked member Accor. After I complaint about that, I have been discount from staff front liner "handling Check Out".

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Easter Long Weekend"

13th April 2012, Petir_12, Jakarta, Indonesia

The hotel is promoted as a golfing destination but there are no benifits when playing golf.You have to pay for the transport to and from the golf club because it is not within walking distance.You don't get any discount on green fees for being a guest of the hotel and the standard of the golf course is average at best, and could not get a cold drink after round.Both swimming pools were out of order for maintenance and there were no nice gardens to go for a walk. The beaches were a long distance away and required hiring a car and driver for a days outing. The only good thing about the position is that it is very close to the airport but that does'nt help when the flight out is delayed by 2 hours.I would recommend for convention but not for leisure.

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

31st March 2012, YKho, Jakarta

Really enjoyed staying at Novotel Bangka. The hotel can be reached within 5 minutes drive from the airport and just few minutes to the city centre. Room is very clean and the service is good as well. Can't enjoy at the pool as it was being renovated. Breakfast is fair, lack of varieties.

Novotel Bangka Hotel and Convention Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "novotel in small city"

5th January 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia

I and my wife with two children (age 4 and 8 years old) have visited Pangkal Pinang, small city in Bangka, Sumatra last december and early new year.we love the hotel but we thought the management need to improve the service, the cleaning and the facility of the public area like swimming pool, public rest room, and also we need more kind and variation of food for breakfast buffet. anyhow, we love the hotel and the calm city.thank you

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.