Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Geneva Hotels > ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 88
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GENEVA (3.50 km)

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy - hotel reviews in Geneva

Hotel code: 7289

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Unacceptable Service"

12th September 2013, ForsthausWire, Neu-Isenburg, Germany

We reserved a wheelchair room and prepaid it two weeks in advance for the Ibis internet rate. Upon arrival at 3 in the afternoon the hotel had no wheelchair room left. It was given to our walk up guest just prior to our arrival. The staff acted indifferent with a shrug of the shoulder. Since the hotel was already paid for we couldn't change location as the rate was non-refundable. The night was rather difficult and the breakfast the next morning was OK but totally overpriced. 29,90 CHF for two people and it was nothing more than cafeteria food at its cheapest. If you don't have special needs this hotel is OK for 1 night. Be aware that this hotel has no electricity in their rooms. If you need to charge your smart phone, laptop, camera or whatever YOU PAY EXTRA for it and it can only be done in the public area near the receptions for a fee. We experienced the same situation (trying to charge an iPhone) at another Ibis location in Cannes, France.

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Awful First Impression of Switzerland"

23rd July 2013

The lady that at the registration booth had a bad attitude. I struggled to get a second towel for the room. When I complained about the service, she indicated that the hotel was a two-star and if I wanted better service or facilities, I should have selected a four-star hotel.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Nous sommes désolés que nos prestations ne soient pas à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous allons prendre le temps de discuter avec notre collaboratrice. Nous espérons vous revoir très vite chez nous pour vous montrer notre professionalisme envers nos clients.Encore toutes nos excuses et bonne fin de semaineThierry ABELDirecteur Général
« hide

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A no-nonsense hotel for a non-demanding business traveller"

6th July 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The location is nothing special, although it is easily reached by tram/bus and is very good for those with meetings at Nations.The front desk staff are good and very helpful. It was easy to check in and out. The breakfast was fine for someone like me who likes a light continental breakfast with muesli. All in all a no-nonsense hotel for a business traveller who basically needs a good night's sleep!

View management response »

Management responseBonjour,Nous vous remercions d'avoir écrit un commentaire sur le site Tripadvisor. Nous allons partager votre avis avec notre personnel. Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement chez nous.Excellente journée et bien à vousà bientôtThierry ABELDirecteur GénéralIbis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy
« hide

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Stay in Ibis Petit Lancy hotel"

12th September 2012, Jagadish53, Cergy, France

A centrally located good hotel, value for money. I generally stay in Ibis hotels whenever go on a pleasure trip. Geneva Petit Lancy was to best of my satisfaction. Rooms are well designed for a cosy living. Bathrooms are well maintained. BF is good. Only shortcoming a tea arrangement in the room.

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay in Geneva"

7th March 2012, Winetaster66, Newcastle upon Tyne

Good hotel for travellers who want a reasonably priced hotel fairly close to Geneva airport and town centre.The hotel offers a free Geneva travel pass that allows travel to all areas of the city and airport.The hotel is very well placed for both tram and bus transport (only 10 minutes by tram to city centre)

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value in Geneva"

23rd February 2012, GourmetObserver, Port of Spain, Trinidad

Ibis Geneva Petit Lancy was a very good choice for my stay in Geneva. The rooms were very clean, with an efficient distribution of space, and free internet access. The staff were accomodating. Although the hotel was not close to key points of interest (United Nations, Gare Corcavin, Aeroport), the efficient transportation system in Geneva made all distances short (an average of 30 minutes to UN and 20 minutes to Corcavin by bus or tramway).

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor choice"

14th February 2012, Dundee, United Kingdom

Good location just across from tram and bus stops. But little else to recommend. Mattress and pillows too hard for any kind of comfortable sleep. Room faciliities poor - no waste bin, no tea/coffee making facilities, unable to adjust the heating and worst of all, not a single socket to recharge phone or use hair straighteners. Very poor value

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ibis gva"

21st January 2012, Bratislava

the hotel is reasonnably priced, that for Geneva is exceptional. the rooms are basic, the service as well, free internet limited to 1h, room cold (you need to put on the heater before going diner)sufficient to sleep for a short night

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis"

19th September 2011, Dayton, Ohio, USA

I thought the Ibis hotel was clean, though the rooms very small. The bathroom was functional though odd for an American to visit. VERY small. I was not impressed by the bed - very uncomfortable with small pillows. I thought the hotel overall had a good atmosphere. Most of the staff spoke good english - which i appreciated as i only know 4 words in French. My biggest gripe was paying for internet internet in my room. With today's technology, wifi should be free in all hotels. The lobby is free - but who wants to Skype with family members in the lobby?? I would recommend this hotel

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Far from city centre, but clean and comfortable"

1st August 2011, London

The hotel is generally good. Being an Ibis, it's obviously not fancy and the service is basic, but it's definitely a very well-kept place. My bedroom was tidy and comfortable (good soundproofing!), the small bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast is paid separately, but is quite good value for money. Wi-fi internet is only available at the reception - which can be fairly busy and noisy -, but at least it's free. The true downside is location: the hotel is far from the city centre and there is nothing of interest nearby. However, public transportation is easily available (and free, with the tourism card the hotel gives you). There are bus stops just a few steps from the hotel, and buses will take you straight into town, to the train station, to the airport, or even to CERN.

ibis Geneve Petit Lancy: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

31st May 2011, camberley

the room cleanliness is a bit of surprise actually given the fact it's only a two star hotel. the staff is very friendly and very helpful. it's not far away from the city centre and there are many bus/trams from the hotel. good hotel and I would like to stay at the same hotel next time.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.