Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Phuket Hotels > ibis Phuket Kata
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Phuket Kata hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Phuket Kata
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for a while long er! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 258
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: KATA (0.80 km)

Hotel address

88 8 Kata Road
Tumbon Karon
Amphur Muang Phuket
83100 PHUKET
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 7° 49' 19.00'' E 98° 18' 1.80'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Phuket Kata - hotel reviews in Phuket

Hotel code: 7273

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Phuket Kata: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value Hotel"

12th August 2013, JKYang, Bangkok, Thailand

My first stay in Ibis Phuket and the area, the hotel was great with exterior design, pool, restaurant and the room is so comfortable and be in good condition. Service staffs also do their best jobs. The Hallway has a bit feeling like a service apartment not hotel. But it's ok for me for that price paid (Accor super sale). So if i plan to visit phuket again, wiil definitely look at this property first.

View management response »

Management responseDear JKYang ,We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Phuket. It was a pleasure to read that you felt the hotel to be comfortable and enjoy our Accor super sales promotion. Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit in Phuket.Best regards, Alexandre HGenaral Manager
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean & fully functional"

16th July 2013, kkeigo, Bangkok, Thailand

Room is very clean, staffs are warm and welcome. Fully facilities such as car park, swimming pool, shuttle bus service and internet. Location is not bad, near beach and there is shuttle bus transfer from hotel to the beach.

View management response »

Management responseDear Kkeigo, It is always a pleasure to receive review as yours.I was delighted to read to that you found the staff warm and welcome and enjoyed all the hotel facilities.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Best regards,Alexandre HUET General Manager Ibis Phuket Kata
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location but needs some attention"

20th February 2013, ChinaTraveller2105, Guangzhou, China

The location and service provided at the Kata Beach ibis was superior and our experience from these two perspectives was a most positive one. Cleanliness of the facility ( hallways, windows, doors) was seriously lacking. The quality of the breakfast was questionable and although what was provided was adequate there was little variety. Improvements in these two areas would add immensely to the overall experience of guests at this well located and attentively serviced hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback!We sincerely apologise for any unexpected experience that might have happened during your stay with us. We have already noted your comments and will bring them to discuss with the hotel management for improvement. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and services at great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand.
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value Hotel"

8th June 2012, majimaru, Jakarta, Indonesia

Hotel Room is clean, even the room is not big but enough for 3 or 4 adult with extra bed. , Very good area,not far from downtown, very friendly hotel staff.Price for room rate very fair, good value for group traveler. Even travel with family, near with playground. Highly recommended for travels with group or family.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for choosing ibis Phuket Kata! This hotel is another wonderful choice for friends and family getaway at great value for money. We are delighted that you liked our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Love Phuket"

17th May 2012, DolruJoop, Bangkok, Thailand

This hotel is a little bit far from the beach. Most restuarants near the hotel are Europien food with a bit high price. Taxi is too expensive. Recommend to rent a motor bike for THB 150 per day. Ibis shutter bus is off service after 17.00 so we have to walk for take a taxi.The room is a bit small. I stayed in connecting room with children. Both rooms are not clean and smell smoke in shower room. Bath towel is very old and bad smell, we forgot to bring our own. Food is ok with high price in the location.There is convenience store near the hotel where can find some snack and drink (regular price).There is local fruit sell on the street.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback on our TripAdvisor! We are sorry for an unexpected experience that you experienced. We will inform the hotel management to improve all the points immediately. We hope to welcome you and your family again at ibis ibis hotels in Thailand!
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 3.0 out of 5 stars "GooD Hotel But Away from City"

28th April 2012

During my recent stay of 4 nights. I was happy with my stay as Earlier also I stayed in Ibis Pattaya & Ibis Nana Bangkok, But unlike earlier ones Its far from the happening places of Town. Kata Beach is very near but the approach to this beach is also not good. I will suggest to stay everybody in Ibis Patong.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review! We are glad to know that we could have chance to welcome our regular guest, thank you for being a loyal fan of ibis hotel! :) ibis Phuket Kata is a good place for individual traveller or family who prefer a relaxing and private atmosphere while ibis Phuket Patong is also an interesting choice for those who enjoy night life and centre of attractions. But both ibis hotels are pleased to welcome you at any occasions :)Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at any ibis hotels in Thailand!
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and quiet"

10th June 2011, Singapore

I find the hotel to be clean and quiet. Being away from Patong, it is very quiet and is a good place to relax and laze around. Not too far from Kata Beach as well. Not too many guests around this period thus less disturbance.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments. We are happy that you highlight our hotel's cleanliness, pleasant atmosphere and convenient location. We look forward to having you back in the near future.Best Regards,Juan MejiaCommunication Ibis Thailand
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for shopping and dining"

10th June 2011, Singapore

The hotel room is no-frill, minimalist concept. Good for us as we spend little time at the hotel - only for sleeping. Good swimming pool, good carpark. Do bring along additional shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The ones provided by the hotel is all mixed and comes in a dispenser. Location was good - opposite Club Med Phuket and shopping, dining belt is just a walk away.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. It pleases us that you enjoyed our location and mention our adequate swimming pool and carpark. We hope to have you back soon.Best Regards,Juan MejiaCommunication Ibis Thailand
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 5.0 out of 5 stars "We loved the Ibis Phuket Kata-modern, open-plan,very clean,great restaurant"

2nd June 2011, Sunshine Coast

We loved staying at the Ibis Phuket Kata. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, beach,lovely atmosphere. Wi-fi was free compared to other hotels we stayed at where we had to pay for internet usage. The restaurant food was great, plenty of selection at breakfast. Very clean and tidy, great pool and massages.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you highlight our location, facilities and team's performance. We hope to welcome you back soon.Best Regards,Juan MejiaCommunication Ibis Thailand
« hide

ibis Phuket Kata: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonable accomodation for 2 weeks"

2nd December 2010

Apon arrival was immediatley asked for deposit on services as security, 3000 bht, after travelling for 12 hours had to borrow cash from my friend.Rooms were typical Ibis small and functionable but very clean,Balconey just has enough room for 2 people with the door open, Air conditioning leaked water onto floor and was told to increase temperature because was set to low,No mention of repairing the problem with condesation drain.Staff were very helpful but any extra services expensive compared with around the corner,Beer Small Chang 90 thb Ibis,Family Mart 22 thb, Overall would stay again but perhaps for not as long,Very clean accomodation and food very fresh,Staff helpful.

ibis Phuket Kata: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS-KATA#1"

15th November 2010, Thailand

I would like to visit this hotel again if I can.The mirror shold be set near the refrigerator.TV could be bigger size than this.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.