Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Letchworth Hotels > Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 85
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: KNEBWORTH HOUSE (9.70 km)

Hotel address

Letchworth Lane
Letchworth Garden City
Hertfordshire
SG6 3NP LETCHWORTH
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 57' 49.53'' W 0° 13' 44.76''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel - hotel reviews in Letchworth

Hotel code: 7243

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Wedding party"

18th July 2013, lancaster25, Mons, Belgium

We spent two nights in that hotel. The first one was excellent. Our room was on the ground level. For the second night the hotel had organised a wedding party on the grass just in front of our room window. Noisy music, shouting and laugter until after midnight. Apart from that a very good hotel in a normally quiet place.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your first night at the hotel. However we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise and disturbance you experienced on your second night.We do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Letchworth Hall Hotel again in the near future.Kind RegardsThe Management Team at Letchworth Hall
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice room, shame nothing worked! One night stay."

1st July 2013, Phatdancer, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Staff were nice and attentive to needs. The room I stayed in had clearly been given a new lick of paint and was looking better for it - as weel as the hall. Few bad points - the shower screen kept swinging into the sink, TV did not work and the air con was knackered too.I was out for dinner tht night and late so did'nt bother with telling the staff there were any issues.Breakfast was very nice and again the staff were great. Upon checking out I was asked hoe my stay was - I advised of the problems and the staff were full of appologies - get the impression if I had the time to advise of these problems the night before I would have been swapped to another room. Would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Phat DancerThank you for posting your review following your recent visit to the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We are delighted to read that you got and liked one of our newly refurbished rooms but would like to offer our sincerest apologies that you encountered some snagging issues, which we have now addressed. We do hope that on the next occassion you stay with us that you will not encounter such problems and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again.Kind RegardsThe team at Letchworth Hall
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Weekend"

24th November 2012, barryt31, Borehamwood, United Kingdom

A lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff! Very good quality food served in the restaurant accompanied by excellent service! Bar prices slightly higher than expected but still in keeping with the quality of the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property; it is important for us and our staff to read good comments about the quality of the products and service you received. We hope to see you again soon!Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"

22nd August 2012, kath37Leeds, leeds

This is almost a lovely hotel. The staff especially those in the bar and restaurant are exceptionally helpful and efficient and the food was very good except for the ice cream which was ordinary but incurred a £2 supplement! The room we were allocated had a sloping ceiling which made almost half the room unusable and it was located over the area used for wedding parties. The noise stopped prmptly at 12 but why not use theses rooms for wedding guests. The air conditioning did not work properly and we heard that this was the same in several rooms Fans would have been useful given this was the middle of August. And the problem was known about. I would certainly not accept room 86 again

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,I am glad to hear that you were happy with the service but I take on board the other comments that feft you somewhat disappointed. I will certainly look into our room allocation policy when we have weddings and the provision of fans when the air conditioning stops working properly.Many thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again soon,Kind regards
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "A poor night"

8th August 2012

I was at Letchworth Hall for the wedding of a friend. I checked in and immediately went to the reception. At the end of the evening I went to my room ad took stock. Both the landing and the room were sauna hot. Although there was an air conditioning nit in the oom it did not work and the instructions in the room pack did not match the model of the unit. I spent an uncomfortable night with little sleep due to the intense heat of the room.Breakfast the next morning was a buffet The service was very poor. Three times I had to ask for coffee before being served. The food on the buffet ran out and was not replenished before I had to leave.When I told reception of my problems there was no real rsesponse or an apology. Letchworth Hall seems understaffed, undermaintained and is inconsistant in customer care.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortcomings in service experienced at Letchworth Hall. You have mentioned some key points which will be addressed with the relevant department heads to ensure this does not happen again. Such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary. Thank-you once again for your feedback.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Noisy night"

31st July 2012, notherner7, Carnforth, United Kingdom

This hotel would have been good except they put us right over the function room which had a loud party going on with loud music and base beating into our room. we complained but nothing was done to make this right .

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you very much for posting your review. We have a procedure in place for allocating bedrooms, which we appear to have failed on. Please accept our sincere apologies for this, and please rest assured that this has been addressed seriously with the relevant people. Thank-you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Letchworth Hall in the very near future.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful setting"

25th May 2012, tokyogirl2006, broughton, england

This is a beautiful old building which has been extended and stands in its own quiet grounds. The room, which was a twin, was large and spacious with comfortable beds. We only stayed one night but the breakfast next morning was superb and all the staff were friendly and helpful. It has to be said that as an old building there is no lift but we had no trouble getting someone to carry our case up for us. Will stay again and recommend to friends and famil;y.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your very positive review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Letchworth Hall and that you will return to us in the future. It is always nice to read such comments and share them with my team.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "tranquil Letchworth"

17th April 2012, ArgentineTraveller10, LONDON UK

What a wonderful location set simply in the Hertfordshire countryside yet easy access to Letchworth garden City. Core of hotel is a quaint mid 17th century building that has been added to over the years, with many period features. but Rafeal the restaurant manager is a gem. Nothing is too much trouble for him and his team

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your kind review and for the kind comments for Rafael. I have passed these on to Rafael. It is very pleasing to read you enjoyed the facilities at Letchworth Hall especially its tranquil setting on the outskirts of Letchworth Garden City. Thank-you once again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Letchworth Hall in the very near future.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Letchworth Hall Hotel"

24th February 2012, Winscombe, United Kingdom

Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely large lounge, but dining room was rather fragmented. Bedroom was quiet but adequate. Noisy heating systems! Very good bar meals, but main restaurant prices were excessive. Generally a very pleasant place to stay.

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value Hotel"

20th February 2012

I booked over the internet on the Accor site and got a very good rate on an Executive Room. It was all very clean and well furnished. The food in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast was very good. The staff were excellent.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your excellent review. It is always a pleasure to read when a guest has enjoyed the Hotel and its facilities, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

17th February 2012, Bristol, United Kingdom

W e had to change rooms immediately as a bathroom light wasn't working making it impossible to shave. The restaurant played loud pop music during both the evening meal and breakfast but staff turned it down when I requested it. We had had Sunday lunch there recently and enjoyed the experience so assumed that dinner would be better, but, unfortunately, it wasn't. Otherwise the whole experience was fine.

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay"

11th August 2011, Västerås

Our room was located in the old building but seemed to be renewed recently. The beds were very comfortable and the service was very good. The only thing I would change is the breakfast. As a Swede I don't usually have only jam on toast. I would like to have some ham, cheese, vegetables and other bread than just toast. The hotel also seem to arrange quite a lot of weddings which can make it a little bit noisy in the weekends but it depends on the location of your room. /Rickard SE

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Standard of hotel"

7th August 2011, southampton

Very slow checkin to hotel. no menu to be found in the room - receptionist had to print off a copy. Wifi access was very slow. Food was quite good however. Room was quite dated although the bathroom curtains and bed were modern.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortcomings in service experienced at Letchworth Hall. You have mentioned some key points which will be addressed with the relevant department heads to ensure this does not happen again. Such feedback is a valuable way for us to monitor and improve our operation as necessary. Thank-you once again for your feedback.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Glad we didnt pay full price."

8th July 2011, east yorkshire

my aunty had her 25th anniversary party here. as a result we had a reduction on the room of about £3.00. bringing the price down to £96.00. luckily tho i looked online and found the same room for £47.50 (this was a double and included breakfast) SO CHECK THIS WEBSITE (------------) BEFORE BOOKING DONT USE THE LETCHWORTH HALL OVER THE PHONE OR YOU WILL GET FLEECED.the service was reasonable apart from the breakfast-that was beyond a joke. it was like being back at school. there was a que of about 10 people waiting for food to come out as it was a buffet style help yourself. it doesnt take an einstein to work out that bringing out 8 rashers of (undercooked) bacon at a time is not going to reduce the que by much. i had a choice of dried out black pudding, cold toast and soggy mushrooms by the time i reached the counter. there was no tea or coffe on and neither did we get asked for any. there were no clean tables to sit at and neither did any of the staff clear any. a thoroughly disheartening breakfast experience. it was a good job we didnt pay full p[rice for the room or there would have been hell to pay.because i paid by card they took a swipe to the tune of £100 which i was informed wouldnt leave my bank account unless i paid for anything on a tab. i didnt. im still waiting for my £100 back. i stayed on the 2/7/11 it is now the 6/7/11.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your review. You have pointed out some key things which we must address with regards to breakfast. As with buffet stlye, we like to keep the cooked food fresh, therefore cook small quanities at the time, however, on this particular day, all the guests decided to come down at the end of breakfast creating this 'queue'. Tea/Coffe and toast is never on the buffet, hence there not being any there when you reached the counter, however this should have been served to your table.With regards to your room, we do operate special offers which are heavily discounted from our noram rates. Like any business, we reduce rates where we see fit and is certainly not as we are 'fleecing' people. I am delighted you were able to find a cheaper rate online to suit you.Again, thank-you for your comments, such feedback enables us to monitor and improve our business as necessary.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel"

5th July 2011, London

Great hotel and lovely location, however stay away from the bar food shocking prices compared to what you receive. Breakfast however was very nice and well woth the £14.95. The hotel executive room is very nice however i paid an additional £12.00 for an executive room and all that is different is it is bigger but all the facilties, bed size, bathroom are all the same. If space isn't a big thing for you i would stick with the usual room.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank-you for your comments and review and I am particulary pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us. In terms of our executive room offering, the rooms are quite a bit larger than the normal standard rooms with much more free space, comfy sofa's and arm chairs. With respect to the bar prices, thank-you for your comments. These comments allow us to monitor our operation to ensure we consistnely deliver in terms of price, quality and service.Again, thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Letchworth Hall in the near future.
« hide

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Problems at Letchworth Hall Hotel"

10th December 2010, Grimsby

First, there was a fault with the lighting in my room so I could not unpack my case etc and this was resolved within about 30 minutes but it gave a poor first impression. I was advised on arrrival that there was no hot water so I could not wash / shave after a long journey and this still had not been repaired when I wanted to take a shower the following morining and I had to wash / shave in cold water. This was not very nice given the bitterly cold weather due the snow and ice. The room was comforatble and the breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.