Hotel - Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Letchworth Lane  Letchworth Garden City  Hertfordshire 
SG6 3NP  LETCHWORTH
UNITED KINGDOM

1,204 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,204 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 0  GBP
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 0  GBP
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Beauty salon

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 87 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including spacious suites, interconnecting rooms, classic and executive rooms. All rooms are fully air conditioned and have complimentary WiFi and Freeview.All bedrooms are in line with 4-star standards and many rooms have wonderful views overlooking the Hall's grounds. All guests have complimentary use of our on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre and can access Letchworth Golf Club (a fee applies).

  • 87 rooms
  • 85 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Printer
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,204 reviews

andrea_d15b 2017/02/26
« An Alternative from Stevenage »

I booked the Letchworth Hall hotel as an alternative to staying in Stevenage. The hotel is set in peaceful grounds and is very accessible from the A1. The rooms were fairly small but the beds very comfortable and there was little noise from corridors or other rooms. The food in the restaurant and bar was great - we took advantage of the '£15 for a two course dinner' when booking directly with Mecure and this was good value for money. The staff were all very friendly and helpful providing a good level of service. I would recommend this hotel - it is a little tired in places but has lots of character and has gym and pool facilities. There is also a church behind the car park, and the churchyard was full of snowdrops during our stay - a lucky bonus.

MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Andrea_d15b What a kind review - thank you. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney General Manager

Mrs_N_79 2016/10/12
« Attempt at romantic night away »

Booked through the Mercury website and added dinner to a room only booking, unfortunately reception couldn't convey this to the restaurant. Reception was meant to be manned 24hr but no one there at checkout. Gym and pool were good but very hard to find. Room was a long way from reception but spacious. Not enough milk for tea. Never did see the view of the hall shown on Web page. Interesting mix of old and new building. Dinning Room/ menu felt better suited to over 50s.

Bruce R, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_N_79, Thank you for your review, I will be addressing your issues with reception and making sure it does have staff attending 24hrs. More milk is available if room service is called. I apologize for this. I am Glad that you found the room spacious and made good use of the pool and gym. John Carroll Deputy General Manager

226anon 2016/04/24
« Very good value »

Great place to stay with lovely gardens. Beautiful interior. Good restaurant and bar food. Good price. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Helpful staff. Not somewhere to take children. The half board rate was very good value.

Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello 226anon, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Hotel and I am delighted that you had such a good time staying with us. It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Bruce Rowell General Manager

Bangor67 2015/10/23
« Mercure - Letchworth Hall »

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here - what a friendly and helpful bunch of staff you have. They're a credit to Accor and an asset to the hotel. Our room (35) was very comfortable though suspect it's time the bathroom was overhauled as somewhat damp and tired. If your facilities manager has a chance do ask him to look at the towel rail which puzzled us and to switch the radiator on (too noisy to sleep with when running). These are just observations not complaints and we shared the latter with the receptionist. Breakfast was an excellent spread and the evening meal we had, very good. Enjoyed the leisure centre too! Would have no hesitation in returning.

Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello Bangor67, I am delighted that you had a lovely time over the three nights at our Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, I will certainly point the staff in the directions of the nice comments you have made towards them. It is great to see you would have no hesitation in coming back and we all hope to see you again in the near future. Bruce Rowell General Manager

christ0pher1955 2015/10/07
« My Second Home »

I have stayed at the Letchworth many times, All the staff from check in to serving you your dinner are so very friendly and polite. The rooms are very clean and the food is excelent. My wife loves to swim so she uses the health centre. the whole experience is so relaxing.

Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Christopher, I was delighted to read your review of our Hotel, particularly as you have used us so many times. It is always nice to see our guests returning on a regular basis. I hope that we see you many more times in the future. Once again many thanks for your nice comments. Bruce Rowell

Peter20102014 2015/07/25
« A quality hotel in a lovely location »

The second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well managed by the hotel. Everything in the room worked which is not always the case in hotels. The room was quiet and we had three good nights sleeping. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is clean and pleasant, the staff attentive without fussing and the food at both breakfast and dinner is excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your wonderful. I was so pleased to hear that your expectations from your first visit were met at your second one also. I will be sending your feedback to all of the team, they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself again. I do hope that we can see you again for a third time. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 6.9 km ibis Stevenage Centre
ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel
From
From 40.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.7 km Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage Hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 14 km ibis London Luton Airport
ibis London Luton Airport Hotel
From
From 62.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 15 km ibis budget Luton Airport (Opening August 2017)
ibis budget Luton Airport (Opening August 2017)
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LETCHWORTH
Check Prices