Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Brussels Hotels > Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Previous hotel
Discover Adagio

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Apartment Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • EU Ecolabel certified
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 140
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GRAND PLACE (0.50 km)

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie - hotel reviews in Brussels

Hotel code: 7242

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice apartment hotel"

20th February 2013

Very nice, rooma are clean and spacious, friendly service, relatively inexpensive. In the same block with the Brussels Casino. Nice restaurants just across the street. I would come here again anytime.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "stay 11-15 December"

18th December 2012, reneAccra, Accra, Ghana

no room service for 4 days (no towel change, no bed service, no emptying of trash can, no cleaning of bath room). Should have been included, when the room rate is 104 Euros per night.Location is top, friendliness and professionalism of staff is excellent

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A perfect base away from home"

21st November 2012, adagio2012, Zagreb, Croatia

The hotel is located in the very center of the city, next to the underground ("metro"), which is very convenient for coming/going to the airport and anywhere in the city. Gallery side is relatively quiet. It is a perfect solution for business and solo travellers who want to be independent and/or need to do some work. The apartment is small but very nice, clean, with modern furniture and appliances (everyhing was really like in the pictures on the web site). The kitchenette was very convenient for early breakfasts and late snacks (I was away in meetings most of the day). I stayed for four days so I didn't need, nor use, other services like launderette, etc. Note for those of us with many electronic gadgets: Internet access is wired-only, except on 2nd floor and lobby.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie"

19th August 2012, Toulon

The Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie hotel is wonderful. Well located, near from the downtown and historical center of Brussels, is the best option to trip to this city. The facilities and sympath of the personnel is great characteristic and a differencial of this hotel. I strongkly reccomend the book in the Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not friendly"

8th August 2012

Nice/small hotel in very good location.Very small rooms but good enough for sleep.People which worked there not friendly; even rude and impolite.They are not keen on to help you.They don't listen/don't reply.Who knows why :(

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent except for Internet"

18th June 2012

Excellent place to stay - rooms to high standard, staff very nice, location wonderful. However, Internet speed woefully slow; don't expect to get any serious work done while in hotel.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average"

7th June 2012, mermac_12, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Although the location and facilities were good. The management and certain staff need training as they have very limited people skills

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice location"

19th March 2012, Trondheim, Norway

My third stay at this hotel during 2012.This stay was however not as good as the last two times:- The room was not as clean as it should / as I've experienced before- Hair in the coffee cups in the kitchen cabinet... - Not possible to turn the aircondition down to cooling. Not nice when having a room facing the indoor arcade.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel center of Brussels"

14th March 2012, Lisbon, Portugal

The room was ok. but not very clean. I asked for a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. The drapes had big stains on them. The mattress needed to be changed because it was too worn out. Good location. Nice to have a small kitchen in the apartment.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Simply excellent"

14th February 2012, London

The staff could not do enough to help me, I was robbed of my wallet on the metro just before arriving and the reception went out of their way to help me, obtaining foreign bank phone numbers for me, directing me to the police and helping me to get money wired to Brussels. On top of all this, they are friendly, the hotel is tip-top and clean, modern and quiet. I can't say enough positive things about this place and the staff - thank you!!!!

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "celeanlinss"

12th February 2012, Doha, Qatar

All time room not celeanlinss, kip, befall and toilet.I suggestion for all floors to have Wi-Fi access.For the rooms important to have facility like water and some thank to eat.Please take care more in it.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent stay, good value and location"

2nd February 2012, radbeardoc, Pordenone, Italy

I stayed here for 5 nights in January and the hotel lives up to the reviews. It is very well located (connected to the same building as a small mall and the Viage casino) and just 5 minutes from the Grand Palace (for those of you who are tourists). This is more of an aparthotel so they won't clean your room everyday (if you stay less than 3 days they will), but for me it was better that way because I don't like the maids going through and rearranging my stuff anyway. In my room there was a small kitchen, small refrigerator, and the toilet was in a separate room from the shower/sink. On the second floor there are two computers for you to use (in case you don't have an ipad or don't want to lug around your laptop), which were available everytime I tried to use them. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are new and clean. There are very good restaurants close by (Au Suisse for sandwiches) and the supermarket (Delhaize) is only a 4-5 minute walk away. Also the subway station is right below the hotel. I got a pretty good deal on the room by signing up with the Accor rewards program (you should too, because it won't cost you anything). I would definitely stay here again if I head up to Brussels again.

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location, great concept"

21st January 2012, Budapest

The apart hotel concept works well for those who appreciate to have a microwave and some kitchen facilities (including dishwasher) just for make it easy to have a warm drink, a soap, or pasta whenever there is less time to go for a restaurant. However, there are a lot of fast food and kebab places around the hotel since it is located on Anspach, one of the most vibrant avenues of the city. Yet, the room was not load, although there is a building site before the opera not far away. Carrefour, Delhaize, Louis Delhaize, and Lidl supermarkets in 3 minutes. Janekin pis, Grand Place, Bourse in 5-7 minutes distance. Note, that the room cleaning policy differs from the usual. For stays of 4-7 days you should empty your garbage by your own! It's not a big issue, there is a clean garbage room on every floor. Note the special bed settings as well. Overall, Highly recommended!

Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central and adequate"

30th September 2011, Vadim92, Kiev, Ukraine

The hotel is right next to a subway station and on a busy downtown street, but the rooms I have had twice faced the interior of a shopping gallery, both times quite high up so you can't hear any noise. The first time I saw the room it looked big. Then I realized there was no bed. When after a thorough search I found it hidden in a wall and unfolded it, the room became small. However, it had a decent kitchen corner with adequate utencils and silverware, the TV had international channels, and wi-fi was good. Perhaps, other rooms are bigger and even have a table to put your meal on? I intend to find out as I think the hotel is more than adequate for a week-long business stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.