Hotel - Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Boulevard Jamar 25 29 
1060 Brussels
BELGIUM

601 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 601 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 89.00 EUR

Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Hotel Mercure Brussels midi is a beautiful newly built hotel opened in 2014, offering a 4-star + service. The hotel is just next to the Midi train station from which you can take the Thalys, Eurostar or the ICE-train. Perfectly located to visit the city: only 10 minutes' walk from the city center (the famous Brussels market square). Also ideal for business purposes near the European community convention hall. This 72-room hotel offers a bar, 2 meeting rooms, sauna, Turkish bath, whirlpool and fitness.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi is an ideal base from which you can discover the centre of Brussels. Visit one of the city's many museums, like Autoworld, the Royal Museums of Art and History and the Natural Science Museum. Comic strip fans will marvel at the frescoes on the 31 walls on the Comic Strip Route and should visit the Belgian Comic Strip Center. Don't forget to check out the Hallenpoort and Manneken Pis. For a spot of shopping or a drink, the Grand Place is the place to be.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 6:30:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00:00-12:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • Executive Suite with 1 double bed
    Executive Suite with 1 double bed

    Beautifully decorated executive suite. Sitting room with flat screen for your meetings or just to relax and a bedroom with double bed. Bathroom with Jacuzzi, bath and rain shower. Free WiFi, safe and coffee/tea making facilities are also at your disposal.

  • Superior Room with 1 double bed
    Superior Room with 1 double bed

    Beautifully decorated rooms with double bed (+/- 28 m² [300 sq. ft.]). Free WiFi, safe, coffee & tea making facilities and bathroom with bath or shower.

  • Superior Room with 2 single beds
    Superior Room with 2 single beds

    Beautifully decorated rooms with 2 single beds (+/- 28 m² [300 sq. ft.]). Free WiFi, safe, coffee & tea making facilities and bathroom with bath or shower.

  • Superior room with 1 Double Bed and sofa
    Superior room with 1 Double Bed and sofa

    Beautifully decorated rooms (+/- 28 m² [300 sq. ft.]) with Double Bed and sofa. Free WiFi, safe, coffee & tea making facilities and bathroom with bath or shower.

  • 72 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 2
  • Maximum size: 51 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 50
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40

Our customer reviews for Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 601 reviews

Kåre F 2016/11/27
« Down town 10 min walk. Else comme ci comme ca. »

My Card didn't function 2 nights in a row. Up and down twice. Otherwise OK, but no restaurant, no bar, and they put carrottes in the baked beans for breakfast. Not quite worthy of Mercure status and the e-mails also mentioned Ibis.....

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for the reaction. Keycards are sensitive, sometimes when you keep them with you cellphone they can desactivate (and of course we have to activate them again.) There is no restaurant in the hotel but you have 5/6 of them at 2 minutes walk from us ,and also ,if you prefer you can order from you room. We will be very happy to order it for you. We can serve your drinks 24/7 from the reception. The breakfast has over 200 products a very large choice ,and beans are enriched with carrots. We do have a lot of respect for our collègues of the Ibis hôtels, but our products are not at all comparabel. We really hope to see you again, so that we could visit our hotel together ,to have a better idea concerning your message. Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Duska R 2016/04/24
« New, clean and comfortable hotel near the station »

The staff are perfect - competent, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast selections really good, and the brand new wellness centre is really, really nice. Recommend it highly for a short or a long stay in the middle of Brussels.

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

What a great pleasure to read your comments.... Many thanks and kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Pat W 2016/01/17
« Newly refurbished. Smart. Dull »

The Hotel has been refurbished since I last stayed a few years ago. It is smart and clean but lacks any character. The restaurant/bar doesn't really serve food but snacks. I waited 20 minutes just be to be served as no one was present in the bar. I also have insect bites after my stay.

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello , Many thanks for your comment. Just for the record the hotel is newly build and not refurbished, it is not possible that you stayed in the hotel some years ago we were not open yet.We don't have a restaurant at the hotel. Insect bites during winter ? The hotel is an boutique hotel beautifully decorated, with rich materials,.. Are you sure we are speaking about the same hotel? Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

jonnyboyLondon 2015/10/31
« Nice hotel, convenient location »

Hotel looks recently refurbished, everything was in good condition, staff friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included oranges and squeezer to make your own OJ. Hotel very convenient for Midi Zuid station. Was easy to find the W bus to Waterloo for the 1815 centre.

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello, Happy that you liked it. Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

travelrelaxBasel 2015/10/16
« Great stay in Brussels. »

The hotel was located very near the Midi station, about 5 minutes' walk. The hotel was located in a block that did not looked very appealing from the outside. But the interior was clean and modern. The hotel room was spacious. Breakfast was excellent.

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your message. Happy you enjoyed it. See you soon, Chri sJoosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Audirmartins 2015/09/24
« Good hotel but bad localization »

Good hotel, but located in DANGEROUS region of Brussels, easily to be stolen on the street, 300 meter from the train station MIDI. The room is wide, with a king sized very confortable bed. Very clean and equiped with anti noise windows, that makes you isolated from the noise from the avenue. There is Free WIFI avalilable Break fast is reasonable but expensive.

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello , Many thanks for your comments. We are situated at an international railwaystation,this attracts lots of people,good and bad ones,but you will not more be stolen overhere or in an other part of Brussels. Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Shane P 2015/09/02
« good facility »

like the sauna and little jacuzzi! chilling out! bit noisy outside during the weekend, cuz the street market just outside the hotel. the room is very spacious, like the mega window! breakfast need to improve, change to the organic products will be the best!

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your great message, Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

rolandhe 2015/08/18
« M. RH »

I regret that this hotel does not deserve its 4 stars. As Club Accor member, I was eligible to an upgrade to one of the suites which some were available online. The hotel management decline this upgrade and was not willing to respect the Club Accor membership. The hotel manager tried to explain with an website error ... The breakfast was poor in quality : not enough baguette available which was not even fresh, no fresh fruits, and cheese Under plastic protection. The only satisfaction was the staff. I m Royal Ambassador with IGH and I can see the difference in the level of services upgrade included.

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks again for your writing. We tried are upmost to help you in many ways,but it didn't workout.I just were happy if you had more respect for my staff. There are a lot of good other hôtels in our nice city. Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

jurgenlison 2015/07/30
« Good Hotel... But Do Not Park Your Car Nearby ! »

Nice and modern rooms, and a good breakfast buffet. But a few things to note... First... the bar is only open on weekdays - too bad if you spend the weekend. Too bad if you get a free drink voucher as an Accor member... Second... make sure you don't have your rental car parked anywhere close to the hotel on Sunday morning... it will get towed at an incredibly unfriendly cost for tourists... 220 Euro Towing (just 2 miles away, La France Towing) plus 55 Euro fine (police) and rental car administrative fees (~50 EURO) which will spoil your weekend completely, as they also make you run from the hotel to the police station (30mins) to the towing lot to get your rental car papers (25mins) back to the police (release paperwork, 25mins) back to the towing lot (25mins)... So don't be as stupid as I was... [and don't rely on the signs, they are there but only if you go look for them]

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your comment. I didn't understand the points for the offered drinks there is a large choice of drinks 24/7 available. And yes sundays is a market,it is always bettre to park your hotel in the hotel parking. Very sorry about what happenned to you. Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Sander679 2015/05/28
« Great »

Very nice and clean hotel. Modern rooms. Perfect service at the front desk and large rooms. Very silent inside the hotel, perfect for a weekend get away. Located in the south of Brussels, 10 min walk to city centre. We go there again!

Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your comment, See you soon, Kind regards, Chris Joosten Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 280 m Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 350 m Pullman Brussels Centre Midi
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi hotel
From
From 98.10 EUR Non member rate
From 98.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 390 m ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise hotel
From
From 119.20 EUR Non member rate
From 107.28 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Brussels
Select your dates 89.00 EUR Rooms from 89.00 EUR