Hotel address13 Avenue J F Kennedy
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+352)27040
- Fax. (+352)27048944
Recently viewed hotels
Suite Novotel Luxembourg - hotel reviews in Luxembourg
Hotel code: 7206
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
14th September 2013, Tina C, Taipei Taiwan
The service is terrible, especially the front desk lady called Lisa. Her attitude and word is pretty rude.The light of toilet can not work until we checked out. They provided the room with a dark toilet, and all they can do is just kept telling us that they can not find a technician to fix it. What a weird service. I will not suggest this hotel at all.
"Suite Novotel Luxembourg, very nice hotel"
11th July 2013, kajde, Orimattila, Finland
Very nice hotel in center Luxembourg. Separeted living area, sleeping room and kitchenette, two bathroom ant toilette. Everything clean and quite new. Very modern accomodation. Perfect garage downstairs. Good connections to downtown, bus every10 minutes, three to four stops, 8 minutes and costs 2 euros. Everything was perfect, also the airconditioning. Free coffee and croisants. I can recommend.
"Lovely hotel for short term stays"
19th January 2013
The hotel itself was perfect for what my family needed - we needed a spacious room with basic essentials like a microwave, refridgerator, and a little bit of space with a family of four. The three night weekend deal suited us perfectly and was great value. The TV options with movies and games worked great for the kids, and the front desk was extremely pleasant.The only downside is the location. It is right next to the Sofitel, which has a couple of lovely restaurants (would not recommend the Novotel restuarant) but there is literally nothing else within a short walk in terms of small shops or food options or just something to do. The bus stop is right outside the door though that takes you to everything and there is a small shop for basic food in the hotel. But overall, we were very satisfied with the quality of Novotel Suites and I would seek these out in other destinations after this stay.
"Good and nice, "luxurious" hotel/studios"
10th January 2013, AnouarSB, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
The way to the hotel was a bit of a search. There were no clear signs of the hotel and my navigation was not able to find this hotel (perhaps my navogation is outdated). Unfortunately, the signs for their parking was nowhere to be seen.It was my first time to a suite Novotel and I was surprised when seeing the rooms. They are very nice style wise, but my room was breaking of. There was a very big crack in the wall. Besides that it was very nice, clean. The one thing I did not like was that I had to search for buttons that could close the windows from the light. There were no curtains but an automatic roller.Overall, the hotel was clean, are rooms as well. The bed I disliked, cause the mattress is supported by a flat and smooth surface, this caused to move the mattress during the night, which cause me a bit of a lack in sleep.The original price you would have to pay for this room, I find a bit too expensive compared to other countries.
"Excellent hotel for Kirchberg"
7th January 2013, px0152, Rueil-Malmaison, France
Good hotel with very practical and well designed rooms. If you plan to eat in the room it is useful to know that rooms include a kitchen corner with sink and microwave but do not have any plates or knifes/forks spoons.
2nd September 2012, Simon_birmingham_12, Birmingham, United Kingdom
Not stayed at the novotel suite before - hadnt realised the lack of personal touches and indifference that could be applied to the chain. The room contained exactly what it said in the brochure, and was well equipped. Worked OK for an overnight stay but wont be rushing back.View management response »
Management responseDear Sir ,We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.We appreciate your sharing your concerns.Sincerely,
"Novotel suite, first choice"
17th August 2012, LaElda, Milano
Wherever we travel and there is a Novotel Suite, we book it! To have kitchen facilities, albeit small, and a big room with free wi-fi is just what you need if you have to stay in the same place for a few days. So far we tried Berlin, Nice, Hamburg, and have never been disappointed! The Luxembourg one is even better, in terms of design: all white with various shades of grey, and a "touch" of black: a very pleasant room, definitely different from the other Novotel Suites, thanks to a different interior designer, I guess. However, Interior Designers must have very little knowledge of what "functional" means... there are basically no drawers (or better: there is a big one near the bed, the sort you use at home to store children toys, or extra pillow/duvets, and a very small one containing the hairdryer, that you have to take out, if you wish to use the said drawer), that means that you better travel with very few t-shirts! However, if you think that having dresses/suits will make your lfe easier... don't! There are only 6 hangers, out of which 3 are the sort you can use to hang only trousers: two people travelling together with minimum luggage can do (we managed well), but in winter or if you have to stay for a long time... you'll be in trouble!Now to the bathroom: the bathtub and the shower are exceptional: comfortable, big... you could stay there forever! The sink, however, is very "state of the art", but if you wish to rinse your face, you better pay attention: you will easily bang your head against the faucet... I took a picture of it, because it is really something to be seen... I wonder if the architect tried it! The Hotel is quite difficult to find, even with the aid of GPS, because it is located in a new developing area, and it's not close to the city center, which is anyway reachable by car in 3/4 minutes. Parking is very good, and costs just 13 euros/day, which is very reasonable.Staff is very good (I wonder where Accor finds these guys: they are so welcoming everywhere!), and ready to help: we discovered after a few hours that the air conditioning was not working, and were given immediately a new room. Check-in/check-out procedures are very quick, and we would certainly come back, should we be in Luxembourg again... just give us back the "old" Novotel Suite design (but keep the new colours)!!!
"great design and in-room entertainment"
14th August 2012, YankoS, Maastricht
The interior design is very modern and sophisticated . I really loved that. The in-room entertainment- movies music etc was great as well. The staff was great and welcoming. The bed was very hard thought so i could not sleep very comfortably. The breakfast could have been better as well,like some salmon or ham or other meats. I will definitely stay in the hotel again.
"Two nights with my wife and son"
1st June 2012, Purmerend, The Netherlands
Staying there met our expectations. Hotel and the room are clean, nice and trendy. We were at the end of the corridor resulting in no wifi reach, however this is compensated with a standard nice TV and entertainment package. Staf were helpful even at breakfast time when it is clear that they just cannot cope with the flux of guests,They were just two of them for the restaurant and the reception. Not them to blame. I would recommend the hotel for friends and will consider it myself in future trips.
11th May 2012, family223, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Very nice, clean, modern hotel convenient both for leisure and business trips. Rooms are spacious and comfortable for staying with the family.
"We will go back !!"
29th March 2012, verviers
We do like very much this hotel. It has much more space than normal NOVOTEL.The room is very designed and nice.The breakfast is also good.
"Stop Over On Route to Ski Holiday in Austria"
20th February 2012, Epsom, United Kingdom
Couldn't fault the hotel for our one night stop-over on route to Austria. Check-in was quick and our suite was very clean and spacious. Reception staff were helpful in pointing us in the right direction to the restaurants in the hotel next-door. On our return we had a couple of drinks in the bar/breakfast room which was very 'cafe style' but adequate for a quick nightcap. Hotel quiet, family all slept well. Bathroom was clean and had a fab shower. Didn't stay for breakfast as we wanted to get on the road early. Top tip:- When we departed we paid for the carpark (we parked under the hotel) but by the time we packed the car and organised ourselves 15 minutes passed and we couldn't get out and I had to go back up to reception to have the ticket reissued. On reflection I think we would perhaps park outside the hotel next time as there was plenty of space.
"Adventiges and disadventiges"
15th February 2012, Kabul, Afghanistan
I attended a course in Eurocontrol Institute and it was very close to the hotel, rooms are clean and service in the hotel is high quality, but the hotel is not shown correctly on the map in the net when we booking, there is no transport for free from the airport for example to the hotel (like the others hotels offering to the clients-Hilton is one of them), and the breakfast should be better and more various (for exaple some fish could be included ).
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.