Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Bargara Hotels > Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 39
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: BARGARA FORESHORE (0.20 km)

Hotel address

83 87 The Esplanade
4670 BARGARA
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 24° 48' 44.20'' E 152° 27' 43.03'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg - hotel reviews in Bargara

Hotel code: 7180

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fabulous under dire circumstances!!!"

15th February 2013, Gildedgemini, perth

Arrived a few days after they took the brunt of a tornado!!!! 2 bedroom apt was immaculate, grounds pristine, pool fabulous. Staff were friendly and helpful in allaying my fears re availability due to tornado and were very helpful re ensuring mum was able to easily access room.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your review. It was very challenging after the tornado making the property safe, cleaning up the debris and ensuring as many arriving guests as possible could still stay with us. Sincere thanks to everyone who helped with the cleanup. Our thoughts are with the less fortunate flood affected residents in Bundaberg...We do hope you visit us again at C Bargara Resort.
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "beautiful"

20th November 2012, KReid58, Bonogin, Australia

Had booked a 3 bedroom apartment and were very pleasantly surprised to have scored the penthouse suite! We all had a lovely time with plenty of space for all of us, in beautiful surroundings. The managers were most helpful with any questions we had and we couldn't have asked for better.Our bedroom overlooked the beach and it was very pleasant to wake to a beautiful sunrise each morning. The apartment was very large and clean, with all the equipment we needed to make our weeks stay very enjoyable, including a huge spa in the master bedroom.Bargara is a lovely little place with very kind and helpful people and only a short drive to Bundaberg. This was our 2nd stay here and we will certainly be back!

View management response »

Management responseHello and thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a great time at 'C'. With every apartment facing the ocean, the views certainly are spectacular. We appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness, and also that you had all the equipment needed for a comfortable stay. If there is anything that you require in the future please do not hesitate to ask at reception.Thank you...
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "C Resort"

1st November 2012, AussieTraveller4564, Australia

A lovely 3 bedroom unit was our choice for 5 people staying in Bargara.The unit was clean,well appointed and well positioned with a good Fish shop nearby.Hotel and restaurants were only a few minutes walk from the unit. The manager was helpful in giving directions to nearby attractions.

View management response »

Management responseHello AussieTraveller,We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'C'. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property and Bargara. Yes the fish and chip shop is a little too handy! But there are alternatives as you mention...Bargara has grown in recent years in regards to restaurants and shops. Visitors have everything they need for a pleasant, relaxed stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday/Combined Business"

14th August 2012, JenniferMaree, Sydney, Australia

Beyond my expectations !Not one for spending huge money on accommodation, I wanted a holiday spent with a little luxury of lounging around which would require some great comfort. I checked out Bargara Resort and it seemed to be the ideal spot and pricing was reasonable for the Mod Cons..... I WILL BE BACK !, worth every dollar right down to the last cent. THANKYOU !

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Stay"

2nd July 2012, Mackay, Australia

Although the weather was against us. The location and view from the room was still a joy to wake up to each morning. Fantastic motel. Only thing missing was a coffee plunger!

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay at c Barbara"

19th May 2012, Pward01, Yeppoon, Australia

The view was wonderful. The room was clean and tidy. You do have to empty all of the rubbish bins prior to leaving, but this was not a drama.

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A 4 star clean yourself resort"

8th March 2012, Brisbane, Australia

Overall good, but i would have expected a 4 star resort to provide cleaning facilities as well. Having to clean our own before we leave left a little distaste in our holiday palate. The cooking facility, gym, pool were of high standards.

View management response »

Management responseHello, We are sorry you have misunderstood a sign that simply asks you to remove your rubbish. Our guests generally stay for a few days and with a fully equipped kitchen (as you complimented us on), they enjoy cooking and dining in. Therefore a considerable amount of rubbish can be generated during a stay. As you would in your own home, we simply ask that you remove that rubbish regularly. We DO NOT ask you to clean the apartment before leaving.Kind regards
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great for a relaxing holiday"

19th September 2011, Nanango

Very quiet location on the waterfront, swimming beach ony a short walk away as is the local cafes. restaurants and convenience stores , fabulous views from the apartment, all the requirements you would need in a self contained apartment. Great for a relaxing holiday

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "C Bargara - great hidden spot!"

6th April 2011, Melbourne

Location of the resort is perfect with view of the ocean from each apartment. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and well maintained. The resort is within walking distance of the small village - Kacy's good restaurant with an extensive menu. Will stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. The oceanviews are fabulous. We sometimes see humpback whales from the balconies. And the 'village' is just perfect for a coffee, glass of wine, lovely meal and boutique shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back.
« hide

Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "wish we had been there longer"

15th November 2010, Sunshine Coast

Great location - excelent standard - quality accomodation - we had a quite and relaxed weekend - the only noise was the surf on the beach

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.