Hotel - Pullman Ambassador Changwon
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Hotel Pullman Ambassador Changwon

332 Woni-daero,  Uichang-gu,  Changwon 
51408 GYEONGSANGNAM-DO
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF

302 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 302 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 127000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 127000.00 KRW Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 127000.00 KRW

Hotel Pullman Ambassador Changwon

Hotels combining lifestyle and design, for business and leisure

This new 5-star hotel offers a different experience for different travellers. It's Korea's first boutique-style business hotel. It's an ultra-modern meeting spot in the middle of Changwon City. It's a cultural centre and art gallery. And it's located next to a huge shopping complex and Changwon Exhibition and Convention Centre.

Hotel extras

The stylish Pullman Ambassador Changwon City 7 is the only international chain hotel in Changwon. A gallery hotel exhibiting notable artwork, the theme of this Changwon hotel changes annually. The work of photographer Kim Joong-Man is the 2008 theme.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying)
    • Indoor heated pool (Paying)
    • Outdoor unheated pool (Paying)
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • GIMHAE INTL AIRPORT
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Paying)
    • Indoor heated pool (Paying)
    • Outdoor unheated pool (Paying)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Pullman Ambassador Changwon

332 Woni-daero,
Uichang-gu,
Changwon
51408
GYEONGSANGNAM-DO
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF

Tel: (+82)55/6000700
Fax: (+82)55/6000704

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • 102 109 113 703 710 : THE CITY7
  • GIMHAE INTL AIRPORT At 40km / 24.86 miles  - Shuttle paying

GPS : 35.239347, 128.655109

Our rooms

The variety of room options at the Pullman in Changwon features the work of 10 different designers. Large LCD TVs feature in each room along with a separate rain shower, while some offer complimentary laptop and WiFi use.

  • Superior Room with 1 single bed
    Superior Room with 1 single bed

    22.8 m², located from 11F to 17F includes a comfortable single-size mattress Pullman bed, separate shower, WIFI, 42" LED TV, tea & coffee making facilities and free access to gym. Up to 1 adult only.

  • Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed
    Deluxe Room with 1 kingsize bed

    29.3 m², located from 6F-8F, 10F-11F, 15F-16F, includes a comfortable king-size mattress Pullman bed, separate shower and bath, WIFI, 49" LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities and free access to gym.

  • The Korean style traditional room - Ondol
    The Korean style traditional room - Ondol

    28.6 m², located from 6F to 11F. The Korean style traditional room has heating to keep the floor warm with traditional bedding, separate shower, WIFI, 49" LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities and free access to gym.

  • Executive 1 King Bed
    Executive 1 King Bed

    29.3 m², located from 12F to 14F includes a comfortable king-size mattress Pullman bed, separate shower and bath, WIFI, 49" LCD TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and free access to gym, pool and sauna. Enjoy breakfast and executive floor benefits.

  • Deluxe Suite with 1 king bed
    Deluxe Suite with 1 king bed

    59.7 m², located at 18F with a living room, a comfortable king-size mattress Pullman bed, separate shower and bath, WIFI, 55" LCD TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and free access to gym, pool and sauna. Enjoy breakfast and executive floor benefits.

  • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
    Deluxe Room with 2 single beds

    29.3 m², located from 9F to 17F includes 2 comfortable single-size mattress Pullman beds, separate shower and bath, WIFI, 49" LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities and free access to gym.

  • 321 rooms
  • 237 non-smoking rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Wide working desk
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Printer
    • Computer
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

MANDARIN PULLMAN Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 15:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 17:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MANDARIN PULLMAN Type of cuisine: International


Mandarin Pullman offers fine dining, Chinese style. Serving high quality, fresh Chinese food, this restaurant ensures a memorable experience.

Find out more and book
BLUPIN BUFFET Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 15:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 18:00 - 21:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BLUPIN BUFFET Type of cuisine: International


One of the best buffet restaurants in the city, Blupin features a sushi bar, noodle counter, sweets, appetizer counter, plus six private dining rooms. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it also offers an a-la-carte menu.

Find out more and book
PULLMAN LOBBY LOUNGE & BAR Restaurant
Lunch 00:00 - 00:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 00:00 - 00:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PULLMAN LOBBY LOUNGE & BAR Type of cuisine: Cafe


Discover an array of the finest international delicacies and beverages at the Pullman Lobby Lounge & Bar.

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Pullman Ambassador Changwon Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 3
  • Maximum size: 893 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 700
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500

Our customer reviews for Pullman Ambassador Changwon

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 302 reviews
suran7 2016/07/28
« Not bad but too expensive everything »

I know Accor is family friendly company so I prefer Accor when I go travel with my children. I stayed in Pullan in Kualalupur in January this year. It was very comfotable and free like home. I know Accor serves free stay and breakfast when their parents stay Acoor under the conditions of age under 12. But Changwon City 7 hotel is totally different and never family friendly. Even though I made a reservation through Accor official homepage when they gave supersale including breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child, Changwon city 7 charged me for my child's breakfast. Moreover they didn't let children swim in indoor swimming pool and charge extra money for a outdoor swimming pool. So I spent over 200,000 krw I had never expected. When I asked the crew of the hotel the reason they chrged me more unlike other Accor hotels, she answer me Changwon is not a real member of Accor. Is it possible that I made a reservation non-member hotel of Accor through the Accor official homepage? I was so upset and now I am seriously thinking about statying in Accor for coming travel next winter. Accor should adjust this situation and make customers feel free about that.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Our hotel's restaurant is outsourcing compay. So that is why though we are member of the accor, there would be charging for the child's breakfast. Please understand kindly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

William E 2016/05/22
« Average Experience »

Overall disappointed with this stay. The fitness centre was closed and despite specific request I was put next to lift shaft. Both of these issues do not mix with Long Haul Travel and jet lag. The Hotel is a fine hotel with a good location. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. About the closing of the fitness centre, we are regularly have the maintance day to check the facility for the saftey reason to provide better service on 1st. 3rd of every wednesday. So, please understand our policy kindly. Also, if you would like to request for any preparence, please tell us upon check-in. We are trying to meet your needs as possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Harry L 2015/12/01
« Typical Business Hotel »

I have been coming to Changwon for many years and there were only two hotels that meet some international standard then came Pullman. I am in Changwon for business and this hotel meets most businessman needs, after many years, the hotel has gone through some renovations and some how the rooms are smaller than before.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Moreover, we always prepare for the businessman such as meeting rooms(chargerable) or the guest can use free wifi in the hotel. Also, we are renovating the hotel gradually to provide the best service for the guests. The room sizes are same as before. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

gjaldgaljkgjalkj 2015/09/07
« smelly... Ripped off taxi... »

I am a non-smoker and had requested non-smoking room. However, the room assigned got a smoking smell. I went back to the front desk immediately and asked to change. The receptionist obviously showed his unhappy attitude and told me the room should be non-smoking. It was very unpleasant experience. Next morning, I got an urgent issue to leave. They arranged a normal taxi. It is ok. However, the taxi ripped me off. I could not understand this. It seems they do not control the taxi they arrange.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear our valued Guest Warm greeting from 'Pullman Ambassador Changwon'. I am the operation manager Jay Park. First of all, I apologize you and all your experiences in Pullman Ambassador Changwon. and also i am really appeciated that your comment which you left. The staff's attitude you told us, we have Training plan to fix it out right away in this week and i promise you to improve it. I'm sorry that you had bad experience with the taxi you had, Usually we call the specific Taxi for our valued guest, but i guess you were busy at that time. so our staff called a normal one. We will take care of all that things in your comment. However, if you come visit our hotel again, we will try best to redeem them all. Thank you and your cooperation. Best Regards, Pullman Ambassador Changwon Operation Manager Jay Park

Danielwang1130 2015/04/12
« have stayed at many pullman, this is the worst »

The reception said no word during check in and check out. No one will guide you or help with the luggage after check in. As a platinum member, no room upgrade or access to the lounge. The reception says the lounge is not managed by the hotel.....

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Mr. Huiquan, Wang. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon Hanlim. First of all, i am really sorry about to hear your inconveniences when you stay with us. For the access to EF Lounge, it has been a big issue in our hotel so far. Because of the owner of the F&B is outsourced and they don't agree to follow our Accor policy. And I don't think we can enforce them. Somehow there are some other things between hotel and F&B which i can not tell you in detail. In this year 2015, we're still under negotiating with them about the access EFL and other membership F&B benefits. But yet, nothing has completed. We will hardly keep trying to make a good solution for our customers. I apolosize you again all about the inconveniences. Thank you Sincerely, Operation Manager, Jay Park

Rose195 2015/04/01
« Could be so much more... »

A very nice hotel but with some defects. Our bathroom was rather mouldy. Both rooms (as we asked to be moved as the first one smelt of cigaret smoke) smelt of cigaret smoke and both were apparently non-smoking rooms. Front reception need some serious lessons in 'friendliness' and how to great customers. On arrival not a word was spoken to me which was quite a shock and not what I expected at all. Nothing was said until the moment I was handed the room keys. Breakfast COULD have been wonderful as the restaurant really is gorgeous but sadly again it was the service that let it down. Poor, unfriendly service is the big downfall of this hotel. After I made it known to management that I'd been experiencing some serious problems this was addressed however it was too late by then. The icing on the cake was watching one of the chefs at breakfast sneeze all over the food in front of him. This was just horrifying! On the up side the beds were surprisingly very comfortable, the view over the city lovely, great array of options for breakfast and the location is really convenient being right next door to a shopping mall.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon Hanlim. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Operation Manager, Jay Park

Len Z 2015/01/24
« Nice Hotel with good facilities and location »

Overall the hotel is very good. I have visited a number of times during 2014. Service is good and facilities offered are very good. Finally, it was great to have breakfast in the newly renovated restaurant. Only, issue was a fee to access sauna & spa facilities on my last visit.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon Hanlim. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Operation Manager, Jay Park

camburinho 2015/01/17
« Very stylish hotel, but ... »

This is a very stylish Hotel, where each floor was designed by a different arquitect/interior designer. Unfortunately, they forgot that the hotel is frequented by business travellers that need a decent work space. Some of the rooms do not have a desk nor a chair (Korean style rooms), in other rooms it is not possible to sit in front of the desks, or - as in my case - you have to move furniture around. After the recent renovation, both the restaurant and the bar have become places where on wants to spend time, very cozy. Laundry service cannot be recommend.

Pullman-Changwon, Front Office Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon Hanlim. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Operation Manager, Jay Park

S H 2014/11/07
« a little disappointed »

Arrived by car and the entrance sign from the road was very small - difficult to find it. The room was very hot(28'C or so) and the room temperature controller didn't work at all. So much so, I had to change the room to a north faced one from the second day. The chefs at the breakfast restaurant were very good. The sauna was not included in the room rate. Unfortunately, we had a room next to a very loud group, even after midnight.

Pullman-Changwon, Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon Hanlim. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Operation Manager, Jay Park

Len Z 2014/09/13
« Excellent Facilities on offer »

Very good with good facilities to offer. I can recommend this hotel for business, holiday and family . Overall a very pleasant stay on many occasions over the past 3 months. Excellent gym and can recommend spa facilities.

Pullman-Changwon, Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear. Our Valued Guest. We appreciate having you as our guest recently at Pullman Ambassador Changwon city7. Your feedback and opinions regarding your stay would be very valuable to us. We truly hope you will be our guest again in the very near future. Sincerely, Marketing Manager. Jacqueline Kim

SeoulFamily 2014/08/27
« Attractive design, so-so overall »

Attractive rooms, great view, mediocre customer service (partly due to staff who aren't comfortable communicating in English and partly due to lack of training). No one asked if my stay was satisfactory. If they had asked I would have said "It was pretty good, but my room's bathtub tap and drain are broken, and on Friday evening the pool was quite cold." I might have also said that there are also very strange hotel policies: only one child stays for free in a room (with existing beds), people must wear a swimming cap but must not wear a swimming shirt in the pool, you can only use the pool once a day, you can't use both the pool and the fitness center. Ever heard of such strange rules at a 4+ star hotel?

Pullman-Changwon, Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear. Our Valued Guest. We appreciate having you as our guest recently at Pullman Ambassador Changwon city7. Your feedback and opinions regarding your stay would be very valuable to us. We truly hope you will be our guest again in the very near future. Sincerely, Marketing Manager. Jacqueline Kim

Jung Il H 2014/01/05
« Nice new year!! »

Very good stay and happy time. Thank you for your service. I would like to stay next time. This hotel is very comfortable to stay and could be slept. Changwon pullman is even better and more clear than other countries.

Pullman-Changwon, Manager at Pullman Ambassador Changwon, responded to this review

Dear. Our Valued Guest. We appreciate having you as our guest recently at Pullman Ambassador Changwon city7. Your feedback and opinions regarding your stay would be very valuable to us. We truly hope you will be our guest again in the very near future. Sincerely, Marketing Manager. Jacqueline Kim

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 127000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 127000.00 KRW Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 127000.00 KRW Rooms from 127000.00 KRW