Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Canada Hotels > Toronto Hotels > Novotel Toronto Vaughan
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Toronto Vaughan hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Toronto Vaughan
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 15
    • Pet allowed
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • Children's Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 149
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: PARAMOUNT WONDERLAN (3.00 km)

Hotel address

200 Bass Pro Mills Drive
L4K 0B9 VAUGHAN
CANADA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 43° 49' 19.50'' W 79° 32' 21.75'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Toronto Vaughan - hotel reviews in Toronto

Hotel code: 7157

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Everything perfect"

5th September 2013, Sulou132, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

We had a short stay but very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was modern, clean, quiet and comfortable.The manager, Catherine Roasa, went out of her way to help resolve an issue with my loyalty card; she sent numerous emails and made several phone calls and after a few days everything was resolved. Her dedication was remarkable and we truly appreciated her service. Thank you so much Catherine.

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommend this hotel if staying in Vaughan."

30th August 2013, ashlieanne, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Excellent breakfast buffet, very clean hotel and rooms, pet friendly, clean pool area, very friendly staff who are knowledgeable of the area around the hotel. At night we could not hear other people in their rooms so we slept well.The only complaint we have is the in room fridge did not work very well, it barely kept our drinks cold even on the high setting.

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "An adventure for lack of sleep"

13th August 2013, rainman77jason, Cottam, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, great location, I stay at Novotel in Toronto exclusively on business, usually North York centre However I wanted to use my points and take fam to Canada's Wonderland. Firstly, the pool was not heated and was very cold. The hot tub did not work but was warm enough I guess. Bathtub was dirty and did not drain when showering at all. The room doors are paper thin and I had to step out in Hallway at 1130pm to tell a family to quiet down and their kids should be in bed not running up and down the hallway waking my family up. Then at 635am the fire alarm goes off due to burnt toast in their restaurant! Evacuating the entire hotel to the outside in chilly cloudy morning for 30 mins... No offer of anything or comment from front desk when I checked out later at 10am. Sorry but not the Novotel level of service I come to expect.

View management response »

Management responseDear rainman77jason, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. I am sorry that we did not deliver on the service and recognition from using your points as a LeClub member. I do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. It will be my pleasure to assist you directly and can be reached at frank.russo@accor.com Kindest regards, Frank Russo
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday stay"

21st July 2013, goomba33, Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Awesome staff and rooms !!! Love that it is close to soooo many things and my family really enjoyed the breakfast !! The pool was open early and stayed open late which was important to us . Love the outside lounge area and the late night snacks. Youngest son spent an hour at the lego table in the lobby ... vbery happy with the great staff as well !

View management response »

Management responseDear goomba33Thank you for the comments. It is great to see that your overall experience was a positive one and that you had the time to enjoy our facilities in the Hotel including the outdoor Patio.Hope to see you back some time soonRegards, Frank Russo
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel, very clean."

27th June 2013, Lynn0406, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel, very clean, and service is excellent.Restaurant food is excellent too.Location is awesome, a couple a minutes away from the Vaughn Mills Mall ;-)It is my place to stay every time I decide to go do some shopping at Vaughn Mills.

View management response »

Management responseDear Lynn406Very happy to see your comments on the Hotel and location. Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Frank Russo
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "AMAZING"

28th February 2013, kkrosado86, New York City, New York, USA

My experience at The Novotel was awesome. Although i didnt get a chance to enjoy relaxation in my room alone as much as i thought i was going to, each time i arrived back into my room after a long day, the smell of a welcoming made it worth the time. On my first day, i didnt know how to calibrate the room temp. It wouldnt turn on. So i called for assistance and not more than 5 minutes later, the guy came to fix it. I was very satisfied with how quickly he came, and how quickly he was out! I loved the cleaniness. Coming into a clean room after a long day made it so worth it and i would absolutely love to stay at the Novotel again on my next trip. There is another hotel that is directly across from the Novotel that is closer to where i needed to be everyday of my stay, but nonetheless, i would still want to book a room at this hotel. The hamburgers are great! The receptionist at the desk was very very kind. She also gave me direction when i needed it. Ive never been to canada, nore have i ever booked a room at a hotel...my first experience at the Novotel will be forever memorable.thanks guys-you rock :-)ps: i needed more sugar for my coffee, but its okay....maybe it was a sign lol-Krystal

View management response »

Management responseDear kkrosado86, Thank you for the rating 5 out of 5 as we continue to strive for this each day. We are pleased that our overall service, cleanliness and food and beverage services exceeded your expectations. Also that your first experience will be a lasting one. As for the sugar, next time you are in, let us know as we have plenty to send up... Looking forward to your next visit and welcoming you backKindest regards, Frank Russo
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Dog Friendly Hotel"

31st January 2013, GoalieMomOntario, Ontario

Before I give out my review...I must mention that I chose this hotel because there was no pet fee and no WEIGHT RESTRICTION. I own a Bernese Mountain Dog who weighs 125 lbs. Do you know how difficult it is to find a hotel that does not have any weight restriction or a pet fee? I am a proud dog owner and train my dog to be polite in public. He has passed his "Good Neighbour" testing and because he is a large dog, some hotels shy away from the large breed dogs thinking they will do more damage or be louder then smaller dogs which is a shame.Kudos to Novotel for stepping foward and allowing all pet owners to travel and enjoy a great stay.Now for the hotel...it's a beautiful building inside and out. Check-in was quick and effortless. LOVED the security elevators...definately makes you feel safe. You need to use your room key to activate the elevator. The rooms are very large...which was nice...there was a lot of room for 2 people and a large dog. Desk with chair, 2 queen size pillow top beds with duvet comforters (so comfortable), large flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe, large closet and the "piece de resistance" the washroom. It is very large with beautiful flooring, walk in shower with a rain shower head and a seperate detachable shower head. Large raised sink, great lightning and hair dryer. We stayed for 2 nights with no noise issue even though they had a large party gathering in the hotel Saturday night. During our 2 nights stay, the friendly staff made us (and my dog) feel welcome at all times. Check out was a breeze.Also because we had the dog, we never did try the restaurant or the lounge, but it looked very inviting.Will definately stay here again, and I would recommend to any traveller with or without a pet to stay at this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear GoalieMomOntario, Thank you very much for the 5 out of 5 as this is what we continue to strive for each day. We are also pleased to see that our Pet policy was something you could take advantage of and at the same time exceeding your expectations in all areas of the Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you backKindest regards, Frank Russo
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great clean new efficient hotel"

13th December 2012, bldeagle99, london

Perfect hotel for business or pleasure. Extremely clean and very effiiciently well run. Will be back Position is perfect for the shopping center and motorway links.The bar and restaurant was surprisingly good.

View management response »

Management responseDear bldeagle99, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation for either business or pleasure. I was glad to see that our team and Trio Restaurant and Lounge was able to exceed your expectations.We look forward to your next visit.Kindest regards, Frank Russo
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "customer service"

27th February 2012

I experienced very poor customer service. the receptionist was very rude. fails to portray a good image of the hotel. However, the environment and the hotel itself is very acomodating. The room is clean.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Frank RussoGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Toronto Vaughan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Awesome Value for you hard earned dollar"

27th January 2012, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

This was one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed at. The customer service was impecable and the Rooms were very large and clean. The pool area was nice and clean and the exercise area was well equipped. The in hotel restaurant was 5 star as well. Overall the hotel is great, close to the mall and Canadas Wonderland. I will be staying again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for the awesome rating of the Hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with our teamLooking forward to your future stay with us. Frank RussoGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.