Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Beijing Hotels > ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Beijing Capital Airport hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Beijing Capital Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for a while longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 167
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: STATE EXHIBITION (3.50 km)

ibis Beijing Capital Airport - hotel reviews in Beijing

Hotel code: 7102

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but poor in cleanliness"

1st October 2012, Lukas88_88, Jakarta, Indonesia

Sorry to say that the standard of cleanliness in the restroom is very poor.No drinking water provided by the hotel after 1st night. They provide only 2 bottles (33O ml each) and said as welcome drink.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Beijing Capital Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We'll try ou best to improve our products quality and servcie standard to meet guest satisfaction. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Hotel Management TeamIbis Beijing Capital Airport
« hide

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not ibis again"

19th July 2012, Surfers Paradise, Australia

1st room we had the lock broke so moved to another with no one to help. 2nd room the aircon did not work so couldnet sleep. restaurant closed at 8.30 so had to do take away into lobby.staff lazy often found with feet up.very poor menu. no western food.close to airport and free transfer which paid for the hotel.

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Poor Accor Standard"

16th April 2012, chandraastan, Shanghai, China

I'm a Gold member of Le Club loyalty program, now i'm considering NOT to continue using ACOOR hotel and will change to other. After A terrible experience stayed in Ibis Beijing Capital Airport .NON smoking room that smell like a terrible smoking room. Location right before airport runway, surely you will hear the jet roar!! Bathroom was terrible, shower leaked and it takes more than 1 hour to fix it. Security guard working on multiple task as serviceman, security, room boy , etc. Poor breakfast menu. It seems this hotel not managed well.

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Airport Location at a good price"

3rd April 2012, TJurist, Midland, Texas

I had a late arrival into Beijing so the Ibis was a good close to the airport choice. The hotel transportation was stopped by my arrival time and the taxi ride was a bit sketchy even though I gave them the address in Chinese. (They could not find the hotel and ran up my fare but I guess that cannot be attributed to the hotel.) The room was large and the staff was reasonably helpful. Their English was not the best but they tried. Breakfast was a bit lacking as only Chinese food was offered except for toast. Housekeeping was questionable. While my stay was relatively uneventful and worth the money paid for the short time I was there, I might check other properties next time.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Beijing Capital Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.According to your bad experience of late arrival transporation by taxi, I fully understand your feeling. Kindly be advised that we can help our guest to arrange chargable airport pick up service, please sent us a e-mail next time so that we can arrange it for your properly.We're trying our best to train our staff more for their English skill in order to improve their communication skill for better service. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Hotel Management TeamIbis Beijing Capital Airport
« hide

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budget & value hotel"

5th February 2012, Singapore, Singapore

Hotel location is not clear, taxi driver reluctant to send especially when mid-night flight arrival. It is good if hotel can be arranging for the transfer to the passengers to arrive after normal hour.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Beijing Capital Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please sent us e-mail for assistance if you arrive after our service time, we can help you to arrange personal airport pick up service with reasonable charge. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Hotel Management TeamIbis Beijing Capital Airport
« hide

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value for the Money"

22nd January 2012

Upon arrival you are asked for a deposit in cash despite having booked through the Accor Website. Why this is so I do not know there was no explanation given. The Room was clean and had been recently refurbished. The Bar staff and Restaurant staff were excellent.The restaurant Chinese Menu only, The Bar has a minimal menu. The Hotel Shuttle bus crew were great. The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful the gentleman there not so. The hotel is a little out of the way but overall it is good value for money. Tip avoid the Private Taxi drivers they want extortionate fares even after you have agreed on a set fare.. Only catch the genuine taxi's and insist the hotel call you one.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Beijing Capital Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Kindly be advised that deposit is requested upon guest arrival by credit card or cash, it's according to our Financial Policy. I realized that you might provide your credit card information when you made a booking from Accor websit, but it's only guaranteed for the booking in stead of payment. Fully agree with you call a genuine taxi in stead of private car. Please ask our staff for assistance when you need.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Hotel Management TeamIbis Beijing Capital Airport
« hide

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value for Money for Stay near Airport"

13th January 2012, Singapore

A normal budget hotel - though not as good as many other ibis hotels around the world, very economic with basic amenities. location of hotel is not so good as not many options of food or shopping around. A normal budget hotel to stay near airport if you are on quick business trip, good part is regular complimentary drop to airport..

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Beijing Capital Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Hotel Management TeamIbis Beijing Capital Airport
« hide

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Experience of Ibis in China."

20th October 2011, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Poor guidance of road direction to hotel pick up bus. Front desk staffs not helpful at all in providing direction guidance from Beijing Airport to pick up bus. Front desk staffs work like robots and does not bother how customers are worried how they could go to hotel.

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing to complain, considering the price"

29th June 2011, Labienus, Bruxelles

Close to airport, frequent shuttle service (free), very cheap rooms, decent breakfast for 20 RMB, some bathrooms not too clean, bed relatively hard, but free internet, reasonably good food (very cheap too), so a good bargain for someone having to catch an early plane.

ibis Beijing Capital Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Adequate accommodation close to Beijing airport"

23rd March 2011, London

This hotel is a 5-10min taxi ride from the airport, which cost me 16RMB. The room is basic - Ikea-type decor, but perfectly acceptable for what it is - somewhere to sleep very near the airport. Bit of a scrum to pay in the morning, but they did provide an hourly shuttle bus to the airport.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.