Hotel - Mercure Paris Champs Elysées Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Champs Elysées Hotel

51 rue Lauriston 
75116 PARIS
FRANCE

454 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 454 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 116.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.20 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 116.00 EUR

Mercure Paris Champs Elysées Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The Mercure Paris Champs Elysees hotel is located near the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower and Palais des Congrès de Paris. After a day of work or sightseeing, you can relax on our terrace and enjoy the peace and quiet it affords. Just steps from public transport, getting around Paris is easy.

Close to the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars, Trocadéro, Concorde and the big stores, this Mercure hotel is perfect for visiting Paris and tasting French gastronomic cooking in the many restaurants to found around the hotel.

Hotel extras

Welcome to the Mercure Paris Champs Elysees hotel. Just steps from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysées, Eiffel Tower and Palais des Congrès de Paris, enjoy a green haven in the center of Paris.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Breakfast
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Choose your room from among our different categories: Standard, Privilege or Duplex Room

  • Standard Room with 2 single beds
    Standard Room with 2 single beds

    Air conditioned and fully equipped room, including bed with duvet, free WIFI, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities and safe. Bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and complimentary items.

  • Standard Room with a double bed
    Standard Room with a double bed

    Air-conditioned and fully equipped room, including double bed with duvet, free WIFI, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities and safe. Bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and welcome products.

  • Standard Room for 1 person with 1 large bed
    Standard Room for 1 person with 1 large bed

    Air-conditioned and fully equipped room, including bed with duvet, free WIFI, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities and safe. Bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and welcome products.

  • Privilege Room with twin beds
    Privilege Room with twin beds

    Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it's for business or leisure.

  • Privilege Room with 1 double bed
    Privilege Room with 1 double bed

    Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it's for business or leisure.

  • Privilege Duplex Room with a king-size bed
    Privilege Duplex Room with a king-size bed

    Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it's for business or leisure.

  • 46 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for Mercure Paris Champs Elysées Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 454 reviews

EramirJr 2015/10/04
« Bad Experience »

Poor overall maintenance, not able to control the temperature with Air Conditioning so poor resting conditions, Fire Alarm Waking you up without cause at night. Bellow expectation, the welcome team was the only positive, but remember I was in vacation, so in a very good mood!

Christophe P, directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear EramirJr, First of all thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your stay in our hotel. I sincerely regret the events that partially disrupted your stay and please accept my apologies. I hope this inconvenience will not detract from the confidence you have in Mercure. Christophe PIAT Manager

PumbaMunich 2015/07/12
« Worst Mercure so far »

The Hotel was very hard to reach. I arrived from the airport to Charles de Gaules Etoile, and from there I had to climb a steep hill to reach them. On arrival the staff did not really care that a guest did not feel well on arrival due to this , no water or napkins was offered, not even help with the bags. I am a Gold member, I expected an upgrade, nothing was offered, no apology for lack of either. Jessy was at the check in, basically all he cared about was impressing the trainee he had, good for him, but terrible for customers. The room was extremely small, to the extent that one cannot open the bathroom door fully as it hits the bed! (I was in room 9). To consider that this was a provilege room with minibar included, it only had 3 bottles in it, terrible. The showerhead (rain shower) was all clugged, the water came out from barely any nozzles, I had to use the small mobile showerhead which was rusty and quite annoying to handle (looked like a thin stick). Basically I would definitely avoid that hotel, no helpful staff, no respect for Accor status, nothing worth coming back. Oh and to make it worse, their internet was extremely bad, I could not Skype or do anything work related, I had to go elsewhere for that, which defies the purpose honestly.

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

PumbaMunich Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Champs Elysées. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe PIAT

angchio 2015/06/26
« Fantastic Hidden Gem!! »

The hotel and the service were so great. I was thrilled to have found a hotel in the heart of Paris that felt like home. It was charming and close to everything. The staff made even my 6 yr old happy!

2015/05/16
« Great Location, Great service....! »

The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk away from Champs Elysees and the Eiffel tower. The area is safe and quite for being so close to major tourist spots. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. Lot's of nice restaurants on the same street as the hotel and a convenient store right next to hotel. The staff at the hotel were really helpful and have great service mind, especially Zoe and Jessy. We would definitely go back here when we are in Paris again.

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Champs Elysees. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe PIAT Manager

Igor S 2014/09/12
« 5 times in Paris, this time is the best »

Excellent: place, room, cleanliness, staff. Internal building is in silent environment, it is exclusive for the center of the city. Sometimes wifi is not always good (connection to the hotel router is good, but after router to global is variable). 500 m from the Arc, 350 m from m. Kleber, 400 m from m. Victor Hugo. 70 min from CDG airport (RER + walk).

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Igor S, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. It's always good to read that our services were appreciated by our customers. We hope to see you again soon. Christophe PIAT Manager

Kenneth H 2014/08/05
« Great Stay »

Hi I had a great stay at the Mercure Hotel, the staff was very helpfull, and I had nothing to criticise.I had allot of help from the staff to get around Paris and to recover my laugage from Air France.

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth H, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Christophe PIAT Manager

Jessicaelias 2014/07/25
« Only ok »

The location was great the room not so great! Air con was on heat couldn't lower and on a 38 degree day the room wat at 28 degrees not good at all. Bathroom had so much water damage it was a joke. The vacuum had not been done under the bedside tables in god know how long.... bed head full of dust and with allergies this was not good...

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Jessicaelias, Thank you for taking the time to review after your stay at our hotel. Your remarks have my full attention and please accept my apologies about the inconvenience you are reporting. Your comments, including the host, have been a focus for the teams and I can assure you that we strive to improve our service. Thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Paris Champs Elysées. Christophe PIAT Manager

Gloria A 2014/07/24
« Hotel Accomodations »

When we arrived, we do not found our reservation room for two days. We must change twices. One because the bathroom shower-box cannot close the door with one person inside: terrible! The other because the air-conditionner not works well. The room stayed so hot, we could not sleep well. At the third room, also. They gave us no way to repair the problem. The reception gave us a ventilator to repair the problem!! The reception managers tryed to do their best, but they could not resolve the problem. We wonder to register that the Sandra and Jessy had done the best that they could do for the problem, but it is not their guilt. The staff were helpful and friendly, but the hotel does not offer what it really proposes. The Privelegy room could be nice to the winter but never in summer days. The first room - standard room has no well accomodation. The staff try to do their best to alleviate the problems of the hotel, however can not solve the problem. We only recommend the Privelage Room in the Winter season, never during the summer period. Never choose the standard room during any period. Mercure Champs Elysees does not offer what proposes to Accor network, however their staff are excellent, try to do everything to solve the problems of this hotel.

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Gloria A, First of all thank you for taking the time to submit your review following your stay in our hotel. I sincerely regret the events that partially disrupted your stay and please accept my apologies. I hope this inconvenience will not detract from the confidence you have in Mercure. Christophe PIAT Manager

2014/06/09
« Excellent Service »

Great location,beautiful surrounds,great comfortable accomodation,delicious breakfast in walking distance to most sights including the Eiffel Tower. 2 min walk from Kleiber street. The staff were very helpful.would recommend.

Christophe P, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay with your family and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Christophe PIAT Manager

Dan V 2013/10/11
« Aussie Couple »

The Hotel Position is Excellent the decor is fine it is just the size of the rooms we understand that things are smaller in Paris but our room was very small but the Hotel all in all was very nice We would recommend to friends but would suggest they inquire about room size.

christophe p, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Paris and taking the time to post your comment. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Christophe PIAT Manager

Terry I 2013/10/07
« Mercure Paris »

Hotel is good, lovely court yard for a drink, great breakfast rooms are small but well furnished. Male person on reception is rude and unhelpful. He stood and watched as I tried to handle my baggage & my 80 year old parents baggage into a small lift, but never mind its a good place

christophe p, Directeur at Mercure Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. It's always good to read that our services were appreciated by our customers. We hope to see you again soon. Christophe PIAT Manager

barbarafrombudapest 2013/08/11
« Great location: central but quiet »

Very good location (both the Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower are within walking distance), in a quiet street with a charming little garden. Very small room but clean. Staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 116.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.20 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 410 m Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysées - MGallery By Sofitel
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysées - MGallery By Sofitel
From
From 275.00 EUR Non member rate
From 261.25 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 770 m Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Wagram Hotel
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Wagram Hotel
From
From 165.00 EUR Non member rate
From 156.75 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 950 m Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
From
From 352.00 EUR Non member rate
From 334.40 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 950 m Le Royal Monceau, Raffles Paris
Le Royal Monceau, Raffles Paris
From
From 1000.00 EUR Non member rate
From 1000.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in PARIS
Select your dates 116.00 EUR Rooms from 116.00 EUR