Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Amiens Hotels > Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CATHEDRALE (0.10 km)

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale - hotel reviews in Amiens

Hotel code: 7076

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

16th September 2013, swa58717, Koh Samui, Thailand

Top hotel in great location. Close to the older area, cathedral and canals. plenty of places to eat. buffet breakfast was excellent and good restaurant. Room was very comfortable. we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests, Thank you for your kind review in this website !Your feedback is mostly important, your recommandation is our priority.Looking forward to welcome you again in future time,Kind regardsCyril VANTARDManager
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amiens adventure"

13th July 2013, Ree263, Brisbane, Australia

This hotel was in a great location, we could walk around the town and as we could park the rental car over the road, it was easy to access it and take it when we wished to tour around.Breakfast choices very very good, the staff extremely helpful and the rooms comfortable.This stay was the first on our itinerary and was a great introduction to a 2 month holiday in Europe. thank you!

View management response »

Management responseDear Ree, We are very glad that you have spend good time in our hotel.Your review is very important and helpful for us, i want to thank you for it.We welcome a lot of Australian people in our hotel because we are very closed to the battlefields sites of the First World War, it's always a pleasure for us to help guest to organize their visits.Kind regards,Cyril VANTARDMananger
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Location perfect to experience the light show at the Cathedral ..."

10th July 2013, gpm55, Key Largo, Florida, USA

We enjoyed a clean, comfortable room with a view of the Cathedral. It was an easy 5 minute walk to the Cathedral and we enjoyed the laser light show. We were also in comfortable walking range of the old town as well as the large pedestrian shopping areas and the outdoor market.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests, Your review reward our work for quality.I want to thank you to take the time to write on this website.I am very happy that you like the Cathedral light show !I hope to welcome you another time in the future,Kind regards,Cyril VANTARDManager
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Haven of quiet within sight of the Cathedral"

17th December 2012, ELLESMERE PORT

The Mercure Amiens Cathedrale is beautifully situated within sight of the Cathedral. The team are most welcoming, the room was well appointed, had a view over the garden and was completely quiet at all times. The restaurant is smart and offers an excellent range of imaginative dishes. An excellent experience particularly because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear customer, What a nice review you write !In the name of the staff, i want to thank you for your compliments.It push us to continue our work for quality.Looking forward to welcome you another time in AmiensBest regardsCyril VANTARD Directeur
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great quality+location"

29th October 2012, Steve B, Melbourne, Australia

We have stayed at many Mercure hotels throughout the world and knew what to expect. We were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly+helpful and the hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything Amiens has to offer.Would definately stay here again!

View management response »

Management responseDear Steve, You are right, Quality and guest review are very important for all Mercure hotel.I want to thank you to write that you find in our hotel the quality you expected.It means a lot for us.It will be our pleasure to see you another time in our hotelKind regardsCyril VANTARD
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Amiens"

21st August 2012, Kate2482, London, United Kingdom

What should have been a wholly excellent stay was marred by the bathroom design; double glass doors leading from the bathroom directly into the bedroom meant that a light from the hairdryer interfered with sleep quality. Also, there was a persistent low level, low frequency noise (air-conditioning?) which interfered a little with sleep quality. Obviously, if the low level noise did indeed come from the air-conditioning plant then it is an inevitable - and forgiveable - concomitant of a much needed faciltiy! The bathroom design, however, is another matter. The location is excellent; close to the cathedral and near the trendy quarter of St Leu

View management response »

Management responseDear Kate, Thank you for your review,I am very sorry for the inconvenience you describe.We are working to solve those technical issue, in order to be perfect next time you will come.Best regardsCyril VANTARD
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amiens Cathedral"

19th August 2012, yralban, Cardigan, United Kingdom

The hotel has a first class location near cathedral and quays. The superb room exceeded expectations with free soft drink mini bar and robes. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast. Great value for money. Would recommend it very highly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,Thank you for taking some time to write this review about your experience at our hotel.We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. It was our staff's pleasure to welcome you and make you feel confortable during throughout your stay and we will tell them your good words. We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you once more very soon. Best regards
« hide

Mercure Amiens Cathedrale: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay"

14th August 2012, Michael_Samara, Samara, Russia

We stayed in the suite with a view on the Cathedral. Very roomy and clean.The service level was moderate, with only three (free) drinks in the fridge, no water cooker for tea, and very limited breakfast at the restaurant. We did get a free bottle of champagne delivered to our room, which was nice. Staff was nice.I can recommend the hotel for a short stay. Any longer, I would go for an apartment of 5 star hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Michael,We enjoyed that you spend good time in our hotel !We thank to take the time to write us.We hope to see you in a next trip in Amiens.Kind regardsCyril VANTARD
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.