Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Menton Hotels > ibis Styles Menton Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Menton Centre hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Menton Centre
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 46
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SEA BEACH (0.10 km)

ibis Styles Menton Centre - hotel reviews in Menton

Hotel code: 7009

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

ibis Styles Menton Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, everything good quality"

12th September 2013, Jill H, London

Twelve minute walk from the station. Similar distance to public and private beaches walking through the lovely pedestrianised area and passing all the wonderful restaurants. One minute away from a handy Carrefour local, very handy for snacks, drinks, sandwiches etc. Very high quality breakfast, constantly refreshed by hard working staff. Very clean. Good to have a hot drinks machine that could be used all day although it was unfortunately out of order for two of our four days there but that was our only problem. Staff very helpful. Free Wifi and a computer in lobby giving fifteen minutes free use at any time. We have stayed here three times now and have not been disappointed.

ibis Styles Menton Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel"

2nd July 2013, elsthorpe, New Zealand

We were upgraded we think so our room had a sitting room as well.6th floor with a balcony and chairs and table to sit out .Lovely views of Menton on both sides.Reception couldn,'t have been more helpful and pleasant.We were directed to a top class restaurant for our evening meal.Proximity to beach was fantastic and to walk round harbour and old Menton.We wished we had longer.Only down side was a very meagre breakfast for the price paid and nothing had been or was replenished after an earlier sitting.

ibis Styles Menton Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visitng for the Fete du Citron"

24th February 2013, 46peter, Aylesbury, United Kingdom

Bright modern hotel recently refurbished. Conveniently situated within reasonable walking distance from the tourist attractions,with bus and train stations a short taxi journey away. Staff very helpful and rates were good value bearing in mind the demand for rooms due to the festival.Buffet breakfast as expected from the Accor chain but no restaurant for evening meals and needed to be mindful that local restaurants closed early.

ibis Styles Menton Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "What a pity that the roome we had booked (and paid for) were not available on arrival."

16th May 2012, LBW850, London, United Kingdom

We were told that our booking was only for two rooms, the check in staff were adamant. Then I showed them the confirmation email and they went quiet. No apology, no compensation offered when the only available room was of inferior quality. Then to cap it all the room was not made up in the morning so we returned to an unmade beds and uncleaned bathroom.I can only put it down to bad management.

View management response »

Management responseFirst of all i wanted to thank you for the comments you made during your stay.Indeed it is thank to constructive feedback that we continously challenge ourselves and correct our mistakes.Our priority is to make our guests's stay as pleasat as possible and as a result we aim to remain at the first place on trip advisor as we did for the past now.However regarding your stay, it is important to provide some clarification :When you arrived it is exact that you had in your hands a proof of booking for 3 rooms.my receptionists couldn't find anything to justify these three rooms, a defect that happens ( fortunately ) very rarely, due to the dysfunction of our booking central reservation..We only had two rooms reserved under your name.While apologizing and explainning the reason for this unfortunate time-con, we gave you an extra room on the first floor of our hotel, a chance because it was the last available room that day!!! The room that was given to you is my romm 105, on the first floor featuring all the necessary comfort and modernism that we were able to provide during our renovation completed in february 2010 ( i remind you that my hotel was opened in february 2010 after a year of work!!!!! )Moreover, as a commercial gesture our reception made you a discount of 15% off rack rate, to apologize again for the inconvenience.Finally, for the room you have been charged 114 € instead of 135 € !!!!!! ( the advertised rate ).I hope that these explanations will help you understanding the reasons for the unfortunate circumstances that occured during your stay in our establisment.Yours faithfulltMessina MathieuDirector
« hide

ibis Styles Menton Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I would stay here again!"

15th February 2012, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Excellent location in the heart of Menton (near to restaurants / walks / all services). The entrance to the hotel car park is tight, but not impossible. Street parking (pay) is available, but you need to be lucky to get a space. Alternative underground (pay) parking is available 200m away. Whilst the weather was not great for our stay, the balcony would be great in warmer times. The breakfast was good (the usual continental spread), the bonus was a juicer, for the plentiful oranges and lemons! The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and tidy, with good bathrooms. The colour schemes and individuality of the floors added something an Ibis lacks.

ibis Styles Menton Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Staying in Menton for the Lemon Festival"

2nd March 2011, Oxford

Stayed with my wife at the All Seasons Hotel in Menton for one night only,. Chose the hotel as it scored highly in various reviews on the net. The very good reviews are well merited.All the hotel staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much for them. We speak some basic French, but we had no language difficulties as most of the staff spoke good or very good English. The room was smallish but, perfectly fine and as we were out and about most of the time, the room size wasn't an issue for us. The bed was very comfotable and most rooms seem to have a fairly large balcony with a table and two chairs outside and this was lovely to sit out on in the bright early morning sunshne. We had a view over the rooftops or Menton and of the mountains. The hotel is central and because Menton isn't that large a place, we could walk everywhere within a maximum of 30 minutes - most places of interest, the Lemon festival (excellent), the old town (very interesting) and the main churches and gardens are (mostly) all within easy walking distance if you have no problem getting about. The breakfast was good with a range of options and, most useful of all, the hotel has a free coffee machine that they are quite happy for those staying to useat any time. Check in and check out was fine and they have a room where you can leave bags and suitcases if you have time to spare before leaving Menton but have to vacate your room. Very happy with out brief stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.