Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Fiji Islands Hotels > Suva Hotels > Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Suva Lami Bay hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Suva Lami Bay
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Number: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 108
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: LAMI BAY (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Queens Road
Lami Bay
0 SUVA
FIJI

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 18° 6' 28.26'' E 178° 23' 46.80''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Suva Lami Bay - hotel reviews in Suva

Hotel code: 6990

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "amazing stay at Novotel"

17th September 2013, rayjaay25, Auckland Region, New Zealand

well i am so amazed by the service provided by the staff and everyone that i can't actualy describe how great they are.rooms were fantastic mind blowing great view.location was a lil bit off the town centre, but did not mind at all travelling too Suva town from Novotel cause the services provided and the hotel was awesome.what we realy liked the best was our room right in front off the sea felt like we were located in the middle off the sea.but the only disappointing thing was the pools close realy early, atleast should be opened till 8pm so there's time to relax other then that everything was great.

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing"

14th August 2013, Jasmine803, Bendigo

We have family near Suva so is a perfect location, very quiet not a lot of families so was very relaxing. Fantastic views of the bay. We have stayed there before, there is now a wider range to choose from the menu, which is a significant improvement and the food is good. Areas to improve - pillows and mattress, need new ones.Towels - often we would be left with no towels for a whole day, the staff worked very hard but there was obviously a problem with the laundry service.

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family Experience"

25th July 2013, Roneel N, Auckland Region, New Zealand

The rooms looked neat and clean but there were some roaches in the bathroom that were appearing from time to time. Apart from that the staff in the dining and breakfast area were not helpful or friendly enough to assist us.This needs to be looked at.We were better treated at the western side resorts with a "BULA". None of this at this resort.

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly staff & Excellent service"

11th July 2013, man0haran, Auckland Region, New Zealand

Highly recommended for travelers to Suva. Free shuttle to City centre and plenty of public transport at doorstep. Excellent breakfast.Beautiful views.We got a complementary upgrade to rooms with water view. :-)

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Family"

4th July 2013, Mohammed_Yunus, Melbourne, Australia

Good value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are clean and service is good. Hotel location is very good with lovely sea views. Suva city is about 15 minutes drive without much hassle. Would recommend overseas visitors heading for Suva to check this hotel out first.

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay in Suva"

6th March 2013, Roberto W

It was a good place to stay in Suva. But I was unhappy this trip because this hotel got electricity problem and the lights for whole the hotel are on and off a couple of times on my trip. Since I bring a 1.5 years old daughter and she start to crying when it happen. Please fix it so it won't happen again in future. Beside that, it was a good place to stay since almost every month I was book this hotel for leisure with family.Thanks

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novo stay"

17th February 2013, Zaynah7, Suva

Keep checking on the confirmation of your booking. You don't get what you booked for. Have a thorough check before you actually get your stuffs in the room, might end up changing the room at 3am (speaking from experience)

View management response »

Management responseDear Zaynah 7Thank you very much for your review and choosing to stay as Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I do apologise that due to demand the room type that already had booked was unavailable. We also have robust procedures in place to ensure that the guests rooms are up to the expectations of our valued guests. However in this instance it appears we need to spend time with the team ensuring that they fully understand their obligations and the consequences should they fail to deliver.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
« hide

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Suva - the nicest place to have a beer in the Pacific"

4th February 2013, McTravel73, Wellington, New Zealand

If you want a place to stay outside the hustle and bustle of metropolis of Suva, the Novotel in Lami is the place to stay. I have scored this hotel low in service and price, this applicable to the bar and restaurant. (The check in/out staff are very efficient) The price for a local Fiji Gold is FJD11 which is pretty over the top and be scared to look at the wine prices!! Must be the price to pay for the view. The bar staff are very friendly - its just getting their attention when your mouth is as dry as a parrots cage is a challenge. If bar staff constantly cruised it would be beneficial. Restaurant food is average/passable. The hotel its self had been revamped since Novotel took over, the AC is quiet and effective. Perhaps a minibar or even a bottle of water in the room would be nice. Beds are comfortable and nice shower pressure. I usually stay here for three days at a time every other month. All in all the positives far out weight the negatives. Bizarre how there is no p en in the room, there is the usual note pad and comments slip, Nadi is the same - perhaps tight management.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mc Travel73We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. The hotel does provide a wonderful outlook for guests to enjoyI will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and provide us with an opportunity to review some of procedures, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please contact me directly at the hotel on you next visit as I would like to personally welcome you back to Novotel Suva and perhaps shout you your first beer!
« hide

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Full credit for a job well done"

21st December 2012, Pactraveller_12, Elanora, Australia

We chose (again) the Novotel Lami Bay because of its magnificent location on the waterfront at Lami Bay. The vista of water and islands and boats from the rooms and lobby and restaurant are unmatched. It's totally relaxing and yet ideal for conversation.It's located a few kilometres out of Suva so you will need your own vehicle or a good local friend if you need to go in and out of the town. We ended up having to stay two extra days due to cyclone Evan. The management were marvellous with twice daily updates under the room door on the impending threat and how the hotel intended to meet the challenges. We were moved upstairs lest their be a sea surge, and on the night of the worst wind and rain the restaurant, operating under restricted conditions since it is open to the water, ran a set menu (still with a good range of options) at half price. The manager mixed around amongst the guests asking after their welfare and offering any additional information on the cyclone's impact that he had picked up from his contacts. Apart from having some generator problems of their own which meant the hotel couldn't cope 100% during the blackouts from the power grid, I can't think of much else they could have done to take care of us during the extra two days we had to stay on. The staff were exceptionally friendly, courteous and accommodating. There seems to be a very good rapport amongst them all from the manager down. I'd recommend the Novotel Lami Bay for the ambience of its location and the attitude of service that permeates the staff. We'll be back!

View management response »

Management responseDear Pactraveller_12Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Novotel Suva Lami Bay again and wevery much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially during times of difficulty such as cycloneI will share your comments with our team and they will feel uplifted that there efforts during the cyclone were appreciated, as they were prepared for the worst and were very focused upon ensuring all the guests were as comfortable as possible. This feedback will serve as an further encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Yes thank you for your understanding when the generator needed to be restedThank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing in Paradise"

27th November 2012, NACSuva_Fiji, Suva, Fiji

A delightful place to stay overlooking the tranquil Bay of Islands on the outskirts of Suva. A retreat from the hustle and bustle of business. Excellent food and a delightful view over the water while relaxing dining.

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lami Bay"

26th November 2012, Auckland, New Zealand

Great situation with that was very picturesque. A nice range of well presented meals and servings of sensible size with attentive staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean with quiet air conditioning. Internet charges are high in Fiji. Is there a reason for this?

Novotel Suva Lami Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel"

6th October 2012, Lynette04, Sydney

Nice hotel but around 10 -15 mins to Suva town in peak hour traffic. The views are awesome. Breakfast is great. New superior rooms overlooking bay is the best with 2 queen beds for family. I would have preferred a bath tub however there was only a shower. A microwave would have been handy to heat kids milk but there wasn't one. Apart from that it was a very nice clean hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Lynette04Thank for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Suva Lami Bay it is appreciated.We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team, especially the breakfast crew who work hard to deliver a superior product to match the stunning views one can enjoy whilst having breakfast. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.