Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera

43 Rue Caumartin 
75009 PARIS
FRANCE

555 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 555 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 147.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 155.00 EUR

Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera

Apartment

The Adagio Paris Opéra is located in a very prestigious district, just a stone's throw away from the Opéra Garnier and the department stores on Boulevard Haussmann. The 4-star holiday residence offers 99 apartments, ranging from 2-person studios to 2-room apartments for 4 people, all of which are air-conditioned and fully equipped with a kitchen, bathroom, TV with international channels and WIFI. The location is ideal for seeing Paris' sights and is also a vibrant business district.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:30-10:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-10:30
See all services

Our apartments

  • Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 persons
    Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 persons

    Living room with double sofa bed (pull-out), bedroom with 2 single beds, well equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub and WC, television, telephone with direct line, personal safe, airconditioning, WiFi.

  • Studio for 2 persons
    Studio for 2 persons

    Living room with a fold-down double bed, well equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub and WC, television, telephone with direct line, personal safe, airconditioning, WiFi.

  • 99 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 family apartments
  • 26 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings

Our customer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 555 reviews

Diaz K 2015/04/01
« Centrally located »

Good: Location Location Location Stay for 5 nights. Close to the shopping and tourist attractions areas Friendly and helpful receptionists aswell The only downside is no room cleaning at all even staying for 5nights. You can get fresh towel but need to take it yourself from reception.

weldan077 2014/09/25
« Room service and cleaning very bizarre. »

  It’s a nice hotel apartment, at a perfect location, not far from most public transports; and at a walkable distance form shopping stores, malls, supermarkets, restaurant and coffee shops, even many tourist attractions can be reached by walking. The rooms were convenient; a studio apartment well equipped with everything we needed, the bed was a pull down (Murphy bed) very comfortable; there is a very well equipped kitchen with complimentary coffee and tea, and nice toilet. The Free Wi-Fi was quick and fine. At the basement there was Laundry facilities and a small gym, the staff were very frindly and helpful. The maun entrance of the hotel locks and can be opened be the room keys My only complaints were that there was no luggage help provided and no regular cleaning offered. I found their rolls of room service and cleaning very bizarre. I recommend this hotel for new comers, families and couples, but most probably I will choose another hotel next time.

ADAGIO-OPERA, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Piyanuj P 2014/05/05
« Adagio Opera »

Location! Location! Location! The hotel is close to the Roissy Bus, the main shopping malls, metros and buses. Convenient walking distance to the Louvre (15 mins). I would definitely repeat the experience.

Sharon C 2014/04/27
« Good size apt for 4 »

Overall - the 2 beds accommodated all four women nicely. The bathroom toilet is a separate room from the shower which was very useful when someone was in the shower. Useful kitchenette (with microwave, stove, kettle and pots) helped saved costs from eating out in Paris. The staff at the front were helpful. Clean place. Smell of hallway was slightly musty.

David P 2014/04/21
« An Accor silver member »

Hotel is well located. The apartment we had wa a duplex on the 5th floor. Nothing like the photos....small and cramped with a staircase to the 1 bedroom impossible to get a case up to. Most disappointing was although we booked and paid on the Accor site over 12 months ago the woman on reception tried to charged another 379 euros. When this didn't work she said the breakfasts had increased in price an we had to pay another 37 euros. Needless to say this didn't happen. Very disappointed at Accor performance.

ADAGIO-OPERA, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I am sorry to learn that the service provided by my staff was not up to standard. And we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the size of the duplex. Please accept our sincere apologies. I do hope that we shall have the opportunity to see you again, so that we can offer you a better experience next time. Kind regards,

Kai H 2014/01/16
« Does not worthy the price »

No room service during my 5 nights' stay. The front desk is very indifferent, very poor attitude. Only provide 1 room with window to street, very noisy with cars and motors outside. The front desk refused to change room for us and threatened to charge 18 euros for room service even though we have no room service at all.

go2shopping 2013/12/28
« Worst house keeping I have ever seen before »

We have stayed in Paris for 7 days before this Xmas for vacation and chose this hotel for our last two night in view of its good location for shopping. It is true that the location is perfect as it is only minutes walk from Primtemps and Lafayette. We did a lot of shopping for both ourselves and some for our friends. For convenience and safety of packing, we have stored all the luxury goods like Chanel, LV, Prada, etc once we bought into our luggage and leave the packaging materials like paper boxes and bags aside to be packed later. I think this is a normal practice for most of peoples. However when we finished shopping on the second day and returned to hotel room on the evening, we found that all the paper boxes and bags were disappeared. Our first thought was the house keepers who have taken them away. We called the reception and were replied that all house keepers were already off and the house keeping manger would be on duty the next morning. As we guessed, in the next morning when we talked to the house keeping manager, he admitted that he was confirmed by the house keeper that all our brand new paper boxes and bags were thrown away because he/she thought that they were "garbage"(?) as they were all empty(?). Our question is that the duty of house keeper is to clean up the room only and should not take away anything unless the goods are placed in garbage can. I think this is the basic principle for house keeping service of all the hotels because everything could be important to the client even a piece of paper. The house keeper is on no ground to judge wether a single piece of good is garbage or not without client's clear instruction (those things in garbage can) notwithstanding these brand new luxury brand paper boxes and bags. Besides, the house keeper would not know that the boxes are empty unless he/she has opened them, but another question is: why did he/she open our boxes which are our personal belongings without our permission? This is even a serious issue. I have never ever encountered such silly things before as I am a frequent traveller. We are really disappointed towards this hotel particularly it is under the famous brand Accor group which I have been entrusted. Since some of the luxury goods were bought for our friends, without the packaging materials, we are really sorry for them and hard to explain. It is the first time I share my experience here as I think it is the most ridiculous things I have ever come across during my past travels.

149alvinf 2013/12/14
« Not a good place for single or couple travelers »

Location is great. Price is the highest among the 3-stars hotels near that location. Unexpected it is a "apartment" rather than a hotel without any kind additional service such cleaning service for 5 days stay, tooth brush, power adaptor..etc For this price, I don't expect it is a good place for single or couple travelers. Regret to choose staying in this hotel rather than other band such as IHG and Best Western which is around 10-20% cheaper.

Antonio P 2013/10/28
« Good value for money »

Extremely well located, one block from the nearest underground/RER station. The apartment was pretty clean and the kitchen made our life so much easier. It is ideal for a family of four, as it was our case, with two spacious rooms.

G D 2013/10/15
« Adagio Paris Opera is the Epitomy of BAD Customer Service »

Terrible staff - acted as if they were doing us a favour for showing up to work. Arrived 12noon for 3pm check in, bag room was full and unlocked so we were told to just leave our valuables in the dining area?!. Internet worked in room as long as close to door, but not on couch. Air conditioning was broken more than fixed and even turned off one night as Maintenance man decided it was cold outside so we did not need it EXCEPT it was too noisy (cars/people) to leave the windows open. Grocery stores all closed on Sundays with little help from desk personnel as to where to go to find an open one. Room had NOT been cleaned except for cursory work. Grease all over stove and bread crumbs/grease all over table. When we asked the cleaning lady where to leave the daily garbage she was rude and slammed the door in my wife's face. Front desk staff were not apologetic and only later told us we were supposed to somehow guess that there was a communal bin at the end of the hall. Large clean fridge that held all our food was the exception. Tub/shower had lots of HOT water. Two new pots still had the labels on the bottom that we discovered when they started burning on the stove. Cutlery was cheap but workable.

Too_much_hotels 2013/09/11
« Very good service »

From the beginning the service was very good. Everybody was helpful, happy and the whole atmosphere was positive. Really liked the feeling. Room was spacious, bed was good and all the needed equipments were in the kitchen. I can really recommend the the hotel for business or pleasure and for small families.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 147.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 95.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 300 m Scribe Paris Opera hotel by Sofitel
Scribe Paris Opera hotel by Sofitel hotel
From
From 240.00 EUR Non member rate
From 228.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 580 m Hotel Stendhal Paris Place Vendôme MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Stendhal Paris Place Vendôme MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 180.00 EUR Non member rate
From 171.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 690 m Sofitel Paris le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris le Faubourg hotel
From
From 368.00 EUR Non member rate
From 349.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
Select your dates 155.00 EUR Rooms from 155.00 EUR