Hotel - ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road hotel

26/1 Near Central Silk Board  Junction Next to The Oxford  College Bommanahalli 
560068 BENGALURU KARNATAKA
INDIA

433 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 433 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 2499.00 INR Non member rate
From 2499.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 2499.00 INR

Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road

Economy hotel for business and leisure

ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road welcomes you to the business suburb of the Electronics City, Bannerghatta and the Koramangala Business Districts for a pleasant stay. Enjoy delicious meals at Spice IT restaurant round the clock with an interactive cooking concept and relax at the stylish Hub bar. Sleep happy on our premium beds, with ibis signature 15 minute service guarantee. Stay at the only International hotel in South Bangalore catering to your well being at the best price.

A major technology hub, Electronic City is just 6 km from the hotel while the popular M.G.Road is only 8 km. Bangalore City Railway Station is 15 km away while Bangalore International Airport is 45 km from the hotel. 24/7 travel desk along with foreign exchange service is available at the hotel.Very close proximity to Koramangala & silk board junction makes ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road a preferred destination. Companies like Mahindra Tech & Bosch are at very close proximity.

Hotel extras

Avail free Wi-Fi access to stay connected 24/7 with your cyber space needs and stay healthy with the well appointed fitness centre. The hotel has two meeting spaces, travel desk and foreign currency exchange services for your business needs.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Platinum
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • FREE WIFI
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • FREE WIFI
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road

26/1 Near Central Silk Board
Junction Next to The Oxford
College Bommanahalli
560068
BENGALURU KARNATAKA
INDIA

Tel: (+91)80/49009090
Fax: (+91)80/49009091

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • BANGALORE AIRPORT At 45km / 27.96 miles
  • BANGALORE CITY At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS : 12.900542, 77.632033

Our rooms

Comfortable and well appointed rooms that address the primary needs of every traveller - Luxuriously comfortable queen-size bed, spacious work station, tea-coffee maker, digital safe, LCD TV with satellite channels and multi-pressure shower unit.Enjoy a dual advantage! Your bed can be converted to two separate single beds or be made into a king-size bed.While every effort shall be made to confirm with requirement, these rooms are subject to availability at the hotel.

  • STANDARD TWIN ROOM - FREE WIFI
    STANDARD TWIN ROOM - FREE WIFI

    Standard room with 2 single beds and can accommodate up to 2 adults. Room facilities include free WIFI, mini bar, HD TV, in-room safe and tea/coffee maker for a comfortable stay. Bathroom is well-equipped with health faucet and shower cubicle.

  • STANDARD QUEEN ROOM - FREE WIFI
    STANDARD QUEEN ROOM - FREE WIFI

    Standard room with Queen Size bed that can accommodate up to 2 adults. Room facilities include free WIFI, mini bar, HD TV, in-room safe and tea/coffee maker for a comfortable stay. Bathroom is well-equipped with health faucet and shower cubicle.

  • DELUXE QUEEN ROOM - WITH EXTRA BENEFITS
    DELUXE QUEEN ROOM - WITH EXTRA BENEFITS

    Pay a little more and enjoy unlimited complimentary beer from 6:00 to 8.00pm, 15% off on food and beverage and early check-in and late check-out.

  • DELUXE TWIN ROOM - WITH EXTRA BENEFITS
    DELUXE TWIN ROOM - WITH EXTRA BENEFITS

    Pay a little more and enjoy unlimited complimentary beer from 6:00 to 8.00pm, 15% off on food and beverage and early check-in and late check-out.

  • 185 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 38 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • FREE WIFI
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

SPICE IT Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPICE IT Type of cuisine: International


With a vibrant, energetic and comfortable dining space, the Spice It restaurant offers the best of worlds with buffet and à la carte options. With the "You Create, We Cook" concept, guests can also explore their culinary skills whilst dining.

Find out more and book
THE HUB Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE HUB


With contemporary décor, a wide selection of beers, wines, spirits, exotic cocktails and an elaborate snack menu, The Hub at ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road is the perfect place to unwind with friends or just have your space.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 3
  • Maximum size: 102 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 40

Our customer reviews for ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 433 reviews

nicolasN6902WW 2016/02/21
« Big hotel with business crowd »

Staff is nice and rooms are in the expected standart from Ibis. Cleaness and quietness of the room is well appreciated from a 3 stars hotel in India. Bar and restaurant could be more cosy (mocktail tasted very good). Food could also be more international, the indian counter was very good.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear nicolasN6902WW, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road on Trip Advisor. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service. Thank you for your kind words which will surely motivate the team here. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the bar and food and will surely improvise on that. On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Rubin CHERIAN General Manager

balajisp 2015/11/22
« Was good but now bad »

I am a regular stayer at Ibis Bengaluru. But this time, My experience was utter bad... The management before was good... I know few good managers like Bala, Ashok and few good receptionist like Ramya, Parijat, etc... But all resigned now and many new members who are really careless about visitors... Bathrooms not clean. AC not proper... Worst part is that I was made to wait for 2 hours just to get water bottles.. Called 8 times to room service and 5 times to reception.... Finally went directly to reception to get water... When i went there, all busy with their mobile phones (chatting, facebook, etc)... I felt very bad... I don't recommend this hotel to anybody furthermore... No blame on accor hotel group but the full blame goes to ibis bengaluru new staff members..

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear balajisp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand that no amount of apology can recover the damage done to the image of the hotel you have taken with you from this stay. However, I must assure you that this was a complete aberration from the usual service culture we have at Ibis. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have made a note of your specific feedback about the service,AC and cleanliness. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate action to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

sms2shez 2015/09/24
« Nice place to stay but horrible response »

This was not the first time I stayed at ibis on Hosur Road, Bangalore, but it is definitely going to be the last. My parked two wheeler parked in their parking lot was pushed over and was damaged and the staff were supposed to get back to me in an hour after having a look at the cameras in the parking lot. Its been a week and a half and there is still no sign of them. I'm disgusted by the kind of response I received. Have seen better service from 2-start hotel staff. Expected more from this place.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear sms2shez, It is with much regret we read about the unfortunate event during your recent stay at our hotel. I understand your anguish over the matter and would like to assure you that things are not how you have assumed them to be. Me and my team here did investigate the incident here and tried contacting you on the number you had left at the reception with the Duty Manager, on the same very same day after you left, however, there was no response from your end even after repeated calls. Request you to get in touch with my team on h6963-fo@accor.com or call the hotel directly to speak to the duty manager regarding the same. Your feedback was not avoided at all. In fact, any incident in the hotel becomes a concern for us and we try to resolve it with all the resources available. We look forward to hear from you soon. Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Not Your B 2015/09/23
« Convenient, Comfortable, Reliable, Friendly »

This is a business hotel with comfortable rooms and delicious food. We regularly ate the Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffets and the food was probably the best I had in any Ibis Hotel in India. The staff were very friendly in the reception as well as the restaurant and housekeeping. I had a swollen foot due to an infection and the reception staff and duty manager directed me to the nearest hospital. The hospital is 150 meters away but it was night and I was unable to walk and so they kindly provided the hotel's car free of charge. Thank you especially to Chetan but also to the girls and guys, (who I forgot their name at the front desk), and Ankur Gupta for your help on that night.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Yerevan75, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangalore. Your kind words about the stay, food and the services are truly inspiring and I must thank you for the same as it will surely inspire and encourage the team. I will share your special remarks about Chetan and Ankur with them personally as I am sure this will inspire them in every task they do. I am happy the team was very supportive during the incident and I am proud of them for the kind of service etiquettes they have which is what hospitality is all about. At Ibis we are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Thank you for your time to put this feedback here on Trip Advisor. Me and my team here will look forward to yet another wonderful stay of yours soon. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Mahesh G 2015/04/18
« average hotel »

Foods-Services-Gym-Cleanliness-WiFi,etc OK,Check in & Check out process smooth but problems in maintenance, hotel needs maintenance badly,noise coming from bathrooms & not closing properly,hotel location quite away.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear MIG987, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bengaluru. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Thank you for your special mention about Foods-Services-Gym-Cleanliness-Wi Fi and the smooth check in check out. The team always looks forward to such complimenting comments as it motivates them to do better. However, your feedback about the maintenance has been raised to the concern and we have performed preventive maintenance in all the guest rooms to ensure such issues no longer exist in the hotel. Thank you once again for your valuable time to write this review. We sincerely hope that this unique maintenance issue will not impair your confidence in the Ibis network and you will give us another chance to be at service. Warm Regards, Rubin CHERIAN General Manager

Vishal G 2015/04/16
« Excellent Stay »

We stayed at Ibis, Hosur Road for 4 nights and had booked three rooms. We had requested for one interconnecting room and all three rooms on the same floor which they provided. Rooms were very clean, with all basic things available, gadgets functional, phone calls promptly received and requests regarded. Comfortable, clean and fulfilling stay at a very competitive price. Well connected to WonderLa, and Banerghattta and only a small stretch of road with traffic, which soon connects to an almost traffic free road. Food is very good, good variety in buffet both in breakfast and dinner (didn't try lunch as was mostly out in the city). Has a small but nice bar with most of the drinks available. All in all, would be my first choice in Bangalore next. However, would like to mention that if they can pack a small free breakfast in lieu of full breakfast that would be so much more helpful for people checking out early. Also, the spring beds were comfortable but not as firm as they should be.

Ketan K 2014/10/20
« Average »

Need to improved in restaurant serveries. Staff are not train properly. On breakfast time table are not clean properly, missing slat, paper & water on table. Also need more verities in food selection.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Ketan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Mufeed U 2014/10/01
« Pleasant stay. »

Easy check-in. Good dining. And was surprised at the low weekend rates. Booking online is cheaper. Myself, wife, 2 daughters aged 4+ and 2+ were on a drive to Calicut from Hyderabad. Had a night stop-over in Bangalore. ibis budget has always been good. We had a 3 days stay last year as well in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and truly appreciate your kind comments. Your feedback will encourage my team to consistently provide warm and professional services to our valuable guests. The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back to Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Pankaj S 2014/08/11
« Stay at ibis bengaluru »

Highly recommended for short stay at Bengaluru. Staff quite amiable and responsive to your requirements. Good dining options. Hotel quite close to Koramangala which has very good eating joints. Definitely one of the good Ibis property.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us and I am most delighted to observe that ibis team was able to create a memorable experience for yourself. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

AGupta1975 2014/06/08
« Good stay quality »

Very well located for work in Bommasandra or Electronics City area. Very neat rooms. Decent breakfast. Attentive staff. I did not like the laundry and food - exorbitantly expensive and poor / ordinary

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Murali Mohan P 2014/04/07
« Good & Neat »

The hotel is good and quite neat with excellent ambience of serenity. Only the food could be improved, otherwise every other aspect is 'very good'. Keep it up! How I wish to visit the hotel in my next trip too.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Murali, Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that you were not pretty happy on the food, I would appreciate if you can give me the specific feedback so that it would give us an opportunity towards betterement. You can write yorur feedback on H6963-FO@accor,com. It has indeed been a privilege to have you staying with us and I am most delighted to observe that ibis team were able to create a memorable experience for yourself. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Indianprince_10 2014/02/05
« Best Economy Stay at the IBis »

Great Stay , Wonderful Staff, Rooms are as in all IBis all over the world. The Location is Hosur road, so if you have work in the center of Bangalore, it will be the wrong location. Has some good Company Shopping places of Lee, Reebok, etc.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As you rightly mentioned we are well being located for the corporate companies situated around Electronic City, Koramangala, BTM Layout and Bannerghatta Road. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

Ming H 2014/01/22
« OK if specific location is a must for meetings or else. »

Most critical: Very heavy traffic during daytime and rush hours. 2+hrs shuttle time to outer quarters or airport. Facilities slightly outdated. Limited choice and service at breakfast buffet. Very slow internet (even when buying 'fast speed'). Insufficient insulation to neighbouring guest rooms.

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Ming, Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. As you rightly mentioned we are prominently located on the business hub of Electronic City, Koramangala & Bannerghatta Road, I am sorry to hear on the bad signal in the Internet, I will take this up with my team. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian General Manager

ArshadH2014 2014/01/04
« Charming Hotel »

I had been to IBIS Hosur Road Hotel recently with my family on a short vacation. The hotel is just superb and offers great value for money. The breakfast was simply wonderful. The rooms are neat and comfortable with Wifi. I liked the basement car parking that is nicely laid out, spacious and safe. My overall experience with this IBIS hotel has been great and I shall recommend other travellers to stay here either on business or leisure. Arshad, Chennai

Rcherian, General Manager at Hotel ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore. Warm Regards, Rubin Cherian Hotel Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 2499.00 INR Non member rate
From 2499.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.2 km Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
From
From 6250.00 INR Non member rate
From 6250.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.4 km ibis Bengaluru Techpark
ibis Bengaluru Techpark hotel
From
From 3149.10 INR Non member rate
From 3149.10 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.5 km Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark hotel
From
From 6524.10 INR Non member rate
From 6524.10 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.5 km ibis Bengaluru City Centre
ibis Bengaluru City Centre hotel
From
From 2789.10 INR Non member rate
From 2789.10 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BENGALURU KARNATAKA
Select your dates 2499.00 INR Rooms from 2499.00 INR