Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Unlimited Wifi Internet access included in the price
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 42
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OPERA (1.00 km)

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 6950

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

12th September 2013, Oktavopee, Geneva, Switzerland

Tthe location is great. The room is fine. The hotel is a bit messy as it is being refurbished.The breakfast is standard but the dining room is a bit small. Hard to move around when there are many guests coming down for breakfast.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Appauling customer service"

23rd August 2013, johnabruzzi6, UK

Stayed here with a group of friends when on holiday in Paris. We never got the rooms we ordered, they wanted us to sleep in double beds together instead of single separate beds. The customer service was terrible, the staff spoke hardly any english, and refused to negotiate our room plans. Eventually, it was sorted out after an hour of continuous arguing. The hotel corridors are very narrow and difficult to walk straight through, you have to walk sideways basically, which makes it incredibly tricking the first night when you have luggage. The rooms are not air conditioned so they can be very warm and stuffy at night, making it difficult to sleep. Also, the street outside can be quite noisy in the early morning. Would avoid this "hotel" and seek an alternative even if that means paying extra.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not able to stay..."

17th July 2013, Tor-Doc, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Upon arrival we were hustled over next door to the Mercure hotel, part of the same chain because of a supposed water issue at the Ibis. We noticed that others were being shuffled over the rest of our stay. Not a big problem, however the Mercure is undergoing renovations so there was plastic covering and dust everywhere. Our room was fine, until we turned on the air conditioner... which we were told would take a couple of hours to cool. 8 hours later not cool... and a poor sleep. So i went down to tell them that I wanted to leave early because I was with my elderly parents. First I was told there would be no problem... later after breakfast the Manager told the front desk that it was not possible at all. Before I got upset ... and what is up with charging for the total stay before your visit... I have travelled extensively throughout Asia, Europe North and South America, unless I am prepaying for a discount I have never had to pay up front for the entire stay. Anyhow, back to me about to get upset... they suggested we take the biggest room on the top floor... i checked it out and the air conditioning which was marginally cooler... however by opening up the windows most nights a cool breeze would flow in. I still had to go out and buy a fan for my mother. The all you can eat buffet breakfast was quite honestly a joke -- over cooked scrambled eggs (they turned green) and oil tiny sausages.. with toast and juice. The front desk was ALWASY very polite and accommodating, however I had to complain three times about the fridge in our room... it did not work... so they finally replaced it ... with another fridge that did not work. Moreover, the public bathroom downstairs had not been serviced in 3 days... because i mentioned it to the front staff over 3 consecutive days... and low and behold one day someone signed the cleaning sheet for the days prior when nothing happened. HIGHLY unprofessional and honestly for over $1000 for 4 days... I think this was a joke.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Transferred to Mercure"

5th July 2013, Time1951, Wuppertal, Germany

The IBIS Styles looked great - even when we arrived. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and we ended up in a Mercure next door. No hotel I like to stay in and unfortunately this stay hasn't changed my opinion.I thought 570€ for 3 nights in a double room at the IBIS Styles would have been ok, but I'd never pay it for a Mercure - I'd find another hotel. My disappointment is great and Accorhotel is not on my preferred hotel list anymore.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Samll room in Paris"

25th February 2013, Hong Kong, China

Rooms are small (Single bed as I book). It is Bare enough for my luggage to laid down! Service are OK. Good Location! Breakfast is included but not that great. I would rather buy from those shopping in the nearby street. Tonnes of choices.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Horrible hotel"

2nd January 2013, Roberto324, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good location, but the facilities need an urgent remodelation. The mold dominates the bathroom. The room we stayed was simply horrible. I definetly don't recommend this hotel. The staff do their best, but it is impossible to offset the worst possible impression.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy Stay"

7th December 2012, 492-george, Beckenham, United Kingdom

We both enjoyed our short stay at your hotel. It was so nice to come back to a lovely warm room. The staff were very helpful and considerate. The situation is ideal and there were plenty of affordable restaurants nearby

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but old rooms"

4th December 2012, Y H, London, United Kingdom

Spend a five night in this Ibis and I can say if look for basic accommodation and breakfast and not fussy about condition of the rooms then you can book it.Rooms are not dirty but old and need upgrading and carpet could be with stains.I was given one of this rooms on the first night and next day I asked for better room and got tiny but with clean carpet room.They doing some refurbishment on the third floor.Breakfast OK but basic and boring after few days.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but room was so"

14th November 2012, Sydney, Australia

Very good location but the room was not very nice - carpets badly worn so we requested a move to an alternative. Somebody had been smoking in the bathroom and to say breakfast was chaotic would be an under-statement. Free Wi-fi was a plus and worked well.

ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, good value"

9th November 2012, Boerejedi, London, United Kingdom

We looked for a decently priced room in a good loacation and found the Ibis Styles. The room and bathroom is small but clean. The hotel is located in a quiet area with nice restaurants and close to the major tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also included so all round good value.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.