Hotel - ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

2 Pollard Street 
M4 7DB MANCHESTER
UNITED KINGDOM

1,240 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,240 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 53.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 53.00 GBP

ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Budget hotel

ibis budget Manchester Pollard Street is ideally located a stone's throw away from the city centre. The hotel has 150 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all include an en-suite bathroom, air conditioning and a flat screen TV with Freeview channels. All rooms are 100% non-smoking.

The hotel is located on Pollard Street which is pretty much in the centre of Manchetser. The hotel is a 10-minute walk away from Piccadilly Station, the 'Sportcity' complex and the Etihad Stadium, home of Manchester City F.C .

Hotel extras

The hotel reception is open 24/7 and offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. There is a good value all you can eat breakfast served daily. There are no on-site car parking facilities.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

2 Pollard Street
M4 7DB
MANCHESTER
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)1612722020
Fax: (+44)1612722026

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • IBIS BUDGET MANCHESTER CENTRE : 
  • BY TRAM : NEW LSLINGTON
  • MANCHESTER At 16.3km / 10.13 miles
  • MAN PICCADILLY At 1km / 0.62 miles
  • PICADILLY At 1.3km / 0.81 miles
  • VICTORIA At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

GPS : 53.481301, -2.218289

Our rooms

  • Classic Family room
    Classic Family room

    Cocoon room with double bed and duvet, overhead bunk bed for 1 person, a sofa bed, shower and separate toilet, flat-screen TV, multimedia connections and WIFI. Ideal if you are travelling with your family, partner or friends.

  • TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed
    TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

    Cocoon room with double bed and duvet, overhead bunk bed for 1 person, shower and separate toilet, flat-screen TV, multimedia connections and WIFI. Ideal if you are travelling with your family, partner or friends.

  • Room with large bed for 2 people
    Room with large bed for 2 people

    Cocoon room with a double bed and duvet, shower and separate toilet, flat-screen TV, multimedia connections and WIFI. Ideal for individuals or couples.

  • TWIN - Room with twin beds
    TWIN - Room with twin beds

    Cocoon room with two single beds with duvets, shower and separate toilet, flat-screen TV, multimedia connections and WIFI. Perfect for sharing with friends and colleagues.

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 1,240 reviews

s0phiew22 2016/11/23
« A bit grim »

When booking an ibis budget hotel, i was aware my expectations should be low. However, there's basic and there's depressing. I stayed in was a family room with 2 of my friends out of practicality. The room is literally a double bed with a bunk bed above. There is a shower cubicle next to the bed, a sink outside and a cupboard with a toilet in it, For one night this was acceptable but any longer and i don't think i could have stood it. I drew the unlucky straw and was to sleep on the top bunk. I found a plastic bag that cxontained a pillow, a duvet and a towel. I was to make my own bed that night. There wasn't even a duvet cover on said duvet.I'm not sure how a family staying here for more than one night would fair. Things could get awkward. Besides the basic (very, very basic) amenities of the room, there were scratches etched into the walls by the window, a cold plastic-y floor and barely enough room to swing a cat. The lift was still under some type of construction at floor level (I wouldn't imagine this being complete any time soon) and the flooring through out the hallways leading to rooms was stained and dirty. All in all, this was not an enjoyable experience. I understand budget and there's a reason why i stayed here (the price!) but I don't see hwy budget and grim need to be synonyms. It can still be budget without the Russian bunker vibe. For one night I could stand the bleak space but I would next time happily pay the extra for a Premier Inn.

Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear s0phiew22, I do appreciate your review, thank you very much. I am very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay... I am hoping the second lift will be fixed soon, we are changing all the carpets at the moment, therefore I am hoping to welcome you back in the future so you could see improved Ibis Budget Manchester Centre hotel. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Drambuie_Dietmar 2016/11/02
« Basic but clean and has all you need »

Clean and friendly reception. Rooms were small but we found no problem fitting three single lads in, although the lack of privacy in the bathroom may be an issue for some. Rooms spotless too! Good location- car park 2 mins away (£3 for 24 hours) and about 15 mins walk to Victoria station, less to Picadilly.

Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Drambuie_Dietmar, Thank you so much for your review, it was really great having you at the Ibis Budget Manchester Centre! We are looking forward to see you back soon. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Andrew12342014 2016/09/24
« Terrible dirty and lifts broken down »

Arrived to find lifts broken and staying on 3 rd floor Floors dirty in corridors and staircase filthy Room has no towels and the floors where dirty Would I stay again NO Finally got towels and walked yet another 3 floors to get to room Was told lift had be broken days why wasn't we informed

Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Andrew12342014, Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments regarding corridors and staircase state have been passed onto housekeeping manager, so we can prevent the issue in the future as it is not our usual standard. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the lift, we do our best to fix it. I still hope you will give us another opportunity for better serve in the future. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

rebeccap2694 2016/05/07
« Terrible stay, wasn't worth the money! »

This hotel may be cheap but there's many reasons for that! The beds are solid and you don't even get a proper duvet. The heating doesn't work so the room is freezing, no kettle or drink making facilities. The staff are rude, there's no parking although I read online there was. Didn't sleep a wink, and the four channels our tv had hardly kept me entertained.

LEANDRO C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear rebeccap2694, Thank you so much for your review, I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. I am very sorry if you found staff rude, I hope it was only misunderstanding, but if you will provide me with more information about the date you stayed with us and the name of the person who was looking after you, I would be very happy to investigate and to take corrective measures… I am very sorry you did not like the mattress or duvet; I believe this is a personal choice and I do understand this. I can reassure you the heating is in perfect condition and we have a lot of channels for our guests to choose, I wish you would have told us on the day, therefore we could have helped you… We do not have tea and coffee making facilities in the room; however we do have in the lobby… Please let me know the name of the website you saw car parking facilities being advertised as the nearest public car park is 3 minutes away and I am not aware we do advertise as ours... Once more thank you so much for your time to leave your review and have a great day! Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Zoe M 2016/04/18
« Cheap & Cheerful »

Me & my partner was visting family and we needed somewhere to stay for one night and as we have stayed here before we thought we would give it ago again and never fails to amaze for a budget hotel very friendly staff and comfortable beds all for £32 for the night you cant complain! Highly reccommend

LEANDRO C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear z0em88, Thank you so much for keep coming back to us, we all very happy to hear it, looking forward to welcome you back again in near future. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 53.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.1 km ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street hotel
From
From 70.00 GBP Non member rate
From 70.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms) hotel
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street (new ibis rooms) hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MANCHESTER
Select your dates 53.00 GBP Rooms from 53.00 GBP