Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Pokolbin Hotels > Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 72
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: VINEYARDS (10.00 km)

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens - hotel reviews in Pokolbin

Hotel code: 6941

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Negligent housekeeping"

16th August 2013, BusinessPersonal, Sydney, Australia

I’m so glad that Accor chose to spam me with a request for a tripadvisor review. I recently stayed at the Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens for one night and was generously upgraded to a spa room by the staff. Unfortunately this generosity was quickly shadowed when we had a stranger completely enter our room unannounced and spoil the moment. It may have been more acceptable if the door was only slightly opened and they had acknowledged the room was occupied or if the PRIVACY function actually worked on the lock before they completely walked into the room. It was a high concern that a stranger (or another guest) had access to my room and that we also had no contact from management. I contacted the desk and alerted them to the issue. With no follow up, I visited management and enquired further and they admitted that housekeeping had accidentally entered the room. It was a shame about the incident and I hope that the hotel reviews their process on how staff check if a room is occupied before entering.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location Location Location"

14th August 2013, Davo061, Sydney, Australia

The Motel was fantastic. Resturant on the one night we where there was quiet and meals came out cold. Entree plus mains great value. But dissapointed with Service.So we ate out at another resturant the next night.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice spot to stay"

12th August 2013, Jim A, Nundle, Australia

We had a lovely stay here in an accessible room, the reception on arrival was friendly efficient and helpful. The only problem, there was a private courtyard but no way for a wheelchair to get out there, permanent ramps either side of the sliding door track would help make the area accessible to go with the accessible. This would have been of great help to enjoyment if we were staying more than 1 night. Overall, a great stay. Retaurant and all staff were great.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Birthday get a-way."

11th August 2013, Firepottz, Port Stephens, Australia

We had a lovely stay with great service and a great room, the food was superb. Only one thing wrong, we didn't stay long enough to be able to enjoy all of the facilities, next time we will definitely stay longer.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay"

23rd July 2013, debradossantos, Sydney, Australia

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very good spot and close to all points of interest. The only thing I believe that could be improved is the choice of pay TV channels on Foxtel, not enough movie channels, this my only criticism. Thankyou

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fourth visit as good as the first."

21st July 2013, UJEC, Newcastle, Australia

As you can see from the title, we have stayed at the Mercure several times. For us it offers the ideal location to explore wine country, great service and a superb restaurant. A great place to relax.The rooms have been clean, offer great beds, and a handy external patio, althouth this visit was too cold too enjoy it. The Steakhouse has gone from strength to strength over the time of our stays, with magic steaks from several cattle, both grain and grass fed.Several cellar doors within walking distance have given us much pleasure with wine tastings, local cheeseand fruits available and then shopping in the Hunter Gardens Village. Staying at the Mercure gives half price access to the highly esteemed Gardens.We will be happy to return

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quick 2 days ."

15th July 2013, Sydney

A quck 36 hour stay in the Hunter Valley at the Hunter Valley Gardens on a special winter deal was worthwhile and value for money, though I always feel with the costs of rooms at this level a continental breakfast should be included.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Winter Wonder"

12th July 2013

The room and facilities were very good and the staff were genuinely friendly. the food at dinner was excellent and very good value howver, the dining room floor staff appeared to be very inexperienced and were missing the skills of someone more senior. Lots of mistakes were made and unnecesaary delays occurred but the ffod was very good.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing and enjoyable stay, friendly staff, great location...."

10th July 2013, 801Happytraveller, Sydney, Australia

My husband and I have been to the Mecure Gardens several times now and once again our recent stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were professional and took the time out to have a friendly chat and make you feel welcome. The location is excellent. Walking distant to the Gardens and a few wineries. Sitting by an open fire having a pre dinner drink was great. The Steakhouse Restaurant, breakfast was good and the 3 course dinner was good value and was even delivered to your table by the Head Chef. We relaxed in one of the suites which was spacious and the enclosed garden area was private. We went mid week as sometimes the weekends can get abit crowded especially in school holidays. Hunter Valley....great location, not too far from Sydney....the weather was perfect.....the people were friendly ......a glass or two of wine....enjoy...

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful Hunter Valley escape"

8th July 2013, CABell1951, Sydney, Australia

Located in a very picturesque area of the Hunter Valley and next to the Hunter Valley Gardens this hotel is an excellent base for exploring the wine area. The dining experience was great and the rooms were very comfortable, A one night stay was too short to make the most of the facilities available. Many hours could be spent in the lovely lounge enjoying the fire and the ambiance.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Gregs Review"

29th June 2013, cleanfocus, The Entrance

We had a lovely stay but we were disapointed with the hotel restaraunt service on Sun night (23 June 13). The restaraunt appeared not to be busy, however, we had to ask on several oocasions for service and when we did get service they would forget to bring our drinks and at the end we had to ask for our desert that we had orderd at the start of the meal after waiting some time. Apart form the concern above, on all other occasions the restaraunt service was good.RegardsGreg Rochester

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.