Hotel - ibis Antofagasta
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Antofagasta Hotel

Av Jose Miguel Carrera 1627 
1240000  ANTOFAGASTA
CHILE

590 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 590 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 33529.00 CLP Non member rate
From 31852.55 CLP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • CERRO MORENO AIRPOR
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Antofagasta

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 590 reviews

Mauricio U 2015/08/17
« There's Room for improvement »

The building and the rooms stick to the Ibis formula: minimalistic, but appropriate for business. Bathroom was not clean to begin with and dinner was definitely disappointing. Check out was very slow. There were three service positions, but there was only one clerk on duty at peak hour (8:00).

Pedro_juarex 2015/01/19
« Average hotel, problems with the charges, these are unclear »

- This is an average hotel, - Small rooms, a bit noisy - However, the major problem for me was the unclear charges. The total charges are not clears, because breakfasts are not included in the invoice.

Pap-Pablo-Patricio, General Manager at Ibis Antofagasta, responded to this review

Dear Pedro. If possible you can contact me ate the hotel, so we can check your invoice and the charges you had. For us is very important to check and be sure that everything that is charged has an invoice. Regards Pap Pablo Patricio

Alex C 2014/10/21
« good and bad »

I have mixed opinions. on one hand it is a good hotel, but some of the employees could be better trained. The 15 minutes money back warranty does not work! other than that I fortgot my wallet and received it back with everything inside (including an importat sum of money) congrats to that (to de hotel manager)

Pablo F 2013/11/27
« Good confortable hotel. »

Except for some noice guests at my floor one the nights, the rest was quite good. Rooms are confortable but a bit small. Breakfast is good, but the restaurant is a bit small when hotel is full. Service during lunch was less than expected. Too few waiters for all the people.

LucianoMarquardt, General Manager at Ibis Antofagasta, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience at Ibis Antofagasta! We are glad knowing that we are headed to a great service! We´ll focus our efforts towards a better service! We hope to receive you back soon! Kindly Luciano Marquardt Hotel Ibis Antofagasta

Roger W 2013/10/28
« Average »

Check in was extremely slow; it took at least 20 minutes for two staff to check in four guests. Information in the rooms claimed that hot food was available 24 hours but after the restaurant was closed, only crisps and chocolate were available. Wifi worked in my room only if I sat by the door, and later did not work at all. Would not stay here again, I think there are better options in Antofagasta.

LucianoMarquardt, General Manager at Ibis Antofagasta, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions! we will focus our efforts for offering a better service to our guests!. Kindly Luciano Marquardt Hotel Ibis Antofagasta

jonathan_smoker 2013/10/02
« Would not stay again but if you are single or a couple likely absolutely fine »

Hello, The hotel has many positive points, including: o Good value on a weekend; 32,000 pesos (about 70 US dollars) without breakfast for a double room. o Rooms are clean (not big) with a good shower and modern if simple. Some toiletries are included. o Car parking is free in the subterraneo. o Good night's sleep. o Friendly male night receptionist and porter were friendly and helpful. However, we would never stay here again. We booked a cradle (crib/cot) two nights before and double checked the night before when it was confirmed that it would be available. The cot *was* available but it was broken. The guys at night tried their very best to fix it, but could not. They were friendly and helpful and in the end the little one could sleep in the small bed after we made a few arrangements to make it more or less safe. In the morning the staff had changed to two women who charged us for breakfast (even though that at night we were informed it was included) and made no apology for the cot. It all ended in an argument; the first major one I have ever had at a hotel (and as you can see I have about 20 tripadvisor reviews). It left a sour taste and no way we would return. So, if you are single or a couple then likely you will find this hotel absolutely fine or good (indeed, a friend recommended it to me), but once was enough for us. Jonathan

LucianoMarquardt, General Manager at Ibis Antofagasta, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your stay at Ibis Antofagasta. We are deeply sorry for not fullfilling your expectations and you can rest assure we will take the measures needed in order for the situation you told us about, not to happen again in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kindly Luciano Marquardt Hotel Ibis Antofagasta

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 33529.00 CLP Non member rate
From 31852.55 CLP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
Check Prices