Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure Pontianak
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Pontianak

4-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

  • Participating

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Pontianak
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 Gold
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pool
    • Number: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 265
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: EQUATOR MONUMENT (4.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: KAPUAS RIVER (12.00 km)

From 401653.00 IDR


401653.00 IDR


Hotel address

Jalan Jenderal Ahmad Yani, 91
West Kalimantan

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 0° 3' 18.03'' E 109° 20' 54.76'' ‎

Map and Itineraries

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Pontianak - hotel reviews in Pontianak

Hotel code: 6925 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best hotel choice at Pontianak"

12th August 2013, lien_id68, Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel with good location, good service, clean and beautiful room .The hotel staff were very helpful and quick.One thing make me disappoint, we booked the room from feb and get confirmation for 2 compliment room by accor group ,but the next day I have been informed that the compliment room only could use 1, the other room must pay, the cancellation should be informed before the date.

View management response »

Management responseDear our valued Guestlien_id68We are very sorry to hear the bad situation you had face in our hotel. I do apologize to you for this cause and we are pushed to do internal investigation about this case and noticed that the case about your voucher was about two complimentary vouchers where the basic principal or the rule is only valid for one room voucher using per visit. We understand this might be a little bit hard to be understood by some of our customer but we did our best to inform it through the related promotion tools or booklet and brochures especially for loyalty program benefits.Please don't be worried about the voucher, we are gently suggest you to do the reservation in-advance for the next travel plan and inform about your willing to use the voucher, I believe you will be assisted to use it appropriately.In other side, we told our team concerned on it to improve their communications with our customers whenever the vouchers were being given. I hope this can give you all the information you need and I am welcome you to contact me through my e-mail: gm@mercurepontianak.comThank you very much for choosing Mercure and I hope to welcome you again in the future.Sincerely,Dona YohanaGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent!"

3rd December 2012, KuchingKK, Kuching

The hotel was good and the rooms were well appointed and nicely done. Only complaint was that the air-conditioning was loud and woke me up a few times. Maybe it's due to renovation being carried out.Would definitely stay at this hotel if I am ever in Pontianak.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,Thank you very much for the positive feedback given to Mercure Pontianak. we do appreciate it. At the same time we would like to apologize for the unexpected experience with the Air-Conditioning which produce such noise. I will take the action to check and fix it accordingly.We wish to serve you better in the near future.With kind regards,Dona YohanaGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value and clean room in a good location."

17th August 2012, Halcia, Singapore, Singapore

Some problem during check in as one room was not available until around 4 PM for. Also, room make up was rather late, a problem for us with kids requiring afternoon nap.Location is good and next to a shopping mall

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Experience"

25th July 2012, Phanie14, Jakarta, Indonesia

This hotel has a nice and strategic location near Ayani Megamall, which is the best mall in Pontianak. The price is a little on the expensive side, but for the room and the cleanliness of the hotel, I would say that it is worth it. The internet may run a little slow, but can't complain about it since it is a shared connection. As long as I can still open my mails, that's not a big problem.

Mercure Pontianak: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor service"

14th June 2012, Jakarta

The receptionist can not proceed my check directly even when I showed him my booking number and my Accor Advantage Plus card. The really annoying one was when I checked out from the hotel, I told to pay some items in the minibar that I never ate and/or drink. That's really a poor service again by Accor hotels group.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr/Mrs,We regret to read your comment lately about our hotel.Please allow me to explain your comment :- sometime the link between internet booking and hotel having technical problem and for those reason the booking was not received. About this matter, we will report to technical support.- For minibar item, we are setting up following hotel standard. In case the guest admitting not consume anything from minibar, clarification will made thru Manager on DutyWe do hope to serve you better in nearly future.Feel free to contact me in order to make your stay more enjoyable.Kind regard,Endrian Hananto - General Manager
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice for Business Trip"

21st May 2012, FerryFernandez, Jakarta, Indonesia

Mercure Pontianak placed at strategic location and nice place for business meeting. Near to mall and office area ayani.

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money, good location."

5th May 2012, AshuraSylviane, Singapore, Singapore

I have been travelling to Pontianak frequently since my fiance is from there. Honestly other than Mercure, I have never stayed in other hotels before.Plus:1) Great location as it is just beside the shopping mall (Ayani Mega Mall)2) Rooms are clean, spacious and value for money3) Staffs are friendly and helpful4) I can see that the hotel has made some changes to the setting in the Lobby area, which is kinda nice. They are also doing some renovation work at the moment. Looking forward to the new additions in my next visit. Good to see that they are constantly improving their facility.Minus:1) Well I can't say that this is the hotel's fault since it is quite common in Indonesia and yes, I mean the black out incidents.2) Staffs are not exactly English speaking.3) Only certain rooms can detect/connect to WIFI.4) The bathroom/toilet are usually clean last stay in room 610 was not pleasurable due to leaking from the water outlet near the toilet bowl and many ants. around the rubbish bin and basin. (P.S: I stayed in the very same room in Jan 2012 and it was great)5) The bed sheets had some grey stains and feel kinda sandy after housekeeping. (P.S: Did not encounter this during my previous stay in Jan as well. Not sure if the hotel's quality of cleanliness and housekeeping is getting worse.)6) Pool is too small.Nevertheless, I will still stay in this hotel for the location and I hope the hotel management will continue to improve in all the minus points.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ms. AshuraThank you for sharing your feedback to us.We will take a look deeply and following up the things were you mention.Looking forward to welcoming you back in here.Sincerely yours
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best Choice In Pontianak"

2nd March 2012, Cali50s, SF Bay area

There's no much at all to do in this town, but if you stay here, this place is very good. Great prices and value/quality. Walking distance to nice mall with familar fast food and good shops including supermarket. Street in front of hotel is always busy with motorbikes, cars and trucks so there is some street noise for rooms facings that way.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for sharing your positive comment about us.We look forward to welcoming you back in here, next time will prefer to had a room facing on backside of the hotel.Best regard,General Manager
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "my comments"

29th February 2012, Tangerang, Indonesia

Overall very good. Service is friendly and fast. In terms of cleanliness is also very good. And a strategic location because it happened near where I work is at the Mall A Yani. It's just that I often missed because the Hotel Mercure room is often full. Thank you

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back in here.Sincerely yours,General Manager
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel with loud music"

15th February 2012, Jakarta

In general, this hotel fulfilled what I need and want from a hotel service but, during my one night stay, loud music from a bar or whatever in the lobby really drives me crazy until midnight. The low bass noise vibrates through the room and continues to fill in any empty medium available. if that weren't happened, I will be contented.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for sharing your comment about us.We really appreciate and following up this matter.Looking forward to welcoming you back in here.Sincerely yours,Hotel Management
« hide

Mercure Pontianak: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel"

5th February 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia

the hotel is quite good. the location near of the mall so easy if we want to eat or shopping. the hotel is very clean and also have a good design of room with the nice quality of bed. very recommended hotel for stay in pontianak.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,Thank you for sharing your positive comment.We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.sincerely yours,General Manager
« hide

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.