Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Adagio Munich City
Previous hotel
Discover Adagio

Adagio Munich City

Apartment Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Adagio Munich City
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Apartments for persons with reduced mobility: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 119
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MARIENPLATZ (1.60 km)

Hotel address

Schwanthalerstrasse 61
80336 MUNICH
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 8' 14.84'' E 11° 33' 22.45''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Adagio Munich City - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 6913

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Adagio Munich City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good appartment Hotel with full kitchen"

3rd August 2013, Sebastian B, Zurich, Switzerland

This hotel is in the center of Munich (next to main station) and is very new. Every room has a fully equipped kitchen and it´s great especially when you stay with your family to cook sth. or to make breakfast. Since the hotel was built not more than 2 years ago, all the amnesties are very new. the bathroom is very modern and the whole room was clean. we really liked to stay in this hotel, it`s convenient and a good value for money proposition.

View management response »

Management responseDear Adagio Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adagio Munich City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Sandra KerschbergerAssistan Manager
« hide

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Munich February 2013"

25th February 2013, PPANAthens, Athens, Greece

A very good hotel for two persons or a family,close to the train station.The centre of Munich can be accessed very easy on foot or by under ground.I would suggested it to ay one that is seeing an affordable hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel. My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel. Yours faithfully,Sandra KerschbergerAssistant ManagerAdagio München City
« hide

Adagio Munich City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Adagio best choice for family stays!"

18th February 2013

Adagio for me is the best choice for family vacations!Use it when- ever and where-ever available!Good value for money and fully equiped.The Munich Adagio is no different with the bonus being real close to Train Station and Supermarket.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel. My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel. Yours faithfully, Sandra KerschbergerAssistant ManagerAdagio München City
« hide

Adagio Munich City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ok apartmenthotel"

19th October 2012, svein602, Trondheim, Norway

Clean and friendly apartmenthotel only a few minutes walk from the mainstation. Surprisingly no cleaningservice in the four days we stayed there, no change of towels either.Not the biggest apartement, the bed was to turn down from the wall. We would be back again since we prefere apartementhotels.

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Awesome Oktoberfest Group Option"

10th October 2012, SoboBoyo, Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Smack between the Oktoberfest grounds and the main train station, as well as walking distance to many other attractions and transportation, this place made a great stay for me, friends and family at Oktoberfest 2012. You'll have to fend for yourself for housekeeping, but if you're not high maintenance and can split the cost with some friends, you'll all stay comfortably and relatively cheaply. We didn't cook, but you'll have a large fridge for your drinks and snacks too!

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Munich"

8th September 2012, Anoudstyle, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

The hotel is realy nice and in amazing location , the stuff is really helpful ! The room was nie furnitured, but the housekeeping not welly cleaned the room we found many hair on bed, and wecasked for changing bed lines, there are small kitchen , and bathroom is nice too , tv channel have arabic channel witch. Liked, there are 3 big supermarket near the hotel and there are baking underground witch keeps our car safety

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "4 night stay in munich"

19th July 2012, ausSydney_Australia, Sydney, Australia

A fairly new hotel not far from the main station - easy flat walk with suitcases.The room was a reasonable size and had a well equipped kitchen. We had a ground floor room and found it wasn't noisy from other rooms. A supermarket was located in the next block. The hotel appeared to be occupied by mainly middle eastern customers.

Adagio Munich City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "bad service"

11th July 2012, São Paulo

Recepcionist at check in was not polite and didn't help us at all. Said that I should have reserved baby criddle in advance, but that information was not mentioned to me before. Very disappointing.

Adagio Munich City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent choice!"

10th July 2012, Ponta Grossa, Brazil

- Very clean and new hotel- Equiped kitchen that allow you to cook during your stay- Friendly staff

Adagio Munich City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "First stay in Munich"

11th June 2012, Berlin, Germany

Apartments are very handy to everything Munich has to offer. As a paraplegic I found the room excellent, the kitchenette was well set out. if you want to be self sufficient this is the place to stay!

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful hotel"

8th June 2012, Reda_Mikhail, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

friendly staff, very clean, nice room atmosphere, walking distance to Tram. windows are well proofed. Me and wife stayed there for 8 nights, for sure we will stay in the same hotel in our next visit to Munich

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central location, high room standard and friendly service"

7th June 2012, Silkeborg, Denmark

Very central location near main railwaystation and underground. The hotel is new with modern, well functioning rooms. Serviceminded staff at the reception desk. Good value for money.

Adagio Munich City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Close to Hbf - Recommended !"

30th April 2012, AChristianto, Sydney

As per title, the proximity to Hbf (and I'm member of A-Club) brings me to stay here. Pretty much 5 mins walking from Hbf U-Bahn access (for me anyway). There are Lidl & ALDI 2 blocks away. Pretty impressed with the rooms, nicely designed and quite modern. Love the kitchen. The surprise factor when 1st time entering the room is to look where is the bed? Internet access is also included, unfortunately it is only by cable, wifi is for extra charge? Correct me if I'm wrong. Will stay here again if I come back to Munich.

Adagio Munich City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Doesn't make sense"

1st April 2012, Singapore, Singapore

I choose this hotel due to close proximity to the Main Train station. My booking was for 4 nights. When I was checking in, I was told and asked to signed a form that I am not to light candles in the room, a penalty of Euro 1,500 will be imposed if I do. On the 2nd day after returning from my day out, I was upset that our room has not been cleaned and towels not change. Upon my phone call to reception, I was told if I stayed for 3 nights, they will service the room every day, however I have booked for 4 nights and it is their hotel regulation that they do not service my room since I am staying for 4 nights or more. I really cannot understand the logic behind it. . If I do need the service, I was told I have to pay Euro18 for cleaning per day and Euro 6 for per towel change. In the toilet, they only provide one bottle of bath shampoo and one bottle liquid hand soap. The mattress was too hard which made your body aches all over the next morning. The free Internet in the room does not work and we had to bring our laptops to the reception area to use the free wifi.

Adagio Munich City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not good for business travellers"

6th February 2012, New Delhi, India

There was no housekeeping. Breakfast was only cold and minimum. Though the time of breakfast was till 10.30 A.M., half the items on menu were NOT available after 9 A.M. and neither these were refilled.The price paid for room and breakfast should have given better housekeeping and breakfast.

Adagio Munich City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel with less Pros and more Cons"

6th February 2012, arvind7421, Jalandhar

Like anything in this world, even this hotel comes with pros and cons of its own... you decide if the points i mention are pros or cons... like normal day hotel checkin I checked in at the desk and was asked for 100% advance payment... i didn't mind that...mine was breakfast included package.... the horror starts when I went for breakfast in the morning... for the price of 12 Euros what I could get was a few cold salamis, a boiled egg, cereal and a little choice of breads... only thing hot available on the table was coffee...and couple of times even the butter was not there for breads and on asking was told that it is finished....The only positive about this hotel I found is the location...it is very conveniently located near the main train station....i hope the price was not an inaugural price and remain similar as the rack rate as displayed in the small room was 350...Not a bad choice if you r travelling alone and go to hotel just to sleep.... I probably will not stay in this hotel again....

Adagio Munich City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great aparthotel"

27th January 2012, Singapore, Singapore

I stayed in both Adagio and Ibis in munich. I liked Adagio better than Ibis because of the efficient layout of the room. Internet connectivity in the room and fast wifi speed in the lobby. Location was great. It was within walking distance to train station, town, parks and plenty of supermakets!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.