Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Gloucester Hotels > ibis Gloucester
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Gloucester hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Gloucester
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 127
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GLOUCESTER QUAYS (6.44 km)

Hotel address

Sawmills End
Corinium Ave A417
Gloucestershire
GL4 3DG GLOUCESTER
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 51' 51.88'' W 2° 12' 38.34''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Gloucester - hotel reviews in Gloucester

Hotel code: 6900

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Gloucester: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay Ibis Gloucester"

19th September 2013, squire_stephen, Leeds, United Kingdom

A very good experience with high standards and no hassle. Impressed with dining facilities and functionality of hotel. Well located on outskirts of Gloucester on the main bypass arteries but only short journey to city centre. Room clean and adequate but washing and toilet facilities in a futuristic pod could be a bit claustrophobic.

ibis Gloucester: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

15th September 2013, ZMO80, Brighton, United Kingdom

Nice, new hotel with its modern rooms. The breakfast was good and worth the extra money. Hotel was at least a mile from city centre so not really walking distance as I thought when booking the hotel!!

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
« hide

ibis Gloucester: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lack of sleep at the Ibis Gloucester."

12th September 2013, Django_G123, Torquay, United Kingdom

A friend and I stayed at the Ibis hotel Gloucester Friday 6th Sept-Sunday 8th Sept. 2013.The stay was spoilt by very noisy guests shouting screaming and running up and down the corridor between the hours of 3 am-7 am Sunday 8th Sept,resulting in loss of sleep for me and my friend. I have given a detailed account of the incident in the review requested by the Ibis manager.Kind RegardsMick Gavaghan

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. i have sent you an email about the issue you experienced and look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
« hide

ibis Gloucester: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two night stay"

11th September 2013

Cheap and cheerful - everything was as expected with no problems or complaints. Great value especially the free Wi-Fi - Premier Inn take note! Only minor gripe was choice of TV channels I think the offering should include all mainstream Freeview channels such as ITV2

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Hotel ibis Gloucester. We have just introduced our FREE WIFI and are now working on a solution for better Tv channels. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
« hide

ibis Gloucester: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

5th September 2013, motherdearest2013, Bradford, United Kingdom

A brand new hotel; efficient service; clean room; simple continental design behind sorting the air temperature (to avoid traffic noise through the window) and storing clothes (for a five day stay); beautifully comfortable bed; all at very very competitive rates......what's not to like!Ibis now top of our list for basic accommodation.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay atHotel Ibis Gloucester and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
« hide

ibis Gloucester: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value and good service"

4th September 2013, Alan186424, Worcester, United Kingdom

We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and well equipped with a comfortable bed and good shower - check in was friendly and efficient. We did not use the restaurant so I can't comment on it. The only slight disadvantage is the location out on the ring road - there is a long walk into the city if you don't want to drive in - admittedly we did not explore the local buses so there may have been alternatives.For the price (early booking) the hotel was great value and we would use it again.

View management response »

Management responseHappy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. The number 10 bus runs frequently from just around the corner from Ibis Gloucester and goes to Gloucester or Cheltenham. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.