Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Hythe Hotels > Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 100
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: HYTHE (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Princes Parade
Kent
CT21 6AE HYTHE
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 4' 5.74'' E 1° 5' 45.19''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa - hotel reviews in Hythe

Hotel code: 6862

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Old fashioned quality"

8th September 2013, Harry G, Muscat, Oman

Hotel is in a magnificent location. Staff are very friendly. Spa facilities very good. Rooms a bit old fashioned. E.g. diameter of the TV set insufficient to comfortably watch TV in bed.Otherwise very happy with what we recieved . P.S. we did not take breakfast or other meals in the hotel. Hence no verdict on this aspect.

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, but not much else...."

6th September 2013, UK_Farley_UK, High Wycombe, United Kingdom

The hotel is right on the seafront, so it has a fantastic location plus use of the pool and gym is handy........but that's about it. The decor is looking very very tired, the food I had was pretty bad (leading me to feel very ill during my business meeting the next day and through the night!), the TV and trouser press in my room didn't work, and the people reception were meant to send to fix it never showed. As well as that, the shower was terrible, with a trickle of water coming out.I want to recommend it, but I really can't - I certainly wouldn't book here again!

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Return to Hythe"

4th September 2013, BozeatTraveller, Northampton England

A useful stopover if using the Channel Tunnel - ask for directions for the shortcut route.Staff are welcoming; food is good and great views of the sea from the bedroom. But room decor is tired and desparately needs renovation.

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Imperial"

11th August 2013, Alexandra229, Canterbury, United Kingdom

Love the Hythe Imperial. But it is looking tired for it's age. Worn carpets, very soft mattresses that I could not sleep. the hotel needs an update. Last year my room was much the name, the fan didn't work in the room, I complained, but nothing was done.

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "lovely hotel"

22nd July 2013, PaulineHarpenden, Harpenden

We stayed for one night, the room had superb views of the sea and coastline over the golf course. Room was cool and sitting area very pleasant. We were warned that there was a large coach party in , so the service was a little slow ( but we had been warned) Food very good if a little pricey. Staff all very pleasant

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Superb location for a relaxing getaway"

11th July 2013, MCTERM, Stevenage, United Kingdom

Went there for the weekend. Timed it perfect with the summer sun heat wave we are having at the mo. The reviews I've read said the hotel was tired and out dated..i think it makes the place..it suits the building that way. yes it could do with some paint here and there..I'm sure they will be redecorating soon as all the Mecure's seem to be one by one. The food was superb. i recommend the fillet steak. Drinks proportionately priced as hotels go. The spa was great and the sea view just perfect. I recommend a visit here when you feel like getting away from it all..and if your a golfer..its got an awesome course right next door.

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A little disappointing"

13th February 2013, Janoz1950, Maidstone, United Kingdom

This was third stay to celebrate my husband's birthday, but sadly we have decided it will be the last. Room was very average and really in need of upgrading, floor tiles all cracked in bathroom, cheap fittings including thin plastic toilet seat. Towels were nice and white and fluffy. Room was large but really lacking any style, although beautiful sea view (paid extra for). Comfortable bed but ridiculously flat pillows, wonder where they find such things! Just avoided injury in bed as the headboard was not attached, just propped on small piece of wooden beading! When reported staff not very interested. Good breakfast.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I can assure you that we have taken your comments very seriously. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations – Please accept my sincerest apologies for this. I can assure you that your comments regarding the headboard were treated with the utmost respect by our staff and the matter has now been fixed. Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Welcome break"

3rd January 2013

Good location on the sea front. Staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast was filling and plenty of choice. The spa treatments were relaxing the only downside was the jacuzzi ,which was cold.Would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to write a review and provide your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hythe Imperial. Please accept my apologies for the temperature of the jacuzzi, we were experiencing technical difficulties with our boiler but I am pleased to inform you that this problem has now been rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful location"

2nd January 2013, AbbieRickmansworth, Rickmansworth

The hotel is in a stunning location on the beachfront and it looks lovely from the exterior. Once you get inside it is like stepping back in time and it is full of character unlike the normal branded hotels. The rooms could do with an update as our room was looking quite tired to say the least. I found the staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast was ok. Having such a beautiful building and surroundings I think the interior really needs to be brought into the 21st century as it can come across a bit gloomy.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for providing your comments and feedback. I am delighted to hear your comments regarding the location of our hotel, the beautiful building and the friendliness of our staff. I am pleased to inform you that we are currently planning on undergoing a full renvovation and we hope that this will update and improve all of our rooms and facilities. Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, friendly staff but in need of a refurbishment."

22nd December 2012, rogerswan1, Perth, Australia

Great location, friendly staff but in dire need of refurbishment. I worked for the previous owners and the room i stayed hadn't changed in about 16yrs, after paying good money this kind of let it down.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comments and feedback, we really appreciate them.  I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hythe Imperial, particularly the location and the friendliness of our staff.  We are undergoing a full renovation and we hope this will improve the standard of our rooms and facilities.  Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very old looking hotel"

16th December 2012, noelxela, Lille, France

This property needs to be refurbished as soon as possible, everything looks old and tatty. Service is not up to the usual accor standards, I was very disappointed specially with the rude staff at reception.The spa walls need to be painted again.The restaurant was very good I have to say, both for dinner and breakfast.Avoid if it you can.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review and provide your feedback.  I am very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.  I would like take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing a full refurbishment and we hope that this will update and improve all of our rooms and facilities.  I will ensure that your comments regarding the service given by our reception team are thoroughly investigated and immediate improvements made.  Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Family Room, Old but clean"

15th December 2012, Loopylou777

We stayed for 1 night 1st week in December, booked a family room, which was clean and extremely warm (nice) bathroom dated (art deco style) but both the room and bathroom were clean. Our bed was comfortable but the children's bed was a sofa futon style which was fine for one night but any longer I would of asked for a proper bed, as the bottom sheet wouldn't stay put and they only gave a sheet and fleece/velvet blanket, could of done with a mini quilt. We ordered room service and food was nicely cooked and presented. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. Pool facilities were good and welcomed children at set times 9am-12pm and then 4pm-7pm giving the SPA use between these times. Staff welcoming and understanding having a special needs child who can repeat the same question over and over the staff dealt with her with Kindness. On check out an older couple were having a little moan about things in their room but not properly complaining, I didnt think the receptionist dealt with them properly she just dismissed their grumbles. Lovely location right on see front even in December we had a nice walk along the sea front. (Pebbles on sea but lovely sandy beach a mile or 2 down the road at Dymchurch)

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.  I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hythe Imperial and will ensure that your comments regarding our staff are passed on to them.  Please remember to check the Mercure website for the best available rates and deals for future stays.  Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "love this place"

13th December 2012, dan_nowakowska, London, United Kingdom

I love this hotel, I've been there 4 times already. You have only cross the road to get to the beach. Distance 10 mnts walking to the town = hotel is situated in very quiet side, out of the crowd. Hythe itself is a tiny charming town, with one high street closed for the cars - packed of the tiny traditional shops, caffees and restaurant. The all beating is the Thai one - seventh heaven!Hotel - lovely spa, 2 bars, hudge stylish restaurant, table tennis, aquash, swimming pool, sauna, steamroom, jaccuzi... there is no boring time even when raining.

View management response »

Management responseThankyou very much for taking the time to write a review, we really value your comments.  I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stays at the Hythe Imperial on numerous occassions, particularly the location and the facilities.  We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with a further enjoyable stay.  Kind Regards, Fran Ruano, General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.