Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Ningbo Hotels > Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 287
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: Wanda Square (0.20 km)
  • Main point of interest: JM Intl Trade Co.,Ltd (1.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: Yin Guan Intl Trading Co.,Ltd (2.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: TIANYI PAVILION MUSEUM (8.00 km)

Hotel address

899 Si Ming Zhong Road
Yinzhou District
Zhejiang Province
315192 NINGBO
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 29° 49' 34.72'' E 121° 32' 58.33''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo - hotel reviews in Ningbo

Hotel code: 6860

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One of the best"

13th September 2013, Tony S

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and did so after reading other good reviews on Tripadvisor. Everything they said was correct, the quality of the hotel the food and the service was tops with all employees at all levels going out of their way to make you welcome. English is not a problem even though it is a second language for all who work there and I think the welcome in French is a nice touch.

View management response »

Management responseDear Tony S, Bonjour!Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a personalized and genuine experience to our guests, therefore your positive feedback will certainly encourage our employees to continue going out of their ways. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect !!"

3rd September 2013, mikelee9191, Seoul, South Korea

Everything perfect !!I stayed one night only. Huge Pity.Walking distance shopping mall, which has everything.15~20 minutes from High Speed Rail station by taxi.Staffs were very kind and Room was clean. Lobby bar was excellent.Indoor pool was OK (Water was little bit cold). Gym was great!!I am waiting for my next visit to Ningbo, cause I could stay there again ^^

View management response »

Management responseDear mikelee9191, Bonjour! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo on and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the extremely convenient location of our property in the heart of Yingzhou. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you felt the temperature of our swimming-pool was below your preferred one, we will immediately conduct a temperature check to ensure that we maintain it at the international standard it usually is. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.Warm Regards, Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

3rd September 2013, tosambioja, Zagreb, Croatia

Good location, not to far from the city center or from the airport.Very convenient is that there is a big shopping center next to the hotel.Rooms are clean, very nice equipped.Service is very good, a lot of the staff can speak good english - compared to other hotels in China.

View management response »

Management responseDear tosambioja, Bonjour! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Wanda on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share such encouraging feedback with usAt Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. The location of our Hotel is indeed very convenient for our guests are we are close from transportation hubs, shopping centres and only 15 minutes away from the city centre of Ningbo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be even better than the previous one.Yours sincerely,Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value for the money"

6th August 2013

The rooms are very nice equipped with good bed and low noise air condition. Clean and good order all over. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.Fine restaurant with a great variation in local and international foods. Very easy to change reservation.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Bonjour! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service & facilities to our guests; therefore your encouragements are very important for our Ambassadors. Indeed, we try to be as flexible as possible in regards to our reservations system as we understand your needs. Our Chef was also pleased to hear your positive feedback on our international restaurant Le Bistrot. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

31st July 2013, kvndraju, Hyderabad, India

Very good in all aspects.I have stayed for a business trip and very much convenient for shopping.Any thing required we can get from Wanda Complex and Wall mart.Little distance from the city center but it does not make any difference.

View management response »

Management responseDear kvndraju, Bonjour ! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the convinient location of our Hotel in the heat of Yinzhou district. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellant Value and services"

10th July 2013, simonli1ster, Hong Kong

Hotel is big, clean and first class. All staffs I meet were friendly and helpful. Esp Mike and Mr Chu from Concierge. They gave me all information I needed and purchased train ticket with quick action.Restaurant staff were also nice, though I didn't choose the Chinese one, the staff there recommended us to Japanese one and we took their advise. Food was great and value.Room is big enough for 3 of us, however, the room temperature is not cool enough for hot weather in summer. also the blanket is too thick in summer night.Entertainment and eating is easy as a big shopping centre is just located besides.I will definitely settle in the same hotel if I come to Ningbo again.

View management response »

Management responseDear simonli1ster, Bonjour ! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Wanda on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. As your feedback is very important to us, I will certainly share your encouragements with our Concierge and Restaurant Ambassadors as this will encourage them to continue delivering the special service to our guests. On the other hand, I did note your feedback regarding the room temperature and the thickness of our blanket; please accept our apologies on this regard. In the future, please kindly note that you are welcome to call our guest relations team at any time directly from you room and they shall provide you immediate assistance with room temperature control or any other matter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "NO WIFI in room!"

22nd January 2013, jcmbz, Hong Kong, China

Very new hotel in the city. Just next to a giant shopping mall which have almost everything you need like walmart and macdonald and some nice restaurant. Gym is alright and have free parking. Stuff are friendly and helpful.Location is ok and looks like in a fairly new develop areaHowever, no wifi in room and i have to go down to lobby to get wifi.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Bonjour ! We really appreciate that you took some time to share your feedback with us and are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Indeed, the lack of Wifi in our superior rooms is inconvinient for our guests, which is why we are currently upgrading our network and we are pleased to let you know that by the end of April this year 100% of our rooms will be covered by the Wifi. I would also like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very happy new year. Warmest Regards, Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy in Ningbo"

24th October 2012, Mumbai (Bombay), India

Room design and comfort very good. Art in the hotel is very good. Breakfast spread is very large but it is very chinese leaving very small choice for vegetarian international travellers. Restaurants should also add few more items for vegetarian international travellers.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Bonjour !We would like to thank for sharing your feedback with us, as your satisfaction is our one and only concern. We are delighted that you experience with us was pleasant, however we did note your comments regarind our breakfast selection which have already been shared with our Food & Beverages team for future improvement. Looking forward to seeing you again in Ningbo, Warmest Regards, Antoine Brossard
« hide

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

19th June 2012, skwy, Hong Kong, China

A nice hotel, I have a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel is next to a shopping mall, easy to find restaurant/shopping. The hotel is situated away from the city center, it is a bit hard to get a cab during rush hour.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour dear Guest ! We are delighted that your experience with us was enjoyable, this shall certainly make our Ambassadors very proud. However I am sorry that you struggled to find a taxi, we are aware of this difficulty and what we would like to suggest for your next stay would be either to ask our concierge to arrange a taxi for you in advance or to book our Hotel car for convinience. Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers, Best Regards, Antoine Brossard
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.