Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Slovakia Hotels > Bratislava Hotels > Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 175
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: BRATISLAVA CASTLE (0.60 km)

Hotel address

Zabotova street 2
Bratislava 1
811 04 BRATISLAVA
SLOVAKIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 9' 22.76'' E 17° 6' 28.98''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel - hotel reviews in Bratislava

Hotel code: 6840

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business training at the Mercure Bratislava"

16th September 2013, Cabbbage, Charing, United Kingdom

The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful than this. We had a number of technical problems which they did their very best to overcome.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a venue for business meetings/training etc.On a personal level my bedroom was spacious with a large and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was fully equipped with just about everything you could want and the walk in shower was a delight. Everything was first class.

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

12th September 2013

Very nice new hotel for reasonable price. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Check how to get there, especially with a car it is a bit difficult to find the right way to the front doors._____________________________________________________________

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top level hotel in a very low price!"

30th August 2013, KostasRose, Athens, Greece

4-star hotel just by the main train station and within walking distance to the city center (1km). We booked with a very low price, so if I visit Bratislava again, this hotel will be my very first option!

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel - alittle out of the center of town"

16th August 2013, Bergen

We stayed arrived in Bratislava from Vienna and stayed for a couple of days to explore the city. The stay at the hotrl was nice, and so was the quality of the rooms and the breakfast.But for our purpose, which was to explore the city, and mainly the old city, the distance from the old city was a little long, since we mainly base our explorations on walking around. If you choose other transport methods, the hotel is however a good choice for a reasonable price.

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Solo raid..."

18th July 2013, per_olav_hagas, Oslo, Norway

Exellent solo travel service... Interrail for grownups - 1.st Class - 2.nd year in a guaranted of more experiencing Eastern Europe.Hotel Mercure Bratislava - 2 minutes walk (200 meteres) from The main train Station or If you are easy to fool, 15 Euro by taxi...Extremely nice and serviceminded employees, not servile, but simply natural and humoristic. A Special episode; I arrived with a suitcase stucked with laundry - on a Saturday evening - Laundry of course closed for the week-end. :-(. The male rececptionist simply smiled and said we'll fix... 3 hours later all my clothes was returned, washed, dried and ironed. Impressiv.Not my last stay here. Will recommend to all my friends, not only because of Mercure, but a fantastic public transport system and of course Bratislava Old City.I enjoyed every minute of my stay.Per Olav Hagås

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One of the best Mercure hotels"

9th July 2013, David_Bicovsky, Prague, Czech Republic

It´s definitely one of the best Mercure hotels I know. I have been in many hotels in Bratislava, most of them with a better location closer to the city center, but this is my favourite. Very nice rooms, good breakfast, very helpfull people - that´s why I always come back to this hotel. Greetings from Prague

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IF ONLY THEY HAD CHECKED THE A/C"

6th July 2013, beaugency1, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Very convenient location if you arrive by train and easy parking around the hotel (free).Checked in for 2 nights but found that a/c in the very comfortable and spacious superior (Privilege) room booked didn't work. The front desk found another much smaller room (still catagorised as Privilege) which was a much less appealing prospect. Did help shift all our belongings, thankfully.Good restaurant with above average Mercure food, though service a bit patchy.Main issue was on arrival where we were told we had to pay extra for b/fast, when the confirmed booking included b/fast. Had to show a confirmation emal to a very unbelieving front desk person before we got the deal booked.

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for your money"

6th February 2013, budapest

very clean hotel, all comfort and staff is welcoming you nicelybooked on internet and we can not pay with AMEX only VISA or MASTERCARDConfusion about breakfast as it was paid in advance but not registred

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel close to city centre"

8th December 2012, London

Not exactly in the historic centre, but some 15 minutes' walk, the services are good, and it's right next to the Central Train Sation. Rooms are very modern and spacious. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was helpful and efficient.

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A fine, comfortable, quiet stay."

8th November 2012, vlegros, London, United Kingdom

Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Great modern amenities, helpful staff, and tasty breakfast buffet. Highlights:-TV audio can be piped into washroom as you're starting your day-Real Maple Syrup with pancakes-Funky decor-Comfortable bedsChecked all the boxes for me.

Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "THE NEED TO COMPLAIN SPOILED OUR STAY"

22nd October 2012, JetsetBob, Glasgow, United Kingdom

The location of this hotel is good despite being about a 20 minute walk to the "old town". For those arriving by train (as we did) it is only a short walk away from the main railway station and also the bus to the airport.My wife and I received a warm welcome from the reception staff who were friendly and based on the general appearance of the reception area and lounge, our first impressions were good and we looked forward to our 5 night stay.The room we stayed in was bigger than average, king size bed which was very comfortable and we had a large bathroom. Modern furnishings and plenty of space gave us a "feel good factor".There was a good choice of hot and cold food available to choose from for breakfast and plenty of tea, coffee and juice.We had only one evening meal in the hotel and the food was well prepared and the staff attentive.Sadly our stay was marred by the poor service given to our room by our chambermaid. I had to make several complaints and the second complaint to reception, highlighted five things which our chambermaid had failed to get right..One would have thought that the management would have ensured that I had nothing to complain about the next day but sadly no. I had complained about a dirty, unwashed cup and the next day I had to complain again about the same thing, this time to the duty manager. The lady was very apologetic and agreed that what I had found fault with was unacceptable and fell short of the hotel's high standards.We were provided with an evening meal in the hotel restaurant by way of recompense for the disappointment we had suffered.This is a good hotel and despite our disappointment would stay there again. However, the management do need to ensure that the chambermaids are doing their job properly in order to maintain the standards which the hotel has set and avoid the need for guests to complain.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.