Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > ibis Girona Costa Brava
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Girona Costa Brava hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Girona Costa Brava
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 115
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRO HISTORICO (2.00 km)

Hotel address

C/ FRANCESC FERRER 16-18
HOTEL CIUDAD 1*
17006 GIRONA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 41° 59' 58.27'' E 2° 49' 2.73'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Girona Costa Brava - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 6819

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Girona Costa Brava: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Girona"

12th February 2013, MaryMooAldershot, Playa Flamenca

All round value for money. Staff very poite and helpful.Will definately return. Rooms were clean and availability of food, which was of a good standard and choice, on our arrival was good.Breakfast was also very good. An excellent start to your trip south.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant chain hotel just outside historic town"

10th June 2012, Highburyite, London

Usual Ibis rooms and buffet breakfast, 20 minutes walk from medieval town. Our stay was too brief to sample more than the buffet breakfast!

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good stop-over"

13th February 2012, 0707David, Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom

We only spent one night at this typical IBIS hotel. It was an ideal stop-over on our journey from Valencia to our second home near Carcassonne (France) having a very secure underground car park. It is very rare to find fault with any hotel in the Accor Group and here in Girona we found the staff to be efficient, helpful and friendly. The buffet style evening meal was good value for money.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Stay"

14th September 2011, T4BBY, Bradford

We stayed here whilst driving to Torrevieja. The hotel looks to be newly built and was very clean and new looking.The hotels is just out of the city centre,and has an Etap adjoining, plenty of parking and the area looks to be quite safe to park.I am unable to comment on the food, as only a 10 minute walk gets you in the heart of Girona with various bars, and eatery's to chose from.I would definitely use this hotel again.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 3.0 out of 5 stars "a good hotel for a stop"

4th September 2011, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

I stayed at this hotel while driving across Catalonia. I found the hotel a very good value for the price (I payed 49 € w/o breakfast). The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I also had dinner, and it was a good value. Incidentally, there is a Etap hotel (from the same chain) just nearby the Ibis.The cons have been, first, that I had some trouble to find the place (not many signals as the hotel seems to be quite new, and also my GPS did not recognize the street) and, second, that it was advertised that there was "free Wifi in your room". It turned out that to access the Wifi in the room was subject to payment (5 €/day, I believe), and although they offer a free Wifi hotspot accessible at the lobby, it was broken when I visited the hotel.All in all, I recommend the hotel to someone driving across and looking for a place where to make a stop. It may be not so convenient for a weekend visit to the town, as the hotel is not centrally located.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money."

8th August 2011, Bristol

Well located, clean and comfortable hotel.As I was travelling with an extended family member and a child, I was disappointed that they offered us a room with a double bed and a converted sofa rather than 2 single beds plus a third bed. This was a repeated theme in all the road side hotels we stayed at.Overall good value for money.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent All Round!"

25th March 2011, New Milton, United Kingdom

Superb hotel! Very comfortable, clean, great value, excellent service and excellent food too! All you could want in a hotel! Stayed here after a very busy weekend in Valencia before flying back to the uk. It was so much more comfortable than the Ibis Bonaire in Valencia which, although is the same brand, was not half as good as Girona. This was the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Above avaerage IBIS"

18th November 2010

We were expecting the usual basic IBIS hotel we were used to in France but were pleased with our overnight stay. Plenty of free, easy parking. The reception staff were excellent. The room seemed more spacious. The bathroom was much larger with good quality fittings. The food in the restaurant was more imaginative and tastier than the standard fare in France. We shall use it again as an overnight stop on our journeys to southern Spain. Too far out of Girona to walk comfortably into town.

ibis Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "B BELL"

15th November 2010, durham

hotel was excellent food was good but we found the hotel difficult to find even though we had sat nav in car. needs more signs.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.