Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Lausanne Hotels > ibis Lausanne Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Lausanne Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Lausanne Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 127
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DE BEAULIEU (0.60 km)

Hotel address

20 rue du Maupas
1004 LAUSANNE
SWITZERLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 46° 31' 29.66'' E 6° 37' 33.45''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Lausanne Centre - hotel reviews in Lausanne

Hotel code: 6772

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Lausanne Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice room"

21st September 2013, LauraAlexciel, Tokyo, Japan

The room fitted our needs with the large size and convenient location.No coffee/tea in the room and no fridge though which could improve the service even more.The parking attached with the hotel is also very convenient and cheap.The neighborhood is very good with lots of options to eat out, including a great pizzeria just in front of the hotel.Pets allowed.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent business hotel"

26th August 2013, happy1337, Lausanne, Switzerland

excellent business hotel, but carreful parking with limited number of parking spaces.... friendly and professional welcome. to be recommended to any business travellers in this city. thank you to the staff.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Convienent Hotel"

31st July 2013, Beask, Dublin, Ireland

Staff are friendly & can speak English. Bedroom is small & neat with vinly floor covering and a Queens sized bed which was v comfortable. The room was quiet with no street noise or noise from other rooms. CNN is the only English speaking station on the TV. Breakfast is basically continental with limited choice of cereals but has a good choice of ham & cheese. Hotel is located close to the Shopping areas & the bus stops to the train stations & other locations are close by. I particularly liked the provision of bus passes on arrival to cover my stay in Lausanne.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Location and cleanliness"

26th July 2013, DonostiTur, San Sebastián - Donostia, España

Great location for a functional, brand new hotel. Perfect for business and leisure trips (5 minute walk to the City Center. Many restaurants and cafeterias in the surroundings. Big room for three adults. Nice parking in the same building.I will be back for sure.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre hotel.All our team do the best everyday to give you the best service. For this reason, your feedback is very important for us.As you wrote, our location allows to reach the city in 5 minutes and also allows to take all the public transport easily to access where you want in Lausanne.Once again, we thank you and we hope to welcome you again for a future stay.Best regardsJonathan Del TorchioAssistant ManagerHotel Ibis Lausanne Centre
« hide

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal for a short stay"

7th July 2013, BigBriKesgrave, Kesgrave

As ever with Ibis you know that you will get a good size standard room with decent bed and bathroom at a reasonable price for the area. Nothing fancy but good clean comfortable room. Taxis can be expensive so consider using the good tram service if arriving at the station as there are 2 lines that stop close to the hotel and run every 5 minutes at peak time.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our recent stay in Lausanne"

2nd July 2013, AEBHouston_Texas_USA, Houston, Texas, USA

My husband and I spent one night in Lausanne in June. The room was very clean, service by staff was great, location is close to Lake Geneva (but you can't see it from the hotel) but the beds were quite firm. We had a room with 2 twin beds, and while I like a firm bed, the bed didn't have much give to it at all. The room size was fine; internet worked great. The bathroom was okay; still tiny, but better than some we had in other places. The breakfast was very good.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Week"

28th June 2013, JPats37, Melbourne, Australia

It was a fantastic weeks stay in the hotel, very clean and service was exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to the area.The rooms are just like the pictures and very clean in room and bathroom.The restaurant has very nice food with a reasonable price

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Lausanne Centre Hotel.Receive a positive feedback is always a pleasure for our team.It's very nice of you to recommend our hotel for other guests and we thank you for that.We hope welcome you as soon as possible.Best regardsJonathan Del TorchioAssistant ManagerHôtel Ibis Lausanne Centre
« hide

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Suggested"

10th January 2013, Andy923, Lugano, Switzerland

Nice hotel, very clean, modern rooms, in a central position, possibility to parking in the hotel's underground garage for 15.00 CHF per day, you get a free pass to use all public transportation in town during your staying.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars ""ROOM FACILITY & SERVICE""

10th December 2012, YANGCHANCHUN, Paris, France

1. The IBIS hotel in LAUSANNE CITY CENTRE is quite nice on overall, with friendly and helpful staff, but, there is some weak point, (A ) room did not have the keetle for boil the hot water (B ) the power plug is too few and the desigin of position is not very good, only available near the desk2. Also, when we book the hotel, you did mention will give us a glass of welcome wine, but, we did not have

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "New building not far from the city center"

2nd August 2012, brightmoonlight, Bern, Switzerland

The hotel has its own car park but be aware that your car should not be taller than a range rover freelander (one of their smallest models) as the ceiling of the parking is rather low. Super for Lausanne is that the hotels including this ibis hotel give you a free public transport pass for the time you are staying in the city -- so you can easily go to the lakeside. The nearest public transport station (bus or metro) are about 2 or 5min walk from the hotel.Everything was as you would expect from an ibis hotel - very efficient - we would book it again should we come back to Lausanne.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My favorite hotel in Lausanne"

1st August 2012, ticino56, Montagnola, Switzerland

I always enjoy staying in your hotel. I appreciate the comfort, cleaniness,quiet, which is all I really need for a good night's rest. Location is ideal and the breakfast offering is very varied and fresh.

ibis Lausanne Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Surely a MUST-STAY!"

15th July 2012, Moscow, Russia

Very convinient location: 15 minutes walk or 5 minute trolleybus ride (number 3 and 21) to Luasuane-Gare (central railway station).Very clean, modern and quiet hotel. Provides free transportation cards for the whole duration of stay. The staff is very professional and nice to deal with. Although the hotel check-in time is from 12 pm, we were given our room upon early arrival at 9 30 am.The buffet breakfast is served 06:30-10:00 am but juice, pastry and hot drinks are available from 4 am till noon which is good for ealry check-out'ers and people liking to sleep a little longer.Rooms are very well sound-proven - feels like you are the only guest although the hotel was fully booked during our stay.Money-wise, the hotel price is very competetive - special weekend offer is available with the breakfast included on Sat, Sun and Mon.In Italy, Spain or, say, Portugal - they would it rate it 4-star ... no doubt. Not sure why it is only 2-star in Switzerland.Recomend to everyone for a short or long stay!!!

ibis Lausanne Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy Travellers"

10th June 2012, Eleebana NSW

Enjoyed our stay in Ibis Lausanne Centre which was near bus routes to get around and easy walk to the 'old town'. Room was comfortable, however, we preferred a double or queen bed and had two singles pushed together which wasn't very satisfactory.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.