Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Luxembourg Hotels > Luxembourg Hotels > ibis budget Luxembourg Sud
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Luxembourg Sud
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 96
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: LUXEMBOURG (8.00 km)

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud - hotel reviews in Luxembourg

Hotel code: 6768

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Place"

26th August 2013, nemegie, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

I love this place. I'd like to use the facility again. I liked the neatness of the place. The service was brisk. I don't like the location. It's a bit way out, and there are no regular transport service. I had to take a taxi to and fro.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud"

24th July 2013, ashley821, Tonbridge

We stayed for one night on the way back to the UK. Friendly and helpful staff and no problems finding the hotel or parking just near the hotel.The hotel is fairly near the motorwaybut good sound proofing so no noise at night, apart from the next room who decided to party,but even that was mild. Notices would help. Not sure about the new style rooms. Good shower and toilet but more space to hang clothes or place bathroom stuff would help.Also the lights above the bed dont turn off....OK if you need the bathroom in the night but you might not sleep in the first place ! Had to hang some clothes over them. Restaurants on site.Backroad goes into Luxembourg city and its a short drive, probably better than the motorwayfor a quick visit to the capital.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "LUXNICE"

11th July 2013, Againlux, Ljubljana, Slovenia

What we like: good location, i. e. near spa Mondorf-les-bains (15 minutes by car), elevator, friendly staff. What we like less: internet connection not very good, it should be improved. Smoke-free hotel, but sometimes it could be smelt cigarette smoke.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very hot"

10th February 2013, Daphne629, Swanley, United Kingdom

The hotel itself was adequate but the heating was not working correctly and it was extremely hot in the room. We did report the problem but nothing was done about it while we were there. Not a very good nights sleep because of this.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

25th January 2013

Attractive reception area, but rest of hotel just fair. Very efficient welcome and check in at reception, but one male staff member was obviously a smoker who regularly walked from the reception area to the hotel entrance to smoke outside. Unfortunately this caused the entrance area to smell of smoke - both in the lobby and immediately outside- quite unpleasant!Everything else was very good, although no frills, given the no-star class rating of the hotel. Very quiet inside the room, even though quite noisy outside due to traffic and car park. Hotel is obviously well insulated. Comfortable bed. Being able to watch the cute French cartoons on TV in the morning is always a great treat!Easy to adjust room temperature, and ventillation in WC good. Great to have WC separate from bathroom. Good breakfast.Overall no complaints at all - but hotel management need to be aware of the cigarette issue I mentioned. We would stay here again. Ample free parking.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A good night's rest en route from the pistes in Austria"

8th January 2013, J0llyG00dIdea, Sevenoaks

This IBIS Budget hotel is just off the E25 close to Luxembourg's border with Germany, so is very convenient for those driving back to the Chanel ports from Germany or Austria. As a cheap, comfortable place to break your journey it would be hard to be bettered. You know exactly what you are getting - a room, a bed (plus a bunk), a loo, a shower and a TV. No frills, but clean and comfortable. The only down side is that there is no competition for the adjacent restaurants, so the prices there were not so keen, we declined the breakfast, as that would have exceded the price of the room itself, and you have to bring your own kettle etc if you want tea-making in your room.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay"

12th September 2012, gbutters, Interlaken, Switzerland

Ideal location when traveling from UK to Southern Europe. Convenient, clean, right price, good helpful service. Will stay again on next trip. Location on French, German and Luxembourg border is great for short break,

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay!"

10th September 2012, ermis1, Athens, Greece

Clean hotel and rooms. More comfortable than other budget hotels, not far from city center (7-8km). Its better to go there by car. Free parking for all. And free internet in rooms. Basic breakfast but good for that price.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK"

26th July 2012, davidspriggs2004, Inverness, United Kingdom

The hotel was as expected. The staff were not quite as friendly as at other Etap hotels we stayed at but they were polite. There was a little noise in other parts of the hotel and from the Accord Hotel next door. We only needed a light meal but such was not available in the restaurants nearby. Convenient for the motorway.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unexpected problem with payment"

9th March 2012, Guildford, United Kingdom

When I booked on internet there was no mention that the hotel will charge the credit card I booked with, We arrinved with impression that we had paid for everything in advance, as we used a promotional price and that stay was not cancelable. On arrival we were charged the price we booked with.I have to wait until I am back in the UK to check if that was not charged twice. Apparently Luxembourg hotels are not able to take prepayment.Otherwise it was good.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ski-trip route breaker"

20th February 2012, Hythe, United Kingdom

Clean room - loo needed a little more attention but no problem. Located on the side of the motorway so no long winded searches, totally en route to skiing. Comfy beds. Excellent blackout. Noisy guests arriving in middle of the night - not the hotel's fault. Excellent value.

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Luxembourg South"

14th September 2011, kim_d1058, Thatcham, United Kingdom

This is a modern Etap hotel, very well appointed & staffed by helpful people with good comand of English. Very close to a couple of restaurants serving Italian food which was very good & also next toan Ibis with a restaurant. Easy to reach with good free parking facilities

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Etap'Hotel - Livange"

28th August 2011, Puteaux

We have been very well welcome by the person at the front desk. The hotel is clean and the rooms have just been refurbished.The room are ok but don't forget to ask for the quiet room otherwise you'll have the freeway just under your bedroom's window.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Etap Hotel Luxembourg Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,POURCHOT CarineShift leader
« hide

ibis budget Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for overnight stop on long trip"

25th July 2011, Brussels

A nice room with great shower. Excellent value. The hotel is conveniently located near the highway. Noise from the highway was not a problem.Eating options are limited due to the location of the hotel but the food at the adjacent restaurant was very good.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Etap Hotel Luxembourg Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,POURCHOT CarineShift leader
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.