Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Bahrain Hotels > Manama Hotels > Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 262
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: ZALLAQ BEACH (0.00 km)

Hotel address

105 Zallaq Highway,Building 2015
Block 1055, Zallaq
PO Box 5554
0 MANAMA
BAHRAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 26° 3' 10.41'' E 50° 29' 5.86'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa - hotel reviews in Manama

Hotel code: 6722

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Unexpected from Sofitel"

22nd September 2013, geljaalouk, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

I used to enjoy the Sofitel stays until this last one in Sep 2013.below is the summary1. service was good as usual. helpful and professional employees2. the webpage I booked the room through had issues and did crashed a couple of times. this could be due to an overload at the time of booking3. the toilet flushing mechanism in the washroom kept on sticking and leaking.4. the shower drain was partially plugged and needed some time to drain.5. the floor drain had a sewage smell. this could have been due to a break in the p-trap system somewhere. the smell went away the second day though.6. Room service sent me a complementary fruit plate. later that day I found an ant in it. now this is not a big deal as the ant may have climbed onto the plate from the room itself. that also means that there could be ants/insects in the room.7. I told the room service person about the issues with no action. maybe they did not have time to respond as I only stayed one night.8. when checking out I waited for the agent to ask me about my stay but she did not...still I told her about the above. she apologized but I do not think that she relayed the message to anybody else as she took no notes. she just said that she was sorry about that and hoped to see me again.the above would not have been real issues if the hotel were a low cost one but in this case the cost was about USD 330/ night (including taxes)...

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip to the Kingdom of Bahrain; we are pleased to have welcomed you to Sofitel Bahrain and appreciate your taking the time to place a review of our property on Trip Advisor.Your candor and frankness are very helpful, may I assure you that both during your stay and of course following your post on Trip Advisor your comments have reached our hotel’s management. I am disappointed that you did not experience the Magnifique stay that I would have hoped for and indeed that you expected upon staying with us, I apologize for the issues that you have faced and would greatly appreciate if you would contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss these matters further (h6722-sl9@sofitel.com).I greatly appreciate your positive comments about my helpful and professional Ambassadors and indeed am pleased to read that the service provided by my team was “good as usual”.I do look forward to hearing from you and to discussing these matters further, I hope that you will return to our hotel in the future and that we will have the opportunity to offer you the Magnifique levels of quality and service for which our hotel is well-known.Sincerely,Samy BoukhaledGeneral ManagerSofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
« hide

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well Worth It!"

26th August 2013, FLSmooth, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

A grand hotel with beautiful aesthetics and a bird's eye view of the Arabian Gulf. I encountered a minor discrepancy in service at the hotel and the staff were very attentive and professional in addressing my concern. In addition, the offered my wife and I complimentary snacks and drinks. This hotel is perfect for couples and families, especially young children. Take advantage of room packages, which could save you money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa and that my Ambassadors took good care of you and your family.I appreciate your taking the time to place a review of our property on Trip Advisor and am very pleased to read that you found our Ambassadors to be attentive and professional.I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa.Sincerely,Samy BoukhaledGeneral ManagerSofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & SpaArea General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
« hide

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantasticoooo"

11th July 2013, Gentie, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

During my last stay in Sofitel Zalag in Baharin with my friends July 3-7, it was amazing trip & amazing hotel. i stayed in this hotel many times & i always come back for work or pleasure. i this stay Yassen the pool manager area in wight was extremely helpful & made our stay fantastic, also Ali from the front desk was extremely nice & made our checking in pleasant with upgrade, also Angie from front desk & the club room was an amazing person with her beautiful smile & help.Im back to Bahrain today & im staying again in this hotel July 10-13. cuz i like it :)

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the Kingdom of Bahrain and for returning once more to our hotel within the past month. It is our pleasure to welcome you back and I do hope that you enjoy your stay with us once again.I appreciate your placing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and particularly your comments with regards to our Front Office and La Plage Beach Club Ambassadors. I am delighted to read that my Ambassadors took good care of you and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.I hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bahrain!Sincerely,Samy BoukhaledGeneral ManagerSofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
« hide

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel with Great Experience"

10th July 2013, series21, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Good Hotel with Great Experience.The Location is far from city center, there are no many taxi's for riding.Most of services are good enough to stay, but few services are missing or not mentioned from reception.In Conclusion, Good Hotel and nice short trip

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor, I appreciate your comments and greatly appreciate your choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Bahrain.With reference to our location and transportation, our concierge team will be pleased to assist you with any transportation requirements. We are just under 20 minutes from Seef District and a further 3 to 4 minutes from Manama and the Diplomatic Area, upon your next visit please do contact our Ambassadors for assistance with both internal and international transportation.Again I appreciate your placing a review of our property on Trip Advisor and am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel.I do hope that you will visit us again in the future.Sincerely,Samy BoukhaledGeneral ManagerSofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & SpaArea General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
« hide

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect choice for a quick getaway in the GCC region"

2nd July 2013, Shamael3, Kuwait City, Kuwait

I loved the Sofitel and will probably come back again. The Friday brunch was PHENOMENAL and we were lucky because we came during the weekend of Fete de la Musique, so there were live bands all over the resort. The conceirge staff were super friendly, especially Mohammad and Hasan, and the spa was nice (recommend the hot stone massage.)As for housekeeping, they need to do a better job with their laundry because the pillows were stained (we can tell they have been washed and cleaned, but they were still stained.)

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent getaway and for taking the time to post a review of your stay on Trip Advisor.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and congratulate you on your excellent timing, the Fete De La Musique was a unique event that I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy and so very happy that you did indeed enjoy it to the fullest. I do hope that you will join us in 2014 for the next Fete De La Musique and look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bahrain for a return visit.With regards to your review, I appreciate your mentioning our Concierge team and our Thalassa Sea & Spa, I have already passed your review to them and am sure that it will provide great support and a renewed energy with which to seek the excellence of service for which we strive.Thank you for your comments with regards to our housekeeping team, I am grateful to you for bringing this matter to my attention, I can assure you that I am already investigating and hope to offer you an improved experience of quality and luxury upon your next visit to our hotel.Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your recent getaway in Bahrain, I do hope that you will visit us again soon.Sincerely,Samy BoukhaledGeneral ManagerSofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & SpaArea General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
« hide

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "dirty pool"

26th June 2013, daddyzGir2013, Kuwait City, Kuwait

I am a regular guest at sofitel alzallaq,and i love every detail about this hotel but this time i have faced two issues which is unlike sofitel :1- this is the first time i experience the unclean pool i understand its the weekend but i would love to swim in a clean pool as i am used to .2- i arrived at the hotel at 2;30 pm and my room wasn't ready ! and i was asked to wait for 30 minutes to get in it or change to a non smoking room hope they can fix these issuses.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your continued patronage and support.I appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel’s design but am disappointed that on this occasion we were not able to exceed your expectations with regards to the cleanliness of our pool along with providing a speedy check-in. I have already discussed these matters with our team and have reviewed our pool cleaning procedures to ensure that we maintain a proper level of cleanliness at all times.With regards to your check-in, I apologize for any distress that this issue may have caused you, we have in fact in the last 6 months updated our check-in time to 3:00pm on the day of check-in in an effort to provide a more comfortable check-in experience for our guests. In the future, should you arrive slightly early to check-in, please do speak with our concierge to arrange for luggage storage and feel free to utilize our restaurants and facilities until your room is ready. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on h6722-sl9@sofitel.com should you wish to discuss these matters further, it would be my pleasure to assist you.Despite these issues I am delighted to read of your return to our hotel and your love of it’s design and fine details. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bahrain.Sincerely,Samy BoukhaledGeneral ManagerSofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & SpaArea General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.