Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Novotel Munich Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Munich Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Munich Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 257
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AIRPORT MUENCHEN (2.00 km)

Novotel Munich Airport - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 6711

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Munich Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "They tried hard, but ....."

23rd September 2013, oldschool_tom, Frankfurt, Germany

On the first view a nice hotel, but for a hotel situated at the airport, getting there was as effortful as taking a hotel in Freising city; rooms are functional and good, but the bed linen felt almost synthetic up to an uncomfortable level at night; due to a major fair downtown Munich, room prices were far from acceptible levels

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Airport Hotel"

17th September 2013, renard78, Washington

The Munich Novotel is the best airport hotel we've stayed at for the price in a decade. Staff were most helpful and keen on making one feel welcome and appreciated. After a long road trip from Poland and the Czech Republic all we wanted to do is unwind. We did that at this Novotel. It is quiet and relaxing, spotlessly clean, and the food is excellent. Very close to Johann Strauss International. Reception got us in and out quickly with no delay. Service was first class. This hotel has found the perfect cobination of reasonable rates with "awsome" service.

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

28th August 2013, Steve803, Canberra

It's a very good hotel. I was overnighting in Munich and being at the airport the Novotel is well placed. Efficient and courteous staff made me feel welcome and the room was very well appointed. I had some drinks at the bar then dinner in the restaurant. Good value!!!The bed was comfortable and I was able to have a good nights sleep)

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel at the airport"

9th August 2013, Porto Alegre

Nice hotel, near the airport. A bus line connects the hotel to the terminals (20 minutes interval between each vehicle). I had free access to internet, rooms were clean and there is a nice restaurant at the hotel. As it is at the airport, there is nothing near (besides the airport itself!), therefore it is good if you have an early flight.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight at Airport"

25th July 2013, kexith, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Our flight from the UK arrived late at Munich so decided to stay the night, there is only one hotel located in the airport and you pay for that privilege. So the nearest best value was Novotel, its not far from the airport but you do have to get a bus, its not a dedicated bus for Novotel and you have to pay. It would have been good if there was a direct shuttle service, as taxi is quite expensive for the short distance. The hotel decor is modern and spacious, downstairs is the bar and restaurant, which looked good. The room was a good size and had all the amenities expected, the only issue was the pillows, just too soft but this is a common complaint with other hotels. We did have some food there and it was very good quality, the prices were reasonable too.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for Money"

18th July 2013, BINAMumbai_India, Mumbai , India

We had one day in Munich. Returning from our journey in the Bavarian alps we had a flight out of Munich. We dropped our bags at the hotel. Only one room was ready so we drove back to the HBF and returned our car to the Avis. Roamed all day around Marienplatz and came back to spend one night at Novotel.The rooms are newly done, very clean and comfortable. Make sure if you are coming back by metro it is the second last stop to the airport on S8. It is a short walk from the metroTo go to the airport also the local bus comes outside the hotel and for one euro you can take this bus to the airport.The reception staff is not so well informed. My bags were taken to my room which was very helpful. They have adequate toiletries and a good choice of teas, coffees,and drinking chocolate in the room.

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful hotel"

15th July 2013, Amyksholiday, Melbourne, Australia

We stayed for one night in this hotel on the way to Austria. It was a beautiful experience in every way. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great choice for early morning flights!"

3rd July 2013, JOANNE R, Santa Ana

Booked an excellent rate (2.5 xs less than Kempinski). Front desk personnel were exceptionally helpful - offered to turn sauna on a little sooner; supplied me w/an adapter plug; advised me I could purchase bus tickets & charge to my room... I was down to my last 2 € - not enough for 3 trips to the airport, so this turned out to be a time saver.From terminal 1, hotel is 3 stops on the 635 bus. Only 2 stops going back to terminal. 5-7 mins either way. Room pillows too soft, so grap the extra pillow in the closet - it's much firmer. One minor complaint. Hotel offered free breakfast for folks going to airport by 630a. Breakfast was a few different types of rolls & a choice of juices/coffee/teas. Would haved some yogurt or a banana.. Would definately book here again if a need a hotel close to Munich airport.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.