Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Novotel Munich Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Munich Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Munich Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 257
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AIRPORT MUENCHEN (2.00 km)

Novotel Munich Airport - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 6711

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Munich Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "They tried hard, but ....."

23rd September 2013, oldschool_tom, Frankfurt, Germany

On the first view a nice hotel, but for a hotel situated at the airport, getting there was as effortful as taking a hotel in Freising city; rooms are functional and good, but the bed linen felt almost synthetic up to an uncomfortable level at night; due to a major fair downtown Munich, room prices were far from acceptible levels

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Airport Hotel"

17th September 2013, renard78, Washington

The Munich Novotel is the best airport hotel we've stayed at for the price in a decade. Staff were most helpful and keen on making one feel welcome and appreciated. After a long road trip from Poland and the Czech Republic all we wanted to do is unwind. We did that at this Novotel. It is quiet and relaxing, spotlessly clean, and the food is excellent. Very close to Johann Strauss International. Reception got us in and out quickly with no delay. Service was first class. This hotel has found the perfect cobination of reasonable rates with "awsome" service.

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

28th August 2013, Steve803, Canberra

It's a very good hotel. I was overnighting in Munich and being at the airport the Novotel is well placed. Efficient and courteous staff made me feel welcome and the room was very well appointed. I had some drinks at the bar then dinner in the restaurant. Good value!!!The bed was comfortable and I was able to have a good nights sleep)

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel at the airport"

9th August 2013, Porto Alegre

Nice hotel, near the airport. A bus line connects the hotel to the terminals (20 minutes interval between each vehicle). I had free access to internet, rooms were clean and there is a nice restaurant at the hotel. As it is at the airport, there is nothing near (besides the airport itself!), therefore it is good if you have an early flight.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight at Airport"

25th July 2013, kexith, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Our flight from the UK arrived late at Munich so decided to stay the night, there is only one hotel located in the airport and you pay for that privilege. So the nearest best value was Novotel, its not far from the airport but you do have to get a bus, its not a dedicated bus for Novotel and you have to pay. It would have been good if there was a direct shuttle service, as taxi is quite expensive for the short distance. The hotel decor is modern and spacious, downstairs is the bar and restaurant, which looked good. The room was a good size and had all the amenities expected, the only issue was the pillows, just too soft but this is a common complaint with other hotels. We did have some food there and it was very good quality, the prices were reasonable too.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for Money"

18th July 2013, BINAMumbai_India, Mumbai , India

We had one day in Munich. Returning from our journey in the Bavarian alps we had a flight out of Munich. We dropped our bags at the hotel. Only one room was ready so we drove back to the HBF and returned our car to the Avis. Roamed all day around Marienplatz and came back to spend one night at Novotel.The rooms are newly done, very clean and comfortable. Make sure if you are coming back by metro it is the second last stop to the airport on S8. It is a short walk from the metroTo go to the airport also the local bus comes outside the hotel and for one euro you can take this bus to the airport.The reception staff is not so well informed. My bags were taken to my room which was very helpful. They have adequate toiletries and a good choice of teas, coffees,and drinking chocolate in the room.

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful hotel"

15th July 2013, Amyksholiday, Melbourne, Australia

We stayed for one night in this hotel on the way to Austria. It was a beautiful experience in every way. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great choice for early morning flights!"

3rd July 2013, JOANNE R, Santa Ana

Booked an excellent rate (2.5 xs less than Kempinski). Front desk personnel were exceptionally helpful - offered to turn sauna on a little sooner; supplied me w/an adapter plug; advised me I could purchase bus tickets & charge to my room... I was down to my last 2 € - not enough for 3 trips to the airport, so this turned out to be a time saver.From terminal 1, hotel is 3 stops on the 635 bus. Only 2 stops going back to terminal. 5-7 mins either way. Room pillows too soft, so grap the extra pillow in the closet - it's much firmer. One minor complaint. Hotel offered free breakfast for folks going to airport by 630a. Breakfast was a few different types of rolls & a choice of juices/coffee/teas. Would haved some yogurt or a banana.. Would definately book here again if a need a hotel close to Munich airport.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Welcome place to sleep after long flight"

28th June 2013, ElliottWoman, Riva Del Garda, Italy

Comfortable quiet place to sleep after a long flight. Nice and close to the airport with a bus stop very close by. Thanks Novotel, my children think this is the best hotel they have stayed at so far. Would definitely stay again on return to Munich.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Airport hotel"

6th March 2013, samikkonen, Savonlinna, Finland

Good and modern airport hotel. It is easy to get to the airport by airport bus (about 10min drive, 1,30€). Novotel dont have free wifi for customers, if you want go online you have to order online time. Charged in room bill or by credit card. Breakfast awailable for early travellers also.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No frills - great rest at Novotel Muenchen Airport"

20th January 2013, Joerg738, Auckland Region, New Zealand

Upsides:You get a Novotel experience and among the Novotels this is one of the best ones I have ever stayed at. Everything is very clean and tidy and you get an excellent rest aheadof your busy next day. Rooms are extra quiet and the bathroom is very inviting. When travelling with older children there is no split room option, which is a mild downside, butoften tolerable for just a single night stay. The Restaurant serves good food, but is slightly overpriced and limited in choices, taking advantage of the isolated location. However, they aim to provide five star food experience and get very close. The bar is nice.Thumbs up for the breakfast buffet service which is available from 4am for anyone, andso you can get a bite before early departure. Unfortunately, the buffet was a mess by thetime we arrived at 5:30am which somewhat spoiled the experience, together with the lack of a shuttle and the lack of information on how to get to/from the terminals.Downsides:Munich Airport is a vast area and the Novotel is in the middle of nowhere. Buses run to the place on a regular basis, but the hotel has no shuttle. Travel to/from terminals is quick, but you have to walk to the public bus stop and the walk is not covered, so you get wet in the rain and you crowd with other people in the public bus stop. Its a stark contrast to the otherwise excellent and friendly stay at the Novotel.

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy New Year and thank you!"

6th January 2013, vnaysmith, Oslo, Norway

The room was stuffy which made it difficult to sleep and the bathroom door was difficult to close. The breakfast service was slow, but the staff seemed professional, albeit skeptical which can be experienced as offensive. . There were not enough coffee cups in the room. We enjoyed the fitness room and sauna. My husband says that the internet should be free.

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very modern airport hotel with resonable price"

28th December 2012, CostasLeuven_Belgium, Leuven, Belgium

Modren nice rooms very well furnished and ergonomicGood connection with city center - the metro station is 5 min walking distanceBreakfast is more than goodThere is bus connection from terminal to the hotel

Novotel Munich Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A winter visit"

16th December 2012, DoLucy, Bedfordshire

This was my first visit to Munich to see the Christmas Market. I decided to stay at the airport hotel because my stay was only for a couple of days.I took the airport bus to the hotel and this journey was short and cheap. The hotel allowed me to check-in but as my room was not ready I left my bag and took the train (station within walking distance from hotel). I required additional pillows and these were provided very quickly.The booking I had made included breakfast. This was the only blot on my stay. The coffee was horrible and the small flask provided did not keep the coffee hot nor even warm. I had to ask twice for another one but neither of these were any better. Perhaps the restaurant could provide warm milk to go with the coffee, which should be made when the customer arrives down for breakfast.I also did not like the fact that I was forced to provide my credit card when I had already paid for my booking in the UK. Really did the hotel think I would clear out the drinks in my room? I have stayed at other hotels in other European cities and not been asked for this, so why in this one?

Novotel Munich Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel for staying near Munich"

6th October 2012, ghharth3, Medina, Ohio, USA

It is hard to beat the combination of having a superb hotel with easy connections into Munich and the airport at rates below the rates within the city. Both the bus and train to Munich go right by the Novotel. The restaurant is also very good for breakfast and dinner. They have a very good selection for breakfast. The rooms are well appointed and quiet with good air conditioning.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.