Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Port Macquarie Hotels > Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 71
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TOWN BEACH (0.20 km)

Hotel address

103 William Street
2444 PORT MACQUARIE
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 31° 25' 52.24'' E 152° 54' 34.47''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie - hotel reviews in Port Macquarie

Hotel code: 6699

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very enjoyable stay"

25th September 2013, Chapperman, Sydney, Australia

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure for 2 nights and experienced the local area and restaurants. Our room was fine for a budget room although there was a smell whenever we re-entered our room.I was a little surprised at breakfast time where tables were not cleared as people left. We were surrounded by a restaurant or uncleared tables and people entering had to clear their own tables.Reception lady was friendly and helpful

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay , 2 adults and 2 children"

23rd September 2013, mgeea, Sydney, Australia

Stayed in a King room with spa bath and balcony. Good value. The room was very spacious , plenty of space for the whole family. Clean with good facilities. Just wish we could have stayed longer . The staff were very helpful and friendly. Arrived quite late for breakfast but restaurant staff were happy to allow as to dine.

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our delightful stay at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie"

21st September 2013, Fionas26, Brisbane, Australia

Our 2 nights at the Mercure Centro Port Macquarie were very relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel, including housekeeping. Rooms are clean and neat (although a little squishy with 2 young children sharing the sofa bed). Toilet very cramped - wouldn't like to be an extra large person. The public courtyard area was clean, spacious and had plenty of shade as did the pool area. The breakfast menu was great and they met our gluten-free needs very well - all in all it was a lovely stay and we would happily return.

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good service"

15th September 2013, Byrne27, Lake Macquarie, Australia

The hotel, suited all my needs, and was very clean. The staff were friendly, and the room was very comfortable. The location was great for me, as I was without my car while I was there, so everything was central for me.

View management response »

Management responseHi Byrne27Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear the location, staff and your overall stay in general was fulfilling. We look forward to serving you again in the future.Mercure Port Macquarie
« hide

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Would stay there again."

11th September 2013, JoBris, Brisbane

Very convenient location - very friendly & helpful staff - nice size, very clean room.Only negative - toilet very cramped tucked in beside shower. Nice restaurant - great food - but service was slow. Very few diners but took 2 hours to have main & dessert - not sure how they'd go on a busy night. Comfy bed and nice and quiet on the 5th floor.

View management response »

Management responseDear JoBrisThank you for your honest feedback. I have passed this on to the relevant team members.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the 5th floor, our staff and the conveniant location.We look forward to your return in the future.Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
« hide

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best experience in Port Macquarie"

30th August 2013, gumnutgirl16, Newcastle, Australia

My husband and I have had a bad experience in a different motel last time we were there, we ended up packing our bags and going back home as the room was disgusting. We booked the Mecure based on reputation, but still slightly sceptical. However, as soon as we walked in the lobby we knew it was going to be different. We went up to our room and were so happy with the space and the general cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable as well. We went to Port Macquarie just to relax and that is what we did. The room was great and Port Macquarie is such a beautiful location. Will definitely come back.

View management response »

Management responseHi Gumnutgirl16Thank you for your 5 star feedback and detailed response! I am glad your experience at our Hotelproved your sceptical side wrong and provided you with an enjoyable stay.We look forward to serving you at a high standard again in the future.Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
« hide

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Nice Place to Stay"

21st August 2013, lankaboy, Brisbane

Stayed here for one night with my wife on our return home from the Hunter Valley. Port Macquarie is good stop off point as we were pleasantly surprised with the location of the hotel - very close to the CBD, Restaurants and the water. We were welcomed with a friendly greeting at the front deskand our Queen room had a balcony from which we could take in the sunset over the city. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we required for an overnight stay. After a stroll around the city and down to the water we dined in the hotel restaurant - Synergy - we had great service but the meals were rather overpriced for the quality served up. The only other down side to our stay was the charge for secure parking - $10.00/night - which I thought was a little steep.

View management response »

Management responseDear lankaboyThank you very much for your kind feedback. I will pass all comments onto the team and I hope you will choose us again if you travel this way in the future. Mercure Port Macquarie
« hide

Mercure Centro Port Macquarie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

1st August 2013, Budapest2012_13, Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel, helpfull staff, good location. We booked on the day going towards the city. We made a mistake and booked for a future date, but we were not aware until we arrived. The staff quickly changed the booking at made us feel welcomed.Thank you all. This is called good customer service.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.