Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Hervey Bay Hotels > Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 49
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: SHELL BEACH (0.10 km)

Hotel address

468 The Esplanade
Hervey Bay
4655 TORQUAY
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 25° 16' 57.36'' E 152° 52' 51.02'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay - hotel reviews in Hervey Bay

Hotel code: 6697

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at the Allegra"

17th July 2013, Bennett2104, Melbourne, Australia

Well where do I start. The location was fantastic and the rooms where great. We had our own spa outdoor in the court yard but we weren't advise of the hours of restriction of use of the spa.Wasn't aware that there was no change of towels for the 4 days that we stayed there and there was a cost to get a change.Considering that we paid top dollar to stay I would have thought that we would have been giving free towels.Pool was fantastic and gym was good too.Across the road from beach access Would have been nice to have a pool bar open

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your thoughts, Allegra is a well situated fully self contained apartment complex. If guests are staying for more than 7 nights a service is included. Towels and linen are provided and extra towels are available at a small cost. There is a laundry in every apartment. There are guidelines for spa usage in the compendium and at the spa itself. All we request is that the spa not be used between 10pm and 7am which is reasonable for the consideration of the apartments next to and above the Garden spa apartments.Our beautiful pool does not have a pool bar however there is a restaurant/bar adjacent to the pool area which is not part of our complex. Kind regards,
« hide

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable"

30th November 2012, MervBritt, Brisbane, Australia

Good location, plenty of room, some items needed maintenance, relaxing stay, in a quite area.Advertising needs to state that this is not a hotel, rooms not serviced, and instructions in the kitchen say it has to be left clean and the floor cleaned.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 1.0 out of 5 stars "dissappointing views and service"

8th August 2012, SuzanneBrisbane, Brisbane

The views on the web site looked amazing. The view from my room overlooking the backstreets and old houses behind the hotel were somewhat disappointing. When first impressions count my welcoming words from the reception staff were " oh you're on the cheap deal", left me feeling a little deflated about the amount of money I had paid them in full, several months in advance.The rooms were lovely, however the halls stunk of cigarette smoke.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Holiday"

17th July 2012, Emy_1965, Coomera, Australia

Loved the huge space especially the balcony. Rooms are great, clean and very comfy. Everything is where you can find it. Close to all the shops, restaurants and places to visit. Beach was a stone throw away. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Will be coming back for sure!

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Extremely relaxing"

4th June 2012, brucejubb, Burnie, Australia

As first time visitors found Hervey Bay and more particular The Grand Mercure the perfect location to take time out and relax. The service, top class accomodation and location on the Esplanade were factors the made it a memorable stay. No doubt we will return.

View management response »

Management responseHello Reviewer,So pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Grand Mercure Allegra, always rewarding to receive positive feedback. We really hope to welcome you here again.
« hide

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Easter Weekend Stay"

13th April 2012, jonauskp, Gympie, Australia

Room size and quality were excellent and access to the carparking also good. In room dining is not available which is something nice for a family on holiday or also a BBQ facility either at the pool of on the expansive courtyard.When booking at Easter, book your restaurants etc and be aware of what it open on the Public holidays.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely place to relax"

3rd April 2012, janandt0m, Melbourne, Australia

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was huge and had a great balcony overlooking the pool area, with the bay in the background.Great security, and a lovely place. Just a couple of minor niggles, the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway was unpleasant, the air conditioning located on the balcony next to the master bedroom, which was very noisy at night, and the fact that there was one "sharp" knife in the kitchen, which was not very sharp. Apart from these minor niggles, we would recommend these apartments. The location was quite good, and the restaurant adjacent to the Apartment Block, Coast, was fantastic. The pool at the Grand Mercure was also fantastic, as while we were there the water in the bay was quite dirty from the recent flooding.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Critique"

29th March 2012, Burleigh Heads, Australia

A few problems spoilt the experience. 1. Bar B Que gas bottle was found to be empty at 6.30 pm and apartment managers (locums) are not on site after 5 pm - the problem was solved, but in reality the gas bottle should not have been empty!2. Pillows were woeful!! Perhaps a look at Sofitel's range of pillows would be helpful.3. Spa was not functioning correctly and I would suggest that the amount of scum in water was due to the water not being replaced after previous let.4. Ensuite did not have a towel rack! Shower leaked all over the floor and outside ensuite.5. A couple of spare toilet rolls in the apartment would not go astray.6. For two days of our stay the lighting in the stairwell was not working.

View management response »

Management responseHello,Thank you for your review. We wish to clarify a few points. The managers are onsite after 5pm. However not necessarily after 6.30pm...they do have to have some off.Different pillows are available, just ask at reception. A quick call to reception during office hours and the manager would address any issues immediately and advise where you would locate the extra toilet rolls in your apartment.Management also appreciates the reporting of any possible problem in the buidling as sometimes a guest is the first person to come across the issue. Action is taken asap to investigate the issue and rectified immediately if possible. Should a qualified tradesperson be required that usually takes a little longer...but can often be fixed the same day.We do hope these minor things will not influence your decision to stay with us again.
« hide

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very poor gym"

26th March 2012, Brisbane

Hotel was great, however there was one major downfall. The gym was inadequate. Lighting was dangerously low and the level of equipment was "cheap" for a place of this calibre. Therefore a 4 rating and not a 5.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "relax relax relax"

21st February 2012, Melbourne

The Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay is a great place to stay. We have the penthouse room 601 and we were very happy indeed. lovely ammenties in the room - great and spacious bathrooms. gorgeous king size bed and balconies and a spa on the roof. and it was right aross the road from the beach - calm and warm and hardly anyone around. the italian place next door served great food and it was lovley to sit outside in the warm air and have a vino and a pizza. and the pool was sublime - one of the best on that strip. spacious and warm and clean and plently of lounges. I would recommend it for a relaxed holiday.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday in Hervey Bay"

4th September 2011, cabarita beach

Management at this property are very unhelpful and not at all flexible. Lots of pathetic rules. We found it very difficult to relax. The location was good but very difficult to locate at night. Access is only possible via a back street which is not the listed address.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer, We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We really wish you had mentioned your concerns whilst at the property. If you are referring to a request for a late checkout (approximately 1 hr prior to standard checkout time), a late checkout was extended till 11am. We were happy for you to use the pool facilities past this time, however we did need the unit and the keys back so we could prepare it for an arriving guest.We did in fact demonstrate flexibility. We would recommend to any guest to enquire about the possibility of a late checkout the day before departure. We had in fact extended a number of other late checkouts the day before.Arrival directions are outlined on the website through which you made your reservation. Reception entrance is via Cypress St, which runs parallel to the Esplanade. Signage on the Esplanade also indicates this. It is always different arriving somewhere at night that you have never been to before. And after a long day travelling we all just want to get there and get settled. So we understand your frustration. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Wendy Moss
« hide

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Rooftop Terrace"

15th August 2011, Adelaide

Just finished a 4 night stay in Hervey Bay at the Allegra and had a great time. My wife and I traveled with our 2 good friends for a few days of relaxation and timed it perfectly as the weather was 23 degrees everyday. We found our rooftop terrace just the ticket for us all to unwind in the large spa while enjoying a few drinks. The terrace also has a BBQ which was great and came in handy for breakfast and dinner one night. The 2 bedroom apartment came with a beautiful main bedroom with ensuite but unfortunately the second bedroom came with 2 single beds which was a shame for us being a couple. we hired a small boat and went fishing off Fraser Island for the day which was fantastic, just call BOAB boat hire and our new mate Danny will look after you he was great. Santini's Italian restaurant right out the front of the Allegra was awesome, a very 70's homely style place with great food. Thank you to the managers at Allegra who were attentive to our needs and great fun.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxation"

10th August 2011, Cabarita Beach

The managers are welcoming & courteous, the whole complex is extremely clean and very safe. It is within an easy walk to convenience stores & the tourist strip with an outstanding restaurant at the door!

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. We appreciate your assessment of the cleanliness and safety at Allegra. These aspects are extremely important for our guest's overall comfort and enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you back.
« hide

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars ""Filtered Water Views" are VERY very filtered"

3rd August 2011, johnwalked, Woodville, NSW

We booked this venue through the Accor 50% sale, so value for money it certainly was. The apartment came "unserviced" so cannot comment on service, other then the front desk person (Julie) was excellent, both with booking tours and helpful advice on how to get home when we were lost ("...go to the nearest club, have a drink and book the courtesy bus home"). Everything about the apartment was first class, although the pillows on the bed were very hard. The only disappointment was the view that didn't exist. It was listed as "filtered" water views, but even standing on a chair on the balcony when it was full tide failed to gain a glimpse of water through the "filter" of dune vegetation. Location was great and the building was without doubt one of the most secure we have ever stayed in.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great"

18th July 2011, Emerald

We had a lovely time .the Room was great , lovely views . Lots of room for everyone to relax . The restauant connected to the motel was wonderful . The beds were extemely comfortable. A lovely range of pillows to sullect from .

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Allegra 24/1-28/1"

7th February 2011, Mooloolaba

Comfortable clean rooms and good secure parking. Nice pool and helpful desk assistance.Limited nearby shops for essential provisions.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Allegra Appts"

25th December 2010, Caboolture

Our stay was very comfortable. The units are spacious . On my next visit I'd like to get one of the units with a view. The manager was very friendly and helpful with restaurant tips.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

17th December 2010, Brisbane

Very happy. Great pool, spacious rooms with all the mod cons and facilities.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great Condo But On Your Own"

19th November 2010, lincolnshire, il

Don't misunderstand the web site: this is a condo with no typical hotel services. No maid service or replenishing of towels or supplies or towels. Derek at the front desk was nice and efficient, but was very clear that this would be like staying in our own apartment. Either run the dishwasher or pay a fee. Need a towel for the pool or beach, it'll cost you. On the other hand, the units were beautiful, full kitchen and wares, full washer/dryer, good location and great bathrooms/showers. Just remember, as we were told, this is not what you Americans expect. Web site says breakfast included but there is no restaurant facility as of yet.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. Yes the apartments are beautiful and boast fully equipped kitchens, a laundry, balcony and spa baths (in most). We are self contained apartments not serviced hotel rooms. This is a category of accommodation that is also available in America as we have stayed in such properties. The same was expected in regards to putting dishes in the dishwasher, removing rubbish and leaving the 'condo' in a generally tidy condition. The restaurant is a separate entity to the apartments, however I am pleased to advise it opened in December. We do not advertise breakfast on our website. We would be interested to know where you have seen this as we would ask that independent site to correct this information. Kind regardsWendy Moss
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.