Hotel address369 Albany Highway
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 35° 0' 5.19'' E 117° 51' 47.92''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)8/98411177
- Fax. (+61)8/98418337
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Styles Albany - hotel reviews in Albany
Hotel code: 6693
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Ibis no styles"
30th August 2013, 160gazza, Perth, Australia
from the moment i arrived till the time i left (3 x night stay) i knew something wasnt right.luke warm greeting at reception,the welcome pamphlet very sparse and the menu for the bar & grill has no opening/closing time,so back to the pamphlet to look for times.bar & grill menu looks good on paper but enjoying 1 out of the 3 meals i had on my stay isnt good enough...service on the 2nd nite was shocking,waited for a table,waited 10 minutes for a menu,no offer of water..witnessed people complaining and walking out..eventually food arrived and then to the salad bar,handful of chips that had been left over from the last fry up,peas a scrape full (left for so long started going black).another customer asking me how i had asked for my steak done coz hers was burnt to a crisp,and thats when i should of thought something was wrong...yep the cook has a heavy hand on the steaks...My problem is i dont like to make a fuss and hey can u really complain when they only want $19 for a steak in a restaurant.i cant fault the breakfast that was laid on in the mornings,everything hot,and replenished,so value for money...one suggestion i would like to make is:theres nothing worse than having a table next to the till area,especially when the till is playing up or the person operating it is having problems..people milling around staring at wots on the plate,and generally being close enough that all u can see when u look up is peoples bums isnt the ambience i was looking for.....But its not all doom and gloom coz i had 3 x decent nights sleep.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your response, and we apologise about your restaurant experience. we have a new supervisor in our restaurant who is helping to improve our service. Also glad you had a good rest while here.
"stay in albany"
29th August 2013, j0rdan23, Albany, Australia
stay was good there close to town all good, but only one bad thing i booked online and paid for in full then when we booked in we had a different amount and saying we still owed money about $165 lucky i took my print out from the booking....View management response »
Management responseThank you for your response, and we are sorry there was a mix-up regarding your pre-payment, but glad that your stay was enjoyable.
29th August 2013, kiearaclark, Bunbury, Australia
Very reasonable prices, great service from the ladies in reception and the restaurant. Restaurant prices are amazing for value for money. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis which was great, most hotels we have stayed at only do it every second day. Would definitely stay here again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your response and we are very glad your stay was enjoyable.
"Poor Quality all Round"
29th August 2013, WTC57, Perth, Australia
The Hotel is well out of the city centre on the main highway. When we were allocated room 13 I should have taken it as a bad omen. Our king size bed was 2 singles pushed together with a thin topping cover and a sheet the only padding over the gap. The room showed signs of insufficient cleaning with rubbish on the floor between the bed side table and the wall , scrap paper with hand written notes from a previous guest in the bureau draw and dark stains on the bathroom walls near the window vents. The view from our ground floor window was of the 6 industrial size hot water heaters directly outside , 3 each side like metallic soldiers standing guard, so the curtains remained closed. Due to inclement weather we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant (& Grill) The mineral water we ordered was never delivered , the steak we ordered medium/rare was well done and then when we got the bill we had been over charged. And to top it off a staff member was seen to pick hot chips from the Bain Marie with his fingers and start eating them as he walked across the restaurant, So much for food handling procedures. Breakfast was no better. We entered the restaurant at 5 past 9 to be told they were packing up as breakfast was only served until 9am on week days. We were one of 3 couples who arrived between 9.05 and 9.15 to be told the same thing but with reluctance we were allowed to help ourselves to what was left in the serving dishes etc. We were also told that the operating hours were in the menus and information folders in our rooms , but when I pointed out that we did not in fact have either of these things in our room it was just brushed off with a shrug. Reception has nothing in the way of local directories of activities in the area etc. and when I asked about the normal information folder you expect in your room I was told they were waiting on new ones , with no explanation of what happened to the old ones! The excuse offered for all the problems ,billing issues , dirty room etc. was that there was new management 3 weeks earlier and they were waiting on new folders, computer systems and that apparently every staff member I dealt with had only worked there a few weeks. I have stayed at about 15 different Accor Hotels in the last 2 years and this was another example of the inability of a major chain to offer customer service or consideration for their guests.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your response, and I am sorry that Room 13 was not prepared, and this has been addressed with our housekeeping. We do have local area brochures in our reception area for guest use. In addition we have employed a new restaurant supervisor, to better manage our facility.
26th August 2013, 1Unlucky, Perth, Australia
Unfortunately i booked online and when i arrived there was no room for me - Technical glitch apparently - double booked x several rooms on that day ?Wonder if this happens often ?Luckily though they offered me a Free dessert worth $7.95 as compensation provided i decided to return to the hotel for my evening meal. ( Thanks ! ).To be fair they did offer me alternatives at other local hotels and assisted with booking so well done to the lady on reception she was extremely helpful !Shame the manager was so close by but unable to support her.Will i return to Ibis Albany ? The jury is out !Good Luck !
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.