Hotel address18 Alma Street
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 37° 47' 8.65'' E 175° 16' 58.71''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)7/8599200
- Fax. (+64)7/8599201
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Hamilton Tainui - hotel reviews in Hamilton
Hotel code: 6690
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
23rd September 2013, sari1997, Dunedin, New Zealand
The staff were next to useless on Reception from the start of the trip to the end.Asked where a certain business was (straight across the road from the hotel) and was told it was on the main street somewhere.Asked for a GST receipt ob departing and got a non GST invoice.Would not stay here again.
19th September 2013, wscameron, Palmerston North, New Zealand
good location, good food, excellent service, bed comfortable, very good value, great breakfast with excellent service.Lift service was slow, too many people for the number of lifts and it seems the cleaners use the same lifts as patrons as there doesn't sappear to be service lifts, meal we had was cold and seemed as though it had been stored a while - not fresh (we ate before the main dinner hours - approx 1715), reception not as easy to find on arrival as we would have expected, having to travel one level to reception seemed a little odd. All in all, difficult to find fault, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Ibis Hamilton. MAny thanks
"Annette & Keith stopover"
17th September 2013, keithAnnette, Auckland Central, New Zealand
Location in centre Hamilton is ideal, all amenities are of good standard, meal and beveridge selection excellant, staff service of high standard. we have stayed serveral time and will continue to do so. Would recomend others to use and stay
16th September 2013, Tane75, Parkwood, Australia
We love this Hotel, for the price we got it at was excellent! The rooms are slightly small but there was 4 of us in my family so we made do and for the price we can't complain too much, the rooms are always clean the staff are really friendly and professional, I do recommend if you feel like a drink then take your own as there are no bottleshops or drink shops within walking distance and it gets expensive! we had a fantastic time I highly recommend this hotel to anyone 9/10 for us
"The best Breakfeast of the world in an IBIS hotel!"
15th September 2013, PARIS
The breakfeast was really outstanding an high above any other IBIS i have experienced in any country. The situation is great and the room is quiet and windows very isolated.A good value for money and I recommand to stay.
11th September 2013, warkworthgarfield, warkworth
IIbis Hamilton is a great hotel to stay, the service was great and room was clean and tidy.The only thing that took us by surprise was the $20 day for parking, we found this a bit hard to take on top of your hotel bill.
"Conference stay for 3 days"
5th September 2013, Citylife2013, Lower Hutt
This hotel is well located for city and Claudlands.Decent value for money, rooms small.Great service for breakfast for gluten intolerance although a little steep for a bowl of cereal and some fruit with coffee
5th September 2013, travellernz2013, Auckland Region, New Zealand
Very handy location in Hamilton. No safe to lock items in. Very nice view of river. The hot Breakfast was very badly presented. Cold scrambled eggs, cold mushrooms, overcooked bacon that was dried and cold and I wondered how long it had been sitting there. I did tell the lady that I could not eat it as it was so cold but she gave no reply, or apology, or offer to make up some more. The diced fruit, cereal and yoghurt were much better. I suggest don't buy the full breakfast unless they improve it!
"great location close to shops and hamilton nightlife/ not so clean!!"
5th September 2013, mel763, Auckland Region, New Zealand
great location, enjoyed being close to everything :)when i arrived there was body fluid on toilet seat, and my friends bathroom smelt bad.. can hear people having relations in the room next to us. All the pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable.wardrobe was in an awkward place to access as it was jammed up next to the single bed.no good parking available nearby, skycity 15 dollars per day- otherwise valet parking at hotel was 20$ a day
"Good reception staff"
14th August 2013, Donone2, New Plymouth, New Zealand
Nice staff on desk & we were made welcome. Room was fine with no frills. Only real complaints were the credit card surcharge that ACCOR seems hell bent on annoying their guests with & the relatively high cost of overnight parking.
24th July 2013, hyattbrown, Auckland Region, New Zealand
Comfortable - good value for money. Staff very helpful. Good car parking service.Only slight issue was noise from some sort of generator near the room but overall a good stay.Handy location to walk to shops and restaurants.View management response »
Management responseDear hyattbrown Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Tainui Hamilton and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
"We love the Ibis"
18th July 2013, wintrebre, Tauranga, New Zealand
Lovely stay, however it would of been nice to of had a knife or two to be able to cut cheese etc. one teaspoon was all the cutlery we had which I felt was very poor. Other than that couldn't fault the Ibis on anything else. Loved it...View management response »
Management responseDear wintrebre Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. I appreciate your comments, and will share them with the team so improvements can be made where needed.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel Manager
"Poor custoner service"
18th July 2013, annoyedkelly, Auckland Region, New Zealand
When I booked this room online, it said the room could sleep up to 3 people. When I got there I was asked to pay an extra $35 for the third person. Clearly annoyed, the lady at the counter showed no effort in trying to show some understanding at my frustration and in a sarcastic tone stated "it was in the terms and conditions". Heck lady I've been in customer services before and you are not fit for that role. Maybe take up a position in the restaurant out back doing dishes. Also, I've never come across that situation ever when booking hotel rooms. What are we paying a surcharge for when you're getting exactly the same in the room as we would if there were 2 of us staying in it? Yours truly - AnnoyedView management response »
Management responseDear annoyedkelly Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us at Ibis Tainui. I apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations, and will share your comments with the team to make the improvements needed.Again thank you for sharing.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
13th July 2013, Rob887, Christchurch, New Zealand
The staff at the Ibis Tainui are warm, helpful and friendly. The atmosphere they have created is quite excepional, and this is across all staff that I encountered. If you are looking for a place that is central, clean and where the staff give 100% then this is the place.View management response »
Management responseDear Rob887 Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I am pleased that the team made your stay; I will share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
"Ibis Tainui. Hamilton - Excellent Hotel"
11th July 2013, SHamlin123, Wanganui, New Zealand
Absolutely well looked after. Central location, couple of minutes walk to everything we needed, for our birthday celebration weekend. Room and beds very comfortable. Extremely friendly and helpful Staff. We / I will definitely return. Treated so well with every visit. Thanks Ibis - HamiltonView management response »
Management responseDear SHamlin123 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback for others to read. I am pleased that again the team at ibis were able to make your special stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
"Overall good night"
10th July 2013, kwlsk1, hamilton
We had a nice stay at the Ibis - it was a little annoying that the key cards were not working when we arrived and because of this we were walked up to our room however when the girl pulled her card out we had no power - a little over sight by the staff, a call to reception fixed that quickly and then there was no problem.A little more milk in the fridge could be a good idea!View management response »
Management responseDear kwlsk1 Thank you for posting your feedback, we did indeed have an issue with our key system which has been resolved and I apologise that you were inconvenienced by this. I am pleased that staff were able to assist you during your stay.Again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
10th July 2013, Den0247, Auckland Region, New Zealand
Numerous stays in the past, last time two years ago. Excellent location easy walk to all city centre restaurants and bars. Nice to find the accommodation service and hotel cleanliness has been maintained to a high standard over this time over time .View management response »
Management responseDear Den0247 Thank you for continuing to stay with us at Ibis Tainui when you visit Hamilton. I am pleased that your enjoyed another visit with us and have taken the time to share your experiences with others. We look forward to welcoming you again.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
9th July 2013, tony2101-01, Whangarei, New Zealand
The stay was very pleasant, room very good and all the services were very good. I had dinner in the restaurant and the main meal very nice indeed. Breakfast was also very pleasant with all the food being well presented. Some of the large platres for self service were dirty and I replaced 2 on to a spare table as they were not cleanView management response »
Management responseDear tony2101-01 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Tainui, and for taking the time to post your feedback. I am pleased that overall your stay was pleasant and met your expectations. I apologise that there were concerns with the plates for breakfast and will follow up with the team to ensure improvements are made.Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
"Short Stay at Ibis"
4th July 2013, JoanneS99, Rotorua, New Zealand
Excellent value for money. Easy to find, excellent staff and amentities for the price of my visit. I only stayed one night but the bed was comfortable, the room clean and the coffee good. The Ibis was handy to the shops and restaurants and easy to get to.View management response »
Management responseDear JoanneS99 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that everything met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
4th July 2013, VisitorJune2013, Auckland Region, New Zealand
A pleasant stay. Location was perfect for our needs. Staff were fantastic & very helpful. Bed was a bit lacking, very hard and not luxurious in the least.A complaint I seem to have in all hotels, is no trim milk in the rooms.View management response »
Management responseDear VisitorJune2013 Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. In the future please feel free to ask any of the team for trim milk and they will kindly provide this for you.Kind regardsClare Eccles Hotel Manager
"close to amenities"
26th June 2013, yvonne210, whakatane NZ
Have stayed many times and is always good, clean and well kept.Only stayed one night but parking is easy over a weekend and food ordered of good quality. Wait staff were excellent and engaged in conversation and good humor.I left my Iphone charger in room called back next day but it seemed a difficulty to access, staff member could have been more helpful and customer focussedView management response »
Management responseDear yvonne210 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that the team were able to assist you during and after your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Ibis Tainui when you next visit Hamilton.Kind regardsClare EcclesHotel ManagerIbis Tainui Hamilton
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.