Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Bangkok Hotels > Gold Orchid Bangkok
Previous hotel
Accor

Gold Orchid Bangkok


Next hotel
Hotel - Gold Orchid Bangkok
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 159
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: Chatuchak Market (3.00 km)

Gold Orchid Bangkok - hotel reviews in Bangkok

Hotel code: 6689

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Gold Orchid Bangkok: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not met Accor standard"

9th September 2013

Gold Orchid Bangkok situated on the main road of Bangkok, near many importance lace and easy to go to both domestic and international airport. I choose to stay and book because it is in Accor group that I trust for service quality.But when I arrived at hotel, I disappoint that the lobby is plainly-decorated and the snack bar is empty. When I got off Taxi, doorman did not get my baggage or open door for me. Check-in counter service was good.When I got in the room, I was so shocked that there have no 3-pin socket for charge my laptop in living area. I found them in bathroom. Isn't it too risky? I called lobby and requested for extension cable, it has not be done. I had to requested for it again when I left for dinner.Chair in the room was stained. Air conditioner is old and it woke me up at 3.00 AM when it released weird sound and made the wall lighting switch on and off consequently. They reminded me of supernatural phenomena but when I checked them again the sound were from air conditioner control panel. Although I know that, I could not sleep in the room after that event and had to go to work without sleep next day.When I got off the room I smelled of thinner and plastic color. Were your hotel in renovating? I pray for your work and wish you will complete it ASAP. Breakfast was mediocre and had nothing to criticize. the check-out procedure had no problem.But I will not come again. Never.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,We regret to hear of your unpleasant stay at our Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.I have seriously addressed your comments with all concerned persons to take actions to solve the problem.As a gesture of apologize, we would like to provide you one night complimentary in our Junior suite when you next visit to Bangkok.We hope that we would have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and welcome you back to our hotel.Sincerely yours,Chaiwat OnlahoongGeneral Manager
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "surprisingly pleasant stay"

8th January 2013, b3llav1da, Manila, Philippines

We were booked for two nights and decided to stay for the rest of our vacation. The room is clean and more importantly the bathroom is clean. Though it is around 2.5 km. from the nearest BTS station, a 50-60 baht taxi ride. We got very good value for our money. be realistic and do not expect a five star resort hotel service and amenities. We will definitely stay again if we're in Bangkok.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,It is our great pleasure to receive your positive comments about our hotel and the team.I would share this encouraging message to our team as it would encourage our team to continue their good working performance.We look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again whenyou plan to visit Bangkok.Sincerely yours,Chaiwat OnlahoongGeneral ManagerAll Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overall comments and suggestions"

20th December 2012, satalak7, Bangkok, Thailand

The overall is good for staying overnight. It is not much crownded and the price rate is reasonable. An observation is focused on breakfast service in the morning. I am not certain that there are no enough staff in brakfast room on the first floor. If then, the rush hour in breakfast time 7.00-9.00 shall be more concerned. The location is easily access. I will give 4 star out of five for this lovely place.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Gold Orchid.I will share your comments with our team.Best RegardsApiwat SawangvitExecutive Assistant Manager
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "It was a warm welcome!"

1st July 2012, Manila

We were welcomed warmly. The hotel is strategically located along the highway. The inclusive rate was also appealing. The service needs improvement in terms of:1. reception as the staff needs to assist the guests in carrying their bags2. wi fi access username and password should be provided upon check-in and not requested. 3. prepare the room thoroughly as we had been initially given a smoking room that stil had the extra bed in it, toliet not flushing properly so we ended up requesting another room which was better. 4. check with the guests room specifications and the reservation very thoroughly.5. the f&b staff needs to be more adept to Accor Advantage Plus dining benefits. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and prompt in our requests. The breakfast was average. The swimming pool and fitness facilities are good.Overall, we were offered a satisfactory accommodation for a short stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comment.Wilaiporn N.(Asst.Front Office Manager)
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad....but better options available"

14th June 2012, sunsang, Pune, India

quality & cleanliness of bed & linen should have been better. location is not bad, but lacks a cosmo feel that can be sensed in Sukhumvit area (10-15 min tax ride away). taste of food served in-room was not satisfactory. choices were limited.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comment.Best Regards,Wilaiporn N.
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Worth every single cents"

23rd May 2012, master80, Bangkok, Thailand

My wife and I just wanted a weekend without internet, phone calls and distraction. So decided to look for some place that we can pay less but have more. So we gave this place a try. situation near our home. We didn't expect much because of the price (cheap) but at the end of the stay, its all good. They have over achieved our expectation. We really felt that this place is quiet and even though not much fancy facilities are available, somehow the services that we enjoy was perfect. Worth every single cents that we paid.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comment.Best Regards,Wilaiporn N.
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good stay"

17th April 2012, JustaTravellingMonk, Brisbane

we had a good stay for 8 days.the positives: clean room.good service.wifi internet available.cable tv.the free breakfast was good.the bad:CRT tv instead of an LCD tv.Only one children's channel on cable tv.english language of reception staff was not very good and we struggled to communicate properly and although the staff tried to do their best understand and help but many times we gave up.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback.Best Regards,Wilaiporn N.(Asst.Front Office Manager)
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Tiny room with no sound proof"

25th March 2012, Hanoi, Vietnam

The room size is tiny and can listen to lots of noise from outside. Since lots of toursit coming into stay from travel companies the facilities like resturant,lobby,elevator etc are in sufficient to ahndle. Does not look like Accor chain of hotels. Faced big issue of elevator (as only one was working?) and taking almost 15 min to come down from 11 th floor to restaurant for Breakfast. However value for money !

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Gold Orchid. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Wilaiporn N.(Assistant Front Office Manager)
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First time for sleeping alone at All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok"

15th August 2011

I have to stay overnight alone and feel so worry about the security. This hotel answer me the very good answer. The hotel is safe for a woman. I love the Rim Vipha Cafe' a lot both Breakfast and Lunch. Free wifi in the hotel let me keep in touch with my friends and family. I extended my stay for 3 nights and happy about that. I do come to stay again for sure!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Appreciate the comment and glad to enjoy to stay.Best Regards,
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "gd value for money and stay"

2nd August 2011, Malaysia

The all season gold orchid hotel, is located at the main rd connection the CBD also my customers location. Iam vy satisfied with the services, quality, customer care, cleanliness and hospitaity.However if they could look in to the charges for internet will be vy much apprecited, for me as a heavy user sending mails and downloading quotes also report finds, expensive...

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comment. Free wifi is available at the business center.Best Regards,
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Pretty old but good location"

14th July 2011, dorgchant, Chon Buri

Just had a chance to stay here. It located at main street (Vibhavadi Rangsit) that is easy to find. The room is quite old and not very good smell. There is a bathtub that I really like it. The recreation zone OK with fitness room, sauna and swimming pool. But no staff in the area that you need to call a hotel service if you need some helps.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. My Department head of the respective departments will implement actions so that what you experience will not occur again to all guests of this hotel.I shall address the issue about the " AGE/LOOK " of hotel to my superiors.I thank you for taking time to write to us.Once again, Thank You.Regards,Rodney
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Cheated by a housekeeper!"

15th June 2011, Hua Hin, Thailand

Upon check-out a housekeeper stated we had one can of coke left in the room & whether to take it—perplexed but declined as it did not belong to us. Then receptionist came up with a bill charged for minibar—one can of coke! The housekeeper was asked to bring down the can just to make sure we did not really forget it. By the time she arrived with the can, the story changed to that a coke was missing mid of our stay—then she replaced this specific can from hotel stock! Then why on earth did she say we left ours in the room when she actually placed it with her own hands??!! Minor charge it was--but the fact that the housekeeper was actually tricking this is just unacceptable—with hotel business, honesty is of major importance—and you can’t run your business without it!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Gold Orchid. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At All Seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Wilaiporn N.(Assistant Front Office Manager)
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Bangkok Gold Orchid :)"

2nd May 2011, Singapore

PROS- clean- helpful and friendly staff- free Wifi- buffet is surprisingly good for the cost (300 Baht)CONS- funny smell in the corridor outside my room. may not be a bad smell, perhaps just incense, but I didn't really like it.- location is not near to any train station or major shopping centreOVERALL- very good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review,Wilaiporn N.(Asst. Front Office Mgr.)
« hide

Gold Orchid Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great for value and service but cleanliness is not so good."

31st March 2011, Bangkok

I was check-in this hotel and got an upgrade to the bigger room. The service is very good. Everything in the room is very good such as TV, shower, bath tub etc.The only thing I need to complain about is the cleanliness of the room floor. It was very dirty with mark of water or something everywhere.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comment.Best Regards,Wilaiporn N.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.