Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Leuven Hotels > ibis budget Leuven Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Leuven Centrum

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Leuven Centrum
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
  • Number of rooms: 139
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: LEUVEN (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Martelarenlaan 10
3010 LEUVEN
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 52' 58.49'' E 4° 43' 0.15'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+32)16479880
  • Fax. (+32)16479881
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Leuven Centrum - hotel reviews in Leuven

Hotel code: 6682

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "not good"

23rd September 2013, BakiAbanuz, Istanbul, Turkey

no shampoo a t the shower.ıf ı will not say, they will not care.bath towels not good, next time ı will bring with me from my home.Second day, they add shampoo, this time they didnot make the third bed.Beds are hard, not good for sleeping if you have back ache.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Low price justifies almost everything"

16th August 2013, vigoxx, Belchatow, Poland

For the price the hotel asks one gets the minimum necessary to survive a night. I cannot imagine a long stay in the hotel but it is sufficient for a night during a week trip or anything like this.there is no wardrobe, no real chair .... in the room.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to start by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor.I hope the experience will not alter your confidence in Ibis Budget hotels and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.Best regards,Michèle Deprez - General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location, Fair Price"

26th July 2013, Adrian_SELondon, London, United Kingdom

Conveniently situated next to Leuven railway station & about 5 mins walk from the historic centre. Rooms are modern, clean if a little sparse. Considering it's location it was remarkably quiet. Rooms were a fair price, even though I stayed over the national holiday weekend.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your kind rewiew. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!Kind regard,Michèle Deprez - General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Had pay for an extra room when not needed."

18th July 2013, MarktheGeordie, Newcastle

Three of us stayed there whilst a music festival was on nearby. I wanted to book a triple room online but the website stated this was not available so we booked 2 rooms. When we arrived one of the room was a triple. When asked they would not change or refund one of the rooms, so we felt pretty ripped off actually.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments. We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.Best regards,Michèle Deprez - General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Leuven Trip"

14th February 2013

Good value for money, within walking distance to centre, supermarket just under hotel, available free internet access at reception, only negative steep concrete stairs to reach hotel. Best were restaurants in centre which needs reservation before visiting.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a good stay.Best regards, Michèle Deprez - General manager
« hide

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ideally situated very close to the train station. Clean but very basic."

5th January 2013, COCOworld106, Dublin, Ireland

Very close to the train station and 10 minutes walking from the city centre. Very clean and the staff is quite friendly. The furniture and the rooms are very basic. Toilet very very small. Breakfast not included in the price. I'd recommend the hotel if you want a clean place and decide to save money.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Budget leuven. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez - General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Simple, clean, fast"

27th August 2012, antawn, Groningen, The Netherlands

What you see is what you get. A clean room and shower, a welcome at the desk and a convenient location. There is no breakfast in the room price, but there is free wifi. Close to the railway station, but no sound polution. Windows can't be opened in the room.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "simply perfect"

20th August 2012, conchiSP, Madrid, Spain

Right behind the train station and 15 minute walk from the city centre, the hotel has anything you can need. Clean rooms, free internet, even with access to the computer at the lobby for those ones without wifi devices, good location and nice staff. It's really worthy.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Simple but good hotel"

30th July 2012, vijfhuizen

The Etap formula gives you a simple but good room for night, for a longer stay the room might be too small. Friendly reception and within minutes we had our room key. The room is simple, clean with a good bed. People who like a soft matrass might judge this one too hard. Good shower and free WiFi.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "stay at Leuven 6th-7th July 2012"

27th July 2012, rowland95, manchester UK

Hotel well positioned but not easy to find using maps, autoroute and satnav. The address given would not locate the hotel due to awkward road layout. We were advised that a different address was required to locate it using a satnav.A better location description is required or a more identifyable address.Al in all however, the experience was very good and the receptionists were very friendly and extremely helpful.Better car parking facilities are neede to improve accessability.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel at a great price!"

24th July 2012, Eddie1967, Zoetermeer, The Netherlands

Stayed at the hotel with friends and my son- clean hotel with kind personnel. For family with small kids it's great- good breakfast with everything fresh at a affordable price. Beds are a bit "harsh" for some, but will be back for sure!

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Beds Not Comfortable"

22nd July 2012, leu123, Stirling, United Kingdom

Beds were noisy and uncomfortable. Stayed in various budget hotels in our 2 week Europe trip and the sleep quality in the e-tap was by far the poorest. Spare pillows should be provided.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "can not open the window, no ventilation"

15th July 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

I stayed for 3 days in Etap, Leuven.The room was clean and good for the price you pay. However, the worst thing for me was that it is impossible to open the window. So there is no ventilation. I was lucky that during that time the weather was not hot, so I was able to stay in the room. Can't imagine what it would be like if it is hot.I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. As I don't think we can stay in a room with no ventilation. And there was no airconditioning. I went to ask one staff and she said every room was like this. and she said there was airconditioning., with central control. However, I could not feel the aircon at all and it was hot during the day. Other ETAP hotels I used to stay , I can always open the window, even though not very wide.

ibis budget Leuven Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

4th July 2012, Leuven, Belgium

Friendly wellcome, correct information at reception.Good price, high quality of service,cleanliness !!!We'll definitly book next time and tell all our friends and family about EtapHotel!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.