Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Porto Alegre Hotels > ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Parking Chargeable - Paying
    • Parking Chargeable - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 154
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PARCAO (0.50 km)

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento - hotel reviews in Porto Alegre

Hotel code: 6664

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good place to stay"

4th December 2012, globetrotter951, Montevideo, Uruguay

great location, very nice neighborhood, practical since close to good restaurants and night life. Also, not far from airport, fare was US $8Breakfast was good, although price is not included in room rate.WIFI was reliable. Security safe in room is also a plus.

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Ibis - somewhat overpriced"

5th September 2012, Karl K, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very good location in a pleasant neighborhood. Convenient distance from the airport, a taxi fare of $8, and about the same distance from the city center. The hotel is the plain vanilla Ibis standard. Breakfast is just OK, charged separately. Stay away from the restaurant, the food is pathetic. Small parking garage. If you arrive late, it will be full. I had a reservation, but they wanted to charge more, because there was some event in the city. The regular rate for this hotel is about US$90, and the "event rate" is about US$140. That is expensive for this type of hotel. But then again, hotels in all large Brazilian cities seem overpriced these days...

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel IBIS Moinhos de Vento, Porto Alegre, Brasil"

16th August 2012, Joseph795, jmunz@upcomillas.es

This hotel is good value for money, as hotels have become VERY EXPENSIVE in Brazil, in general. It is a typical IBIS, and has everything that you need, a big bed, fridge, air con, nice bathroom and a plentiful breakfast.Miss TAMARIS was especially helpful at reception, and answered lots of questions that I had.The hotel is not too far from Shopping Center, which can provide entertainment and respite from downtown in the evenings. Ask how to walk there, as the hotel is in a nice neighbourhood of Porto Alegre, which isn´t dangerous. It´s a nice area to stay in, but taxis are required downtown - I got the impression that downtown is not that desirable to stay in.GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!!!

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Ibis, friendly staff"

23rd May 2012, NevesJP, Brasilia, Brazil

Stayed a weekend at this hotel and the staff were really very friendly and helpful. Even though it is not stated anywhere, there is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, which is also very nice. The rooms are standard Ibis quality, smallish but comfortable. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed"

3rd May 2012, claudiokc, Sao Paulo, Brazil

The place is well located and kind of new - but the service is awful, and the standards are very low. When I asked for an extra pillow and a face towel, all the reception could do was to tell me these were not available as it was not appropriate for their standards... I still got a pillow, but I had to go the reception and pick it up myself. Also, when I got to the breakfast buffet (extra, not included in the daily rate), I gave up: everything was a mess, several trays were almost empty and the food had not been replaced, tables were dirty... Honestly, USD 100 per night should get you a better hotel than this one. It is a pity, because the location is very good, central yet in a quiet, leafy neighborhood.

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Moinhos"

19th March 2012, Curitiba, Brazil

Selecting a Ibis hotel brings along that confidence that the least we will find are a nice welcoming, a comfortable bed and a good shower. The two latter ones were quite ok, but the crew working at the time I arrived really made me feel I was anything but welcome at the hotel. In fact, there was yet another person who verbally shared this impression.I'm well aware of how people are liable to "bad days", but working with the public, even in an Ibis, does require a minimum degree of politeness and hosting skills - maybe that crew was on "a bad hair day". ;)

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No AC at Porto Alefre"

19th March 2012, Miramar, Florida, USA

I've been for 3 nights at Ibis Moinhos de Vento, It's a pretty good place and nice breakfast. However this hotel has some drawbacks, one of those It's the AC system, we were about 90's F, and the AC simply shut down at night, went to front Desk and no solution

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best price I could find in the area, very pleased with the room and service"

22nd April 2011

We travelled from Curitiba to Porto Alegre for the Roxette concert so we stayed there for a single night. We checked-in and headed out for dinner and then the concert.Lots of restaurants and pubs in the area (walking distance).Room is a little small but as long as you just need a place to crash you should be fine.If you are planning to spend more time in the room you should consider some other hotel though.Room and bathroom were clean, and the room was quiet in spite of being in front of the elevator.Worth the money, and still significantly cheaper the other hotels in the area.By the way, book your room in the Accor website and you will get a better price than in most discount websites.

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best price quality ratio, and super location"

11th January 2011, Buenos Aires

by far the best price quality ratio, and super location, Moinhos do Vento is the safest place in town and 3 blocks away it´s plenty of good restaurants

ibis Porto Alegre Moinhos de Vento: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a real bargain...located in a fabulous location"

9th December 2010, Placentia, California

the hotel is perfect in every aspect.....nothing to complain about......ahhhh there is one thing, have a better breakfast sselection....but other than that...i highly recommend.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.