Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Bath Hotels > Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 98
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: BATH SPA (0.80 km)

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Bath

Hotel code: 6636

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location and comfy bed"

13th September 2013, Sophenvadrouille, London

We stayed 1 night at the Francis Hotel in Bath. The hotel is very well located in central Bath - you can walk everywhere.We parked the car in the back of the hotel for £6 or £8 a night - easy.The check-in was quick, the room was nice, if on the small side, with a super comfortable bed. The decor throughout the hotel is nice and quirky, so you do have the feel of a boutique hotel.We arrived late and wanted something to eat and were directed to Brasserie Blanc next door. So that was convenient, even though there are plenty of great places to eat – especially breakfast (cheaper than the one offered by the hotel)The only con for me was the double-glazing on the windows. I understand that the building is listed and that they can’t replace them with modern double glazed windows, but none of the two additional glazing added over the windows would close properly and the outside of the windows was full of spider webs and dead leaves. Shame when the rest of the décor is so comfy and looks top-end. So, we did hear the cars in the morning!Another comment I made to the hotel was about the shower head : the bathroom was spotless clean, but the shower head was mouldy for some strange reason.We did not try the breakfast (£15 per person for a buffet?!!) but took advantage of the car park as you can leave your car until midday with no extra! Good to know…I would happily stay there again!

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "best hotel"

5th September 2013, ROsemar2013, London, United Kingdom

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed with. Staff very friendly and helpful. Any problems were dealt with immediately. Location was central and everywhere we wanted to go was nearby. When we wanted directions these were given in very helpful detail.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sending in a review. It is always morale boosting to receive such positive comments. I do hope you choose the Francis Hotel bath for your next visit to Bath.Kind regards – John Willcock
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "5* hotel"

12th August 2013, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is fantastic both in terms of location and quality. Stay in a feature room if you can, it is really worth it. being very picky there is room for slight improvement in the following areas:1. The window in room 119 did not close completely so there was some traffic noise that could have been avoided.2. We had to queue for breakfast on a couple of occasions - mainly because the tables had not been cleared rather than there not being room.3. I was served with a pint of beer that had gone off - was quickly remedied but should not have happened.All of the above though should not put you off staying, the staff were extremely customer focused and the accommodation was superb.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Francis Hotel Bath. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments, which we have since addressed. I do hope you return soon.Kind regards – John Willcock
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Anniversary in Bath"

26th July 2013, Clive M

Excellent location, staff extremely helpful, rooms lovely. Room service after 10.00 pm limited and rather slow but still good. Lovely walled garden at the back where you can have a quiet drink and relax.

View management response »

Management responseI am pleased you had an enjoyable anniversary when you stayed with us. I do hope we will see you for the next one!Kind regards – John Willcock
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel, central location, good service"

12th July 2013, rib571, Christchurch

Just had a great 2 night break. Hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel areas and (superior) room were clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a little on the small side.The hotel itself is in a great location I the centre of Bath with (paid) parking available and with a Brasserie Blanc situated next door.

View management response »

Management responseI’m pleased that you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.Kind regards – John Willcock
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "February 2013 city break"

23rd February 2013, heatherann29, Lancaster, United Kingdom

A lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bedroom although a little too warm but that is better than too cold! Ideal location, just a short stroll from all main attractions. We had an attic bedroom with low ceilings which would have been a problem for some of our taller friends, especially the shower but of course not all rooms are like this.So if you are tall just check when you book.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your constructive feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you again soon. Kind regards – John Willcock
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "It has to be!"

28th January 2013, Jack05, Kingston

It has to be the best hotel in Bath. After the refubishment this hotel is back to its formal glory. Everything seems to be perfect.The Brasserie Blanc is one of the best restaurants vI've ever been to.

View management response »

Management responseHappy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visitKind regards – John Willcock
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Francis Bath Hotel - Parking"

6th December 2012, PhilDeSkinner, Fareham, United Kingdom

Although very pleased with the standart, position and service offered by the hotel, we still found it very disheartening to find parking a problem. On booking into the hotel and asking for the directions into the hotel car park, we were informed that there were no spaces available and that the long stay car park near by may offer a sollution. I wouldnt have minded if the web site had indicated a possible parking problem, the down side was that Bath was busy at the time and I had to drive around for 1 hour before a space was found. I would recomment to check on parking first

View management response »

Management responseI am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, it is such a shame that the parking situation proved to be problematic. We do try to get as many of the guests into the car park for their convenience but it is a limited car park and can be challenging. The annual Christmas Market has recently taken place in the city centre and, although it is a wonderful thing to see, it can cause parking problems for the 1000s that come to visit. When guests book direct with the Hotel or ring in advance to check on the parking we always let them know the situation. I do hope this won’t put you off coming back to visit us again at some time in the future.Kind regardsNicolas Bees
« hide

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good hotel, shame about the breakfast"

5th December 2012, screen-name24, Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom

Stayed in a feature room which was lovely. Staff were helpful. Only let down was the breakfast, i had a full english, very small and my partner ordered croissants of which there was 1 in a basket and failed to provide jam and butter for toast and the 1 croissant. But that said i would stay there again as the room made up for it.

View management response »

Management responseI am so pleased that you liked the room that you stayed in when you were with us, however, disappointed that the breakfast was not up to standard. I think that you must have had room service as all the pastries, yoghurts, cereals and juices are on the buffet in the restaurant. If this is the case I do hope that you called down to ask someone to bring the missing items and I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.Kind regardsNichoals Bees
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.