Hotel - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel

QUEEN SQUARE 
BA1 2HH  BATH
UNITED KINGDOM

2,156 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,156 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.00 GBP Non member rate
From 132.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:00-22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All rooms are en-suite, equipped with LCD TV, WI-FI, hairdryers and iron with ironing boards

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 15 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 2,156 reviews
F1166CSjohnb 2017/06/18
« Great hotel. Some disappointments »

We have stayed in this hotel several times and always had a good experience. Our room was excellent. Disappointed that I could get no answer from reception or concierge at 11.00a.m. To order flowers for my wife's birthday. The breakfasts were very ordinary and tasteless after the really good choice and quality of the past not now befitting this hotel.

Julie J 2017/05/12
« spring escape to bath »

the Francis is always a lovely bolt hole for Bath , this time we were really pleased to find that breakfast was to be served in the wonderful Brasserie Blanc , a vast improvement for this hotel. Our room was very spacious and comfortable but extremely noisy from the traffic outside and various loud groups of people each night sometimes till 1 or 2 am and then a very loud street cleaner at 6 am so we did not sleep well I am afraid and I would look for a room facing the car park next time or suggest some secondary glazing to these otherwise lovely feature rooms that face the front.

FrancisHotelBath, General Manager at Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Julie J Thank you for reviewing The Francis Hotel following your recent visit. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast experience with our partners Brasserie Blanc. They really do provide an excellent start to the day! I'm also gratified that your room met with your requirements and your suggestion of secondary double glazing is certainly something we are looking at in the future. We hope to see you again, next time you are in town. Mads Neilsen

TORZIE 2017/04/13
« FANTASTIC »

I stayed at this hotel last weekend the directions they supplied were excellent , my check in was done with most efficiency , the rooms were quirky and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and I also ate in the restaurant which again was great, I really cannot fault this hotel great location and will stay again with no doubt when I next visit Bath. Thank you to all the staff you really made us feel welcome .

FrancisHotelBath, General Manager at Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear TORZIE Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that everyone you encountered served you well and made you feel welcome. It sounds like you had a great time! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Mads Nielsen.

CTH842 2017/04/05
« A room with a view »

Have stayed at the Francis before and found it to be a very friendly relaxed hotel in a great location. We were going to the Theatre Royal to see a play,so only a 5 minute walk. Great room, very good breakfast and fantastic cocktails in the bar.

FrancisHotelBath, General Manager at Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear CTH842 A trip to The Theatre Royal followed by cocktails in our bar. It sounds like a wonderful evening to me! Thank you for your lovely review. See you next time! Mads Nielsen

noggin07 2017/03/22
« Pleasant stay at the Francis »

Recently stayed two nights at the Francis hotel in Bath and I must say I was really pleased with quality of the accommodation and the attention paid by all the staff. We used the bar and found the choice of drinks was OK and the price very reasonable. We ate in the Brasserie Blanc which we found to be of high quality and good value. All in all a very pleasant experience.

FrancisHotelBath, General Manager at Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear noggin07 Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay. I'm so happy you found your visit a pleasant one. I'm proud of the quality of accomodation we provide at The Francis, but i was especially pleased with the mention you gave to the staff you encountered. I've also passed on your kind words to the manager of The Brasserie Blanc. We hope to see you again soon. Mads Nielsen

Rachael L 2017/02/13
« Second visit to this hotel and would recommend »

Had a lovely stay in this hotel. Staff made the experience making sure we had a great experience. Location is fantastic with Parking available if you need it. Breakfast was good with a nice strong coffee and a choice of hot dishes cooked to order.

FrancisHotelBath, General Manager at Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I’m delighted we have had the opportunity to welcome you back to The Francis and hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind regards Mads Nielsen

Keith C 2017/01/02
« Great location but poor hotel »

The Francis is in a great location in Bath city centre. Unfortunately, the hotel is poorly managed. Our room was in need of a good clean, the bathroom in particular being very dusty. The amount of dust suggested that the room hadn't been cleaned properly for a while. The towel rail, the only heater in the bathroom, didn't work and so the bathroom was very cold in the morning. Breakfast was a fiasco, Having queued for fifteen minutes to get in, we then waited twenty minutes for coffee and toast, and my porridge order never arrived. The overall breakfast buffet was poor - not of a Sofitel standard. There is plenty of staff - they just have not been trained or managed. We had our bar costs removed from the bill at checkout in compensation, but it should have not been necessary, The bar had run out of many drinks on the menu because "they'd been busy in the run up to Christmas" - hardly unforeseeable. This was three days before New Year's Eve. Great location, great building, poor hotel. There are better options in Bath for the price. If you do stay, avoid the breakfast, there are loads of alternatives that are better and cheaper within a few minutes walk. I certainly won't be returning and am now wary of the MGallery by Sofitel chain.

FrancisHotelBath, General Manager at Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry indeed to read of your disappointing stay with us. This really isn’t the standard that we aspire to and I am confident, following the extremely busy Festive season we are now back on track. Should you look to stay in Bath again please contact me direct on 01225 424105 and I will do my utmost to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. Kind regards Mads Nielsen

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.00 GBP Non member rate
From 132.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 17 km ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa
From
From 89.00 GBP Non member rate
From 84.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 18 km Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BATH
See rates