Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Bolton Hotels > Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Solarium - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 128
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: BOLTON (5.80 km)

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa - hotel reviews in Bolton

Hotel code: 6634

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great views - Good Value"

16th September 2013, JulianB62, Bracknell, United Kingdom

This was my second time here and everything was as good as the first time. The setting is excellent although traffic into Manchester from here can be very heavy at rush hour. Its an unusual hotel and a pleasant change from the more homogeneous chain hotels. Staff are well trained and efficient and the facilities are very good. Fantastic value for money and will definitely be returning.

View management response »

Management responseDear JulianB62Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visits to us.It is great to hear when our guests return and enjoy our hotel and facilities more than once.I hope we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Warmest RegardsJayne RileyOperations Manager
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average"

19th July 2013, astongal, astongal

The hotel is in it's own grounds but is looking care worn and the rooms refelct this, cobwebs in the bathroom, not as clean as we would have liked. Two people staying 1 set of twels in bathroom. bathroom radiator on full blast and unable to switch off - in 27 degrees of heat outside it made for a pretty uncomfortable night. The breakfast was good. Ok if you are a salesman but not somewhere I wouldwant to stay for more than 1 night

View management response »

Management responseDear AstongalMany thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.We always welcome guest feedback and your comments will be shared with the team who I'm sure will find it constructive.Kind RegardsJayne Riley
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Anniversary Get Away"

11th July 2013, Dave P

Chose this hotel as a quick little get away with my Girlfriend of 3 years, absolutely fantastic choice! Scenic, Relaxing, Comfortable, Enjoyable, Charismatic!Everything about the hotel itself cannot be faulted. The service, the cleanliness, the charm of the place, beautiful.If I had to make a suggestion, I would say to have more of a drinks variety at the lounge bar and also much more of a vegetarian variety on the Restaurant Menu. As Clean and nice and formal as the Restaurant is..... There is very little choice! So we had an Indian at "The Hot Chilli" instead which was Fantastic!All in all....... I booked this Hotel and Spa as a surprise for my Girlfriend and it did not fail me!! Thank you Mercure!! :) Oh, and the Spa is Outstanding!! Very much recommend the outdoor pool!! :)

View management response »

Management responseDear Dave PMany thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with our teams.Your feedback regarding our variety of drinks and vegetarian options will prove valuable when looking at our food & beverage offering in the future.I hope we can welcome you back again soon.Kind RegardsJayne Riley
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Glad we found this hotel"

25th June 2013, Jon1952_13, Wickwar, United Kingdom

The service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble.I was on business so my wife spent the day at the hotel while I was out. The room was such that she could sit in the lounge part and read. There is also a wonderful pool and spa that she used. As well as some shops to look around and the village tea shop where she had her lunch. Our meal in the evening was also good and the wine we had from the Bin ends was superb. We will definitely be going ther again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Jon1952_13Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.It is a delight to receive such great feedback please be assured this will be shared with all our teams.I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind RegardsJayne Riley
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lack of Christmas ambiance."

7th January 2013, julie11896, Manchester, United Kingdom

Had a lovely spa package on xmas eve, spa experience and food was lovely, service a bit slow and haphazard at the evening dinner dance especially the bar staff and the large venue felt a little impersonal and lacked any real Christmas character. The only other real disappointment was that the dining room in the main hotel where we had breakfast and would have had Christmas lunch didn't have any xmas decorations or dressing at all, and this has definitely discouraged us from returning next year and staying over the xmas period.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for your comments and we will take on board your suggestions when we come to decorate next year. Feedback is always invaluable to us and we do use it to better our hotel and services. I do hope that we see you again in the future, and should we be of further assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind Regards, Sarah.
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A good place to stay in Bolton"

17th December 2012, Martinsphere, Bolton, United Kingdom

This hotel looks nice from the outside, has friendly and personable staff and good sized rooms I have no problem in recommending it as one of the best hotels to stay in when visiting Bolton particularly if your room is in the main building, however, if you stay in the rear building the rooms smell mouldy and in winter are very cold. The rooms and corridors in the rear building are heated by electric radiators, which would explain the reason for them being cold until a guest switches the radiator on and goes to the bar area (warm) until the room gets up to temperature (this at least provides the hotel with additional income to offset their electricity bill). Switching on the radiators does not get rid of the musty smell though. This hotel could save itself lots of money, get rid of the mouldy smell and improve comfort for its guests if it installed energy efficient systems. The hotel is not very green minded and the customer suffers for it. Some parts of the hotel are looking a bit tired. The hotel is a bit out of the way and you will need a car to get to any external restaurants or to the town

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for your positive and constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. I will be passing on your comments to the Maintenance Team and we are looking to continue with the refreshing and improvement of our rooms in the new year. We have had some recent essential maintenance repairs completed on some of our roof of recent but I am sorry if this has indirectly impacted on your stay. I will make sure Housekeeping are aware and we will endevour to rectify the issues you have raised. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah.
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Last Drop Village Hotel"

29th November 2012

Service friendly and obliging Rooms very tired and grubby and in much need of a facelift.Spa facilities goodFood and restaurant service goodWouldn't return as better spa facilities elsewhere.Accommodation was inferior and let the hotel down

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We do have some bedrooms earmarked for painting and replacing of soft furnishings in the new year by our Maintenance Team. I hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future, and should you have a preference of room please feel free to contact our Front office Team and they will endeavour to meet your request. Kind Regards, Sarah.
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "wedding visit"

8th November 2012, frequent t, London

We stayed at Last Drop Village as part of a wedding party for 3 nights. Whilst the setting is lovely, as was the wedding ( many thanks to Jason who was superb whilst representing the hotel staff), many of the other staff members could benefit from customer service training. Check in was incredibly slow (despite our calling in advance to warn we would not be able to check in until late on Friday night) and none of the rooms were near each other. Furthermore, there was no effort made to help us find our rooms (the entire place is like a maze) until we returned to reception to state that the vague directions we had been given meant we could not locate our rooms in the dark. We were given a map initially before a staff member showed us to our rooms as we struggled with our bags. The heating did not work in our room on the first night, or the bridal suite (despite several calls to reception, we were informed there was nothing that the night staff could do, without them even coming over). The restaurant ran out of staple food and we ordered pizza and brought in take aways on Saturday night. Frustratingly, the hotel found that they did not have a single credit/debit card terminal that worked on the night of the wedding- the cash bar was literally cash only, but with no prior warning and no cash withdrawal facilities, many wedding guests found they were unable to purchase drinks once they ran out of small cash reserves. Concessions were made in the form of being able to put drinks on room tabs, but this required registering room key cards with reception (across icy, ungritted car parks in the evening), but when those guests who were not staying enquired as to any arrangements for them, they were met with shrugs. Overall a beautiful wedding, marred by poor staff service.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Jason is thrilled you enjoyed the wedding and thanks you for the recognition, it really does mean a lot. I was sorry to read about your check in experience, we do try to keep wedding guests together but it does depend upon the room types requested. Our Night Manager, having checked our systems, realised that he would not be able to assist with the heating in the rooms and did not want to cause disruption during the night by coming up to your rooms, our apologies if this was not conveyed. As I understand, Jason and the team were able to rectify this in the morning. Following an exceptionally busy evening, we had unfortunately sold out of some of our dishes; I will of course be sharing your comments with the Restaurant and Kitchen brigades. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by the phone line that disrupted all of our PDQ machines, it was very frustrating especially as we could not do anything at the Hotel to fix it. We were very grateful to see the engineer on the monday. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we do hope to see you again at the Hotel in the future.Kind regards, Sarah.
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sophisticated Hen do"

19th July 2012, DotQ, Liverpool, United Kingdom

As my daughter and I had stayed at the Last Drop previously, she wanted to have her Hen do there as she wanted a fun weekend and a nice meal out without any fuss or tackiness! We took advantage of the offer for 2 people sharing a room to have DB&B plus a treatment in the spa for £158 per room. Eight of us stayed and had a totally relaxing stay. The food at dinner was excellent as was the service, that was attentive but not intrusive. We plan to go back with our partners and as a group. The only downside was that I had booked 4 twin rooms and we ended up with 1 twin and 3 doubles but very one just ended up a little closer by the end of the weekend :)

View management response »

Management responseDear DotQThank you for your kind comments regarding your stay.I am really pleased that you had a great time. The facilities are relaxing and if you really felt energetic you could always go out for a brisk walk in the country, right on the door step.I will discuss the room allocation with the reservation team but very glad that it did not deter from your enjoyment, if a little closer.Best regardsMark
« hide

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful hidden hotel that looks like a old hamlet"

3rd July 2012, Frankfurt /Main

Great place with great facilities. I regret the reception didn't tell me about the hamlet of which the hotel is part. A nice tea chop and quaint souvernir/toy store, coble-toned little streets. This was simply lovely!

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 2.0 out of 5 stars "The worst bathroom I've ever had the misfortune to use!"

20th June 2012, herdysheep, Kendal, United Kingdom

Stayed at The Last Drop Village and couldn't wait to leave. The bathroom was absolutely diabolical and hadn't been upgraded for many years. Water pressure so low and shower so old it hardly worked. Bits of regrouting to cover up cracks had never been finished properly and wooden bath side peeling and coming apart. Window frames rotting and paint peeling. A thoroughly unenjoyable stay. Asked to be moved but only the room next door available in the same condition!

Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa: 1.0 out of 5 stars "COMPLAINT"

16th February 2012, Manchester, United Kingdom

We arrived at 5 pm on Saturday the 11th, we decided to go for a swim and sauna, this seemed quite pleasant, until we found the spa water to be very cold, we arrived back at our room, to notice the remote control was not working, we then tried to ring for reception, but after 30 mins of being cut off, we used our own phone to ring on the booking line, we eventually got hold of the reception to told the reception was very busy, we then tried to run the hot water for a bath to find they was no hot water, we again rprted this to the reception, to be told that many others had been occuring the same problem , we were offered to move after 15 minutes to another room, but we had already unpacked and was staying next door to our son and his girlfriend, we all had to go out smelling of the sauna and swimming baths, we all caught a chill, and was ill on return back to Rochdale, this was meant to be a romantic weekend for the family with Valentines, but turned into a complete nightmare, we would never go back to a mecure hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseI am so sorry to read of your experience, if you would like to contact me I would like to try and restore your faith in the Mercure Last Drop Village.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.