Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Cheltenham Hotels > Mercure Cheltenham Queen's
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Cheltenham Queen's
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 84
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CHELTENHAM (0.80 km)

Hotel address

The Promenade
GL50 1NN CHELTENHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 53' 47.17'' W 2° 4' 47.50'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's - hotel reviews in Cheltenham

Hotel code: 6632

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, excellent location"

29th August 2013, Amy282885, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

A nice hotel in the heart of Cheltenham, some parts of the hotel are in need of a refurbishment and one of our rooms was rather small. Good breakfast and value for money. Car park is also rather pricey at £10 per car if you are a resident.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I am pleased to say the hotel is due for refurbishment including public areas and bedrooms and I expect the programme date to commence in 2014/15.Kind RegardsPeter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 3.0 out of 5 stars "£10 to park!"

28th August 2013, Ljp1961a, Southampton, United Kingdom

Hotel fine but becoming a little shabby around the edges. Comfortable and clean. Excellent location at the top of the Prom, close to cafes and shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. Unpleasant surprise to be charged to park ..did I miss this in the small print?

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to say the hotel is due for refurbishment including public areas and bedrooms and I expect the programme date to commence in 2014/15.I am sorry you were surprised by the car park charge, it is dispalyed on the entrance to the car park and on our website. A number of hotels in town centre locations have introduced car park charges. I am keenly aware that it is an additional expense for our guests, however, given the availability and alternatives I do feel that our charge is fair value.Kind RegardsPeter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Are you a gymnast or contortionist?"

19th July 2013, HamlynTenerife, Tenerife

The room safe was at floor level in a cupboard - how weird is this?Coffee served at breakfast was undrinkable - pseudo caffetieres were used but the coffee was made in huge containers and decanted to make it seem "freshly brewed".Buffet breakfast eggs were "bounceable" i.e. like rubber and bacon had been thereforever.Charging for residents overnight parking is just another way to increase the hotel profits .

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,The standard of breakfast you received is not indicative of our usual high performance and I apologise that on this occasion we have let you, as well as ourselves down.Please rest assured that your comments will be taken seriously and the issues raised investigated thoroughly.Kind RegardsPeter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Grand Hotel"

8th July 2013, MargDesG, Perth, Australia

A hotel in the grand old style. Although some renovating is probably in order the hotel has the usual amenities (including car parking). The Queens is well located and represents very good value for money. Our executive room was large and comfortable. It was our second stay at the hotel (the first as a Mecure) and we found it little changed. Overall highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. I am pleased to say the hotel is due for refurbishment including public areas and bedrooms and I expect the programme date to commence soon.Kind regards, Peter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend getaway"

2nd July 2013, Granville146, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

The queens hotel is a great place to stay to enjoy the delights of the surrounding city with all of the city centre amenities within easy walking distance. The hotel is well equipped and very comfortable and a good place to relax after a hard day of shopping and coffee drinking.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The Helpful Staff Make this Hotel Worthwhile"

27th June 2013, marlowstevens, Gold Coast

When you see the photograph that advertises The Queens Hotel you may think of grandeur, but the actual Hotel is just a very old hotel that is very well run. The difference are the staff. They are knowledgeable, very pleasant and helpful and they made my visit very pleasurable.The Hotel is centrally located almost within the CBD, and if you are travelling by car, is handy to some great excursions through the Cotswolds. Breakfast is great value and offers a combination of buffet and a la carte. The only complaint is the Hotel is used for functions such as weddings and in my case there was a wedding with inebriated guests screaming and shouting from ground level which was not condusive to a good night's sleep and nor were the pillows on the bed, which were made of hardy stuff and certainly no feathers. Having said that, if you want a value for money olde worlde hotel, choose the Mercure Cheltenham Queens.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Queens Hotel in CheltenhamI will pass on your kind words to my team who I know will be delighted to hear that their efforts are appreciated.I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards, Peter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Glory may be faded but still an excellent place"

2nd March 2013, CaptainandMrs, Tonbridge, United Kingdom

We have stayed here several times, happily returning as it's location is great, the staff are friendly and overall value for money is good. The breakfast is superb, and we have been pleasantly surprised that the evening meal has been more reasonably priced than you might expect for this type of hotel. If you are looking for lavish modern luxury then you might be disappointed, but if you are looking for a good traditional hotel with a historic touch of class, then this is it.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter Watt
« hide

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The old rooms are better than the new ones"

9th December 2012, nicknsue45, Gloucester, United Kingdom

First room offered was one of the "modern" ones and quite laughably small. Upgraded to a larger (older) room which was fine except for a fair bit of traffic noise in the night.Buffet breakfast was almost uneatable. But, having said that, the hotel is in an excellent position and was very comfortable. I would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about breakfast which has been highlighted to the Chef for him to address Kind regards, Peter Watt
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.