Hotel addressManchester Road
OL11 2XZ ROCHDALE
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 53° 34' 52.99'' W 2° 10' 30.74''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)161/6199004
- Fax. (+44)1706/649313
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa - hotel reviews in Rochdale
Hotel code: 6631
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Nice enough stay - great spa package"
12th September 2013, purjay62, Burnley, United Kingdom
Nice enough hotel, slightly dated. We were on a Reviver Spa package which included superior room, treatment each, dinner and breakfast. On that basis it was excellent value for money and I would recommend on that basis.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your kind review of our hotel and spa. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay in particular the Spa Reviver package which includes our great breakfast.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"Good Hotel but ................"
29th August 2013, Martyn P, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Hotel was good and staff great! Stayed on top floor in room 313 this was clean and well laid out. Shower was very, very poor even when it worked but no water pressure on top floor. Bed was very well worn and needs replaced. Bar prices are extortionate and price list is probably illegal owing to size. Caters for weddings so explains the prices. We would stay in a Mercure hotel again if we come across one. lost points on value because of bar prices.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay and I will share your comments with the team.Our bar prices do mirror other hotel chains in the Manchester area, I am sorry that you thought they were overpriced.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"Loved the thermal rooms and pools!"
16th August 2013, ItchyfeetYorkshire, Yorkshire
The corridors were a bit worn and tired looking and the carpet needed replacing as it smelled quite musty and stale. But our room was great, nice a large with plenty of space to relax in. We received mixed service at dinner, with one of the members of staff being great and another not quite with it. The breakfast staff made up for it by being everything they should be. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and thermal rooms and pool open to the outdoors - a real unexpected treat!View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your recent review of the hotel and our great Spa facilities. I will pass on your thanks to the rest of the team and look forward in welcoming you back in the future.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"Manchester Mercure Norton Grange & Spa near Rochdale"
18th July 2013, Edd377, Chard, United Kingdom
Stayed many times. Set in nice grounds with outlook over fields. No air conditioniing for hot summer nights. No customer receipts given for extras such as food, so if staying for a long time tend to forget how much you've spent under your room number.This hotel now provides free Wi-fi to all guests, I believe. Why can't Mercure adopt this policy in all their UK hotels e.g in Mercure Chester Abbots Well who wants to spend £20 per night for internet connection. Other hotel chains provide free internet connection e.g Campanile albeit on restricted band width! Daily internet costs are not readily available on the Accor or Mercure web sites nor does Mercure Norton Grange make the fact of free internet known on the Accor web site or your reservation email confirmation. Review written by Accor platinum loyalty card holder.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your great comments regarding your recent visit to Norton Grange. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
16th July 2013, Emjacey, Maidstone
On arrival we found a large and noisy wedding reception going on. This immediately worried us. We were given a room which overlooked an area where wedding guests were drinking and 'enjoying themselves'. I was also told that we could not have food, except room service, as it was all booked.I asked for an alternative room in a quieter area of the hotel - none available. So we couldn't open our window because of the noise and couldn't eat. After complaining we were moved to a much quieter hotel about a mile away. It turned out OK and on returning to the Mercure the following morning( we had booked 2 nights), our upgraded room was available at 11 a.m. So the end result was good, but why we were allocated a room in that position, having nothing to do with the wedding party, I do not know.I have nothing but gratitude for the reception staff who sorted out the problem without question.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your great comments regarding your recent visit to Norton Grange. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.Kind regardDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"Valentines day stay"
1st March 2013, natalie2208, Rochdale, United Kingdom
I have now been to the Norton Grange on a number of occassions.The most frequent visits where for my 22nd birthday last November for a spa day with my mum, we had a brilliant day! the staff where so friendly and really went out of their way to ensure we had a fabulous day.After this visit I booked a Winter Warmer special for myself and my boyfriend as a christmas present. We decided to use this on Valentines day and book the Valentines day special.This meant we had afternoon tea for two , an hour treatment each and use of the spa facilities all day. We then had a three course meal , a bottle of sparkling wine , chocolates, breakfast in bed and late check out.The food was fantastic even better as everything was included in the price! Again all the staff are lovely and approachable. It hard to believe you are in the boro of Rochdale. Will defiantly be keeping an eye out for future deals !View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you so much for your kind words regarding your visit over Valentines. It’s so ice to receive great comments and I will share these with the team. Look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"Hotel has deteriated since first staying in 3 years ago"
30th December 2012, unhappycustomer002, Manchester
Rooms are shabby - no vallance or matress protector on bed - windows not double glazed so traffic noise loud from main road - just a few of the complaints we had + considering we stayed over Christmas not one member of staff wished us Happy Christmas!View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you feel that the hotel has deteriorated since your first visit; we have taken your comments on board to ensure that the issues you faced will not be repeated.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"Enjoyed Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa"
14th October 2012, Susan0851, Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
We found this hotel from the Accor group to be excellent. The staff in particular went out of their way to offer help and advice to travellers. We ate two lunches and three dinners in the hotel. The standard of the food was very good. Enough variety for the time we were there. Presentation of food was excellent. Staff service particularly in the bistro and restaurant area were very friendly and helpful.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you so much for your great review of the hotel, it’s always nice to receive great comments. I will ensure the rest of the team are informed about your stay.Look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
"It's good to be expected."
4th September 2012, EddieB124, Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
As computers were "down" our arrival was not expected. Having booked online what was called a room in a quiet part of the hotel we were given, at second attempt, a room overlooking the main road - noisy all through the night. The first room offered was already occupied. Only being there for one night we decided not to complain. Dinner was a solitary affair - good service but poor value starter, better main course. Spec for the room mentioned bathrobes and mineral water - not in evidence. Corridors & lift badly cleaned - paper rubbish. On checking out the reception manager said that they did not have quiet rooms only standard & superior. Spa centre staff made little effort to use the facilities other than give us a brochure. Little made of the superb views to the west of the site - a wide rural valley, but plenty of trees and grass areas.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered problems during your stay, as you know we had a problem with the computer system however this should have not affected your stay. I am sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel and hope that you enjoyed the wedding you attended.Kind regardsDamon YoxallGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.