Hotel - Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa

Manchester Road  Castleton 
OL11 2XZ  ROCHDALE
UNITED KINGDOM

938 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 938 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 54.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 60.00 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying, Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Solarium
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel has 81 contemporary rooms, all with wireless internet and satellite TV.Some executive rooms are available which are decorated and fitted to very high standards and include complimentary bathrobes, mineral water, designer toiletries and a four-piece bathroom suite.

  • 81 rooms
  • 81 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 15 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Trouser press in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 938 reviews

susie1978 2017/01/02
« Wedding guest »

Overall a good stay. The room was a good size, clean and the beds really comfy but disappointed there were no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. The drinks were quite expensive 27 pounds for a bottle of prosecco! There was renovations going on so no carpet was properly laid and as no radiators had been put back on the corridors were cold. Breakfast was OK, nothing special like waffles, pancakes, muffins etc. The spa facilities were good and i loved the jacuzzi which was open to the outside.

Brent H, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear susie1978 Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am pleased that overall you had a good stay. I am sorry you were thought there were no tea & coffee facilities in your room. They are stored in the cupboard under the TV. I am pleased you noticed the great work we are carrying out on the hotel and sorry for any inconvenience it caused you I shall pass on your comments to the team and hope you come back again soon Kind Regards Brent Hutchins General Manager Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa

tazzdevil938 2016/12/14
« Weekend rest »

Hotel and staff were very accommodating, the let downs were the spa was out-of order, so pool and jacuzzi were freezing cold. No one monitored the disabled parking, so as a blue badge holder I had to abandon my car as near as I could to the door, this allowed party goers that evening to vomit all over my car. What a lovely present for me and my wife in the morning.

Tony B 2016/10/26
« Mecure Norton Grange Hotel »

Had our room downgraded without being told as building work meant Privileged was unusable. Only after complaining was I offered a £10 rebate per night. Carpets were not fitted and all lifted at edges throughout corridors. Bar was closed @ 11pm on Saturday night. Locks in SPA changing rooms didn't work. Advised by local Gym member not to use.

DedeHamond 2015/11/14
« Very Poor for 4 star »

Filthy privilege room, the espresso match was filthy and had left overs in the dispenser. I had to get them to vacuum the room when I got it. There were no robes or slippers which was part of the premium package. They had to go to the spa to get new ones. carpets where all smelly from reception. No air conditioning (for a 4 star hotel). Air conditioning was offered as standard when booking. The spa was the filthest place in the hotel with slime all over the steam room. Didnt bother using the pool aster what we saw in the steam room.

MIllingworthGM, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DedeHamond, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Norton Grange Hotel, we appreciate your comments and concerns. I was very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for the poor levels of cleanliness you encountered, and I will be sharing your comments with our Housekeeping and Leisure Teams as they are aware of the standards expected of them. I would be happy to discuss the specific issues with you personally if you prefer and I can be contacted on 01706 630788 or by email mark.illingworth@accor.com Kind Regards Mark Illingworth General Manager

TaranLamar 2015/11/03
« Disappointed this time »

I was given a run-down room where all the skirting was peeling away from the walls. Old furniture and my room's telephone was severed from the socket. The food which is usually okay was now a tiny portion of poorly cut, fatty lamb and some very bland vegetables despite being £21. I stayed mainly for the spa which had a broken sauna, the spa-side showers were both broken and they had zero availability for any treatments/ massages for the FULL 48 hours I tried to book. All in all, disappointing compared to it's external appearance and selling points.

alexmw2015 2015/10/22
« Utterly disappointing »

Thoroughly dilapidated hotel - old paint, visible cracks and worn carpets: Very overpriced. A good restaurant and overall the staff tried hard to make up for their dismal surroundings. Restricted use of the pool for children which was not mentioned in the booking process.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 54.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 12 km ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
From
From 38.00 GBP Non member rate
From 36.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 12 km Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel Hotel
From
From 61.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 12 km Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
From
From 63.75 GBP Non member rate
From 57.38 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 12 km ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 52.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ROCHDALE
Select your dates 60.00 GBP