Hotel addressNewport Road
Woughton on The Green
MK6 3LR MILTON KEYNES
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 1' 48.54'' W 0° 43' 21.40''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1908/932801
- Fax. (+44)1908/676186
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House - hotel reviews in Milton Keynes
Hotel code: 6627
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Mercure Milton Keynes"
11th July 2013, stmolo2001, stmolo2001
Stayed at this hotel. Service and friendliness of staff first rate. Barbeque and breakfast excellent, Friendly, helpful breakfast staff. Location was great large grounds and eating outside area. Bedroom had four posterbed .clean and tidy. Overall would highly reccommend.View management response »
Management responseI was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at the Parkside House. I am pleased that you felt welcomed and that the fact that we had a large wedding going on, you were still able to enjoy our food and beverage service.We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely Labrador back to Parkside soon.Mark NesbittGeneral Manager
10th July 2013, taffelberg, Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Pleasing to the eye on approach lovely farmland around with sheep and cattle. Rooms a tad small in main building but comfortable. Bathroom no problems with nice bath and shower over. Matrress too soft needs memory foam! Staff on check-in/out efficient. Any problems during stay quickly and efficiently dealt with for example could not use dining room in the evening due to a big wedding so a private room was laid up for us with excellent service and superb food. Good value for money would stay there again and they took our lovely labrador!
"Taster Menu stay great value"
6th February 2013, Heather H, Northampton, United Kingdom
Celebrating a birthday we had a great time. We enjoyed a taster menu found the food and wine good. The overall cost per person was exceptional. The service could not be faulted and any issue we had seen to immediately and put right.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Barry WinterGeneral Manager
"An excellent place to stay"
12th December 2012, Anastasia901, Aylesbury
The Parkside House Hotel provides really good facilities for a short stay in the M K area. It is an attractive C19th Manor House. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was warm, clean and well-maintained, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom was large and clean with lovely soft towels. Our meal from the a la carte menu was delicious and beautifully presented. Although a wedding and a large Christmas function were taking place on the night we stayed our visit was not compromised in any way, and we felt well cared-for.View management response »
Management responseThank you so much for your delightful review, I was so pleased that the team's efforts have not gone unnoticed and that they were able to ensure that the events at the hotel did not impact your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again soon,Kind Regards,Barry WinterGeneral Manager
"Nice and quiet"
30th August 2012, firmaa, London, United Kingdom
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel is perfect if You want to take break from busy town. Nice and quiet country side. Nice old fasion style of the Hotel and good food. Friendly and professional stuff will help You to have nice time. Defenetely recomended!!!
"Beware of the Coach House rooms!!!!!"
25th July 2012, DarkRum, Milton Keynes
When we checked in we were allocated a room in the Coach House which is separate from the main hotel. We had paid the same as other friends who were in the main building. The room was terrible. It smelt damp had cobwebs on the ceiling dust over the bed and on the window sills etc. The bathroom was old and small. Small shower and tiny sink and damp towels. We did complain and were moved to a room in the main building which was much better but still would not rate this as 4 star. The food and service however was very good although the bar service was slow and glasses ran out as did some of the drinks.View management response »
Management responseSorry to hear that your stay fell below your expectations, I am pleased to hear that some members of your party were offered complimentary upgrades, I am sorry that this could not be extended to the entire group.Upgrading to our main house superior bedrooms can often be very inexpensive. That said I would like to assure you that we are currently undergoing a light refurbishment programme in our coach house annex.I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Parkside House and I would welcome the opportunity to both handle your reservation personally and restore your faith in Mercure,Kind Regards,Barry WinterGeneral Manager
"Don't stay in the Annexe"
28th April 2012, CazzieD, South West England
The main hotel building looked lovely, and seemed to match the 3 star AA rating. However, the annexe rooms were very much below standard. I booked a double room but upon checking in I was told I was being down graded to a single. I was told they were full, and as it was late (about 9.30pm) I felt it wasn't worth complaining. The single annexe room I was given was tiny. The windows were rattly and drafty. The bed quilt was lumpy, and the shower was an electric one like you'd find in a caravan, not in a 4 star hotel. I feel if I'd been in the main building my experience may have been better, but they shouldn't charge 4 star prices for a 2 star room.
"A small problem dealt with perfectly"
17th April 2012, pannones, Manchester, United Kingdom
Every thing was first class. However there was a delay in service in restaurant because of a problem in the kitchen. Head waiter explained immediately, provided an amuse-bouche and made us feel valued and looked after.
17th February 2012, ManInSeat42, Stowmarket
If you are forced to stay in a hotel in Milton Keynes, then this one has the most character. It's an old house (with a rather tired newer bit) set in parkland. Easy car parking and a pub within walking distance. If you have stayed in a Mercure Privilege room elsewhere in Europe you will be disappointed since the privilege room here is pretty basic - the only additions are a bathrobe and free mineral water. Probably not worth the extra £16 a night. Annoying things are that you are charged for WiFi in your room and (amazingly in 2012) only twin-bedded rooms have two bedside lights - if you opt for a double bed room you only get one bedside light. Come on Accor, get real.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review, I am obviously dissapointed to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay.Our privilege rooms are currently being worked on but many also include extras such as, increased space, 4 poster beds, improved views of the garden, you should have also recieved some complimentary chocolates! WIFI should have been included in your Privilege room package so please feel free to contact me for a refund for any WIFI costs you have incurred.Free WIFI is now available in our bar and lounge area, however we do charge for extended periods of internet access, principally due to the costs we have incurred to ensure a high speed of access is available, guests should be able to carry out most activities including streaming on our WIFI service, which is certainly not the case in the majority of places that advertise "Free" WIFI.We are currently waiting for a delivery of new bedside tables and I can assure you that rooms with only one bedside table is the exception rather than the norm.Yours in service,Barry WinterGeneral Manager
26th January 2012, Coventry, United Kingdom
Extremely pleased with this hotel and the services they offered, also quality of food was excellent would highly recommend this hotel. As I frequently stop away on business, this is one of the best hotels I have stopped in for Value .View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed chefs award wining cuisine!We look forward to welcoming you back soon,Kind Regards,Barry WinterGeneral Manager
21st January 2012, Sheffield, United Kingdom
During my last stay I was in the Coach House and was not inpressed with these rooms. So paid the extra £10.00 for a double / twin and was in the main house. These rooms were a lot more spacious then the coach house and are well worth the extra. Dined in the restaurant for dinner entertaining clients and the service and attention we received was excellent. Will definitely stay again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback! It's great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us and glad to see you felt the extra £10 was money well spent (Maybe next time we can tempt you with a further upgrade to one of our Privilege Rooms!)I look forward to meeting you during your next stay with us.Kind Regards,Barry WinterGeneral Manager
"Generally a great hotel"
16th January 2012, London, United Kingdom
I have stayed in this hotel many times. I had made a particular request concerning the location of my room when I booked on line and when I checked in I was pleased that my request had been positively acted on. Unfortunately there was a problem with my shower on this occassion and I could not get any hot water. The staff responded well to the problem and were as creative as they could be - however this involved me having to walk along the corridor in my dressing gown to use a shower in another room which had just been vacated - which slightly spoilt the stay. Generally its a great hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.