Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House

4-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

  • Participating

    Le club Accorhotels

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 Gold
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed
      10.00 GBP
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: ABERDEEN (4.80 km)

From 59.00 GBP 1

53.10 GBP


Hotel address

South Deeside Road

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 57° 6' 22.46'' W 2° 10' 31.75'' ‎

Map and Itineraries

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House - hotel reviews in Aberdeen

Hotel code: 6626 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Could be better"

26th August 2013, captain059

Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, a bit pricey but worth it if...I have visited a lot of Accor Hotels in France and in UK. This one is probably one of the top 5. Unfortunately, the bathroom was not very clean even the bin was full. the food was not great too. 15.50 GBP for a Chicken Caesar salad made of cold chicken and no parmesan shavings. I had also much better breakfast in cheaper hotel.I have Club Accor fidelity card (Platinum level) and I did not get all the perks of being a regular customer.Maybe I was not lucky. I may go back if I am in the area again.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your recent review, I very much appreciate your feedback and rest assured your comments will be used to improve our service.Kind regardsPeter
« hide

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exceptional"

22nd August 2013, johnpick86, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Our stay at The Ardoe House Hotel was exceptional. We had booked an executive room in advance, but as the hotel was quiet, they upgraded us to one of their best rooms free of charge. The service we received from all staff members was fantastic. Check-in was quick, despite there being a queue, we were seen within a few minutes. We were offered help with luggage and transport. The Restaurant menu is excellent. I would reccommend booking Dinner, Bed & Breakfast if possible, as all menu items (except for the large steaks- £10 supplement) are included in a 3 course dinner. The food was lovely. The Spa facilities are excellent and the grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Perfect for a weekend get-away. The function rooms for weddings/ dinner dances etc are seperate from the rooms, so noise isn't as much of an issue as in some hotels.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for the kind comments following your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.Kind regardsPeter
« hide

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK but not worth the money"

18th July 2013, ajones77, Dundee, United Kingdom

For what we paid I definitely expected more. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, although very inexperienced. We ordered a room service breakfast that was so bad we could not eat it. The yogurt and cheese were warm, as if they had been sitting out for hours, and the croissants were stale and to hard to chew; they were clearly reheated from frozen. There were also two weddings in the hotel on the Saturday night, both of which had loud music going until after 1am and which kept us awake. I would definitely not recommend staying here, and if you do stay, definitely do not eat here!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, clearly we have failed to deliver the breakfast experience our guests expect and I am very sorry that that has been allowed to happen, I will be certain to speak to the team and address this matter promptly. Please accept my sincere apologies.Kind regardsPeter.
« hide

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Spa Break"

11th July 2013, moiger, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Had a lovely time, everything was great, booked again the 4 of us for November. Spa was lovely and the food was great. Recommend it for a chill out weekend. Nice staff and very helpful. Great value for money.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your recent feedback, I am delighted that you all had an enjoyable time with us here at Ardoe House and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.Best regardsPeter
« hide

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic as Usual"

1st July 2013, mjbeavers, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Great place to stay whether on business or pleasure you will enjoy the location and the venue. Fabulous staff and wonderful service throughout. I have been staying at the Ardoe for over eight years and have experienced some amazing stays, the facilities are excellent and the choice of food is fantastic. Dine in the main Blairs resteraunt and you will not be disapointed, howver the bar meals are also excellent!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us here at Ardoe Hosue Hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind regardsPeter.
« hide

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.