Hotel addressSouth Deeside Road
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1224/398801
- Fax. (+44)1224/860644
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House (Rebranding to MGallery in 2016) - hotel reviews in Aberdeen
Hotel code: 6626
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Could be better"
26th August 2013, captain059
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, a bit pricey but worth it if...I have visited a lot of Accor Hotels in France and in UK. This one is probably one of the top 5. Unfortunately, the bathroom was not very clean even the bin was full. the food was not great too. 15.50 GBP for a Chicken Caesar salad made of cold chicken and no parmesan shavings. I had also much better breakfast in cheaper hotel.I have Club Accor fidelity card (Platinum level) and I did not get all the perks of being a regular customer.Maybe I was not lucky. I may go back if I am in the area again.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your recent review, I very much appreciate your feedback and rest assured your comments will be used to improve our service.Kind regardsPeter
22nd August 2013, johnpick86, Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Our stay at The Ardoe House Hotel was exceptional. We had booked an executive room in advance, but as the hotel was quiet, they upgraded us to one of their best rooms free of charge. The service we received from all staff members was fantastic. Check-in was quick, despite there being a queue, we were seen within a few minutes. We were offered help with luggage and transport. The Restaurant menu is excellent. I would reccommend booking Dinner, Bed & Breakfast if possible, as all menu items (except for the large steaks- £10 supplement) are included in a 3 course dinner. The food was lovely. The Spa facilities are excellent and the grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Perfect for a weekend get-away. The function rooms for weddings/ dinner dances etc are seperate from the rooms, so noise isn't as much of an issue as in some hotels.View management response »
Management responseThank you for the kind comments following your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.Kind regardsPeter
"OK but not worth the money"
18th July 2013, ajones77, Dundee, United Kingdom
For what we paid I definitely expected more. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, although very inexperienced. We ordered a room service breakfast that was so bad we could not eat it. The yogurt and cheese were warm, as if they had been sitting out for hours, and the croissants were stale and to hard to chew; they were clearly reheated from frozen. There were also two weddings in the hotel on the Saturday night, both of which had loud music going until after 1am and which kept us awake. I would definitely not recommend staying here, and if you do stay, definitely do not eat here!View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments, clearly we have failed to deliver the breakfast experience our guests expect and I am very sorry that that has been allowed to happen, I will be certain to speak to the team and address this matter promptly. Please accept my sincere apologies.Kind regardsPeter.
11th July 2013, moiger, Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Had a lovely time, everything was great, booked again the 4 of us for November. Spa was lovely and the food was great. Recommend it for a chill out weekend. Nice staff and very helpful. Great value for money.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your recent feedback, I am delighted that you all had an enjoyable time with us here at Ardoe House and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.Best regardsPeter
"Fantastic as Usual"
1st July 2013, mjbeavers, Liverpool, United Kingdom
Great place to stay whether on business or pleasure you will enjoy the location and the venue. Fabulous staff and wonderful service throughout. I have been staying at the Ardoe for over eight years and have experienced some amazing stays, the facilities are excellent and the choice of food is fantastic. Dine in the main Blairs resteraunt and you will not be disapointed, howver the bar meals are also excellent!View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us here at Ardoe Hosue Hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind regardsPeter.
"Perfect everything apart from noise outside Privilege room"
20th February 2013, LisaT2007, Dundee
I loved everything about this one night stay, the facilities, food, drinks and staff, apart from the noise from a generator outside our room, which may have come from the bar or kitchen. Would definitely stay again but in a different room, or hope not to be upgraded :)View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments Lisa, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and offer my sincere apologies that the fan was left on over night and as a result disturbed your nights sleep, I will certainly look into this with the team.Kind regardsPeter.
23rd August 2012, ianrtomlinson, Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Superb old hotel with new wings in a quiet park location. Our room in the old building was recently decorated, with new bathroom facilities. Many conferences happening so cosmopolitan guest nationalities, especially oil companies. Restaurant excellent, especially taster menu which was great value and superb quality.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your recent feedback Ian, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us on this occasion and very grateful for the constructive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ardoe House Hotel in the future.Best regardsPeter
"Desperately needs an upgrade"
8th August 2012, scoobydoob, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Stayed here on weekend of 4th August. Hadn't stayed here in quite a few years (it was part of the Macdonald chain back then).Good Points -Great location with spacious grounds. Nice swimming pool area.Bad points - The rooms ....look like they haven't been touched since Mercure took over the running. There was loads of mildew on the shower tray and the tables/TV were in need of a good dust. Also, the window sills were filthy.The food ... it's not bad, but it's very overpriced for what it is.I certainly wouldn't pay the rack rate for this place...in fact I'm unlikely to visit again to be honest. It appears to have gone downhill since the change of owner. Money has been spent on the foyer and the areas that wedding guests see, it's just sad that the rest of the place needs massive investment.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your recent feedback, I am sorry that everything was not to your satisfaction on this occasion and would like to highlight that we are currently investing very heavily throughout the hotel, as you highlighted our public areas have all been refurbished recently as well as several bedrooms and all of our corridor areas with more work planned later in the year. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I hope you have the opportunity to visit us in the future and experience the ongoing changes we continue to make.RegardsPeter.
"if all the other hotels are fully booked..."
4th June 2012, WinePusherVit, Vicenza, Italy
First of all, i have to say that for work i travel every week.The building that hosts this Hotel is a former castle...so very scenic!The staff is kind and on hand for sure.What was not good at all is the "structure" itself:1) first time they changed my room 'cause the mattress was "not in good condition";2) no wifi coverage in the new room;3) fake fire alarm at 5am;4) the concierge forgot to book my taxi (that arrived 30 minutes late and i literally jumped on the train;5) poor breakfast.For a 4 stars Hotel that cost me 140£ per night...not really the experience you expect!!
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.