Hotel addressMain street
CV8 3FW COVENTRY
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)2476/546000
- Fax. (+44)2476/546058
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire - hotel reviews in Brandon
Hotel code: 6625
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"one night stay"
2nd September 2013, jonathanageddes, Stirling, United Kingdom
Excellent stay will be back. The spa was very good. Service was very good. room excellant. Breakfast was ok, plenty choice but buffet is not my favourite. The location was perfect for us being 5 miles from moterway.View management response »
Management responseDear jonathanageddes,Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Stenson
"Great Hotel - Book Spa treatments early"
28th August 2013, AndyTSalisbury, Salisbury
We stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is lovely, set in nice grounds. We booked the Spa reviver package and when booking were informed we needed to contact the Spa to book the treatments, £70 of which were included in the package. When contacting the Spa the available times for treaments were very limited and as such we had to compromise on which treatments we had. As a suggestion maybe being able to book the treatments at the same time as booking the stay would be beneficial so as to avoid disappointment.having said that the treatments were very good. The food was lovely and we enjoyed our stay.View management response »
Management responseDear AndyTSalisbury,Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently inputting the IT required to ensure that we can take Spa bookings at the same time as the Room reservation. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Stenson
"couples weekend away"
23rd July 2013, akirkwood, Grimsby, United Kingdom
Lovely location, close to a rail line but didn't hear it when in my room. I had asked for a quiet room which I recieved at the back of the building but was sandwiched in between two families with small children which understandably rose earlier than I had wanted to... Struggled to get a table in the resturant but a lovely lady "Shelley" got us in and was extremely attentive resulting in us haveing a lovely evening. The food was faultless! Breakfast was just as enjoyable, overall a good weekend away.View management response »
Management responseDear akirkwood,Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Stenson
"Issues with food, room, and general management."
7th July 2013, docs_holiday, UK for now
This was booked as a Spa Reviver package. It really sounded like a pleasant relaxing stay on the website. we arrived to find a wedding in progress. The hotel was very busy and we were informed that the wedding party had the main restaurant to themselves. This led to the evening meal being served in a smaller side room if you were of the lesser non-wedding variety of guest. It was very cramped and totally lacking in character.The bed room allocated was clean and in a newish block so the ensuite was very good. The view was visually unpleasant consisting of the service aspects of the leisure centre and car parking. Also highly visible were various untidy work areas of the hotel kitchens as you entered this particular accommodation block. The Spa was a pleasant diversion and the service was friendly and efficient.The evening meal was served and an issue arose when small hair like objects were found at the bottom of a dessert.The waitress quickly took this away to the chef who replied via the waitress that sometimes strawberries had hairs. He also probably disposed of them in short order. These hairs reminded me more of male beard trimmings that any possible bearded strawberry. We complained to a manager who offered a drink which we declined. She eventually marched the chef to our room where he stood by his bearded strawberry theory while totally ignoring the fact that they should never have materialised in a dessert which didn't contain strawberries. After some scratching of his beard he was unable to come up with any alternative solution. The manager delegated all responsibility to the chef and that was the end of the matter. At checkout next day I asked for a reduction on the dinner bill which was finally agreed at £12.50. Finally as the hotel bar was swamped with wedding guests and the disco was cranked to the max we decided to vist a local pub. We walked which was a bit of a mistake as the entrance to the hotel is quite a long lane with no footpath. This was OK going out in the early evening but coming back later it was almost pitch black as there was very little lighting and it seems that failed bulbs had not been replaced.And so to bed. The bed is very soft which is not a personal preference. Our sleep was also disturbed as there was noise from guests and cars and machinery connected with the swimming pool. This little episode did not leave us with a feeling of contentment and relaxation so I cannot recommend the hotel.View management response »
Management responseDear docs_holiday,I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on email@example.com to discuss this further. Kind regards,Michael Stenson
4th July 2013, Sue V, Norwich, United Kingdom
We had stayed in a Mercure hotel in Salisbury which we enjoyed so thought this was a good choice and suitable location for our stay. The hotel was a bit tired but our room was in the new building so had all of what you would expect - especially liked the great bathroom. Our booking was bed, breakfast and dinner which was very good value. The food was excellent and they had a children's menu for our 8 year old. The restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly - full marks to them and the kitchen staff. Would stay again.View management response »
Management responseDear Sue VThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Stenson
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.